Header cover image

U.S. Interactive Media and Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 28, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies115
  • 7D0.2%
  • 3M18.4%
  • 1Y80.7%
  • YTD13.0%

The Interactive Media and Services is pretty flat in the last 7 days, but Meta Platforms has stood out, gaining 4.1%. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 81% in that time. Earnings are forecast to grow by 14% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.S. Interactive Media and Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 28 Feb 2024US$3.1tUS$502.7bUS$113.9b23.5x27.1x6.1x
Fri, 26 Jan 2024US$3.1tUS$490.7bUS$96.9b21x31.6x6.2x
Sun, 24 Dec 2023US$2.9tUS$492.0bUS$96.8b21x29.8x5.9x
Tue, 21 Nov 2023US$2.7tUS$490.3bUS$96.3b18.2x28.5x5.6x
Thu, 19 Oct 2023US$2.7tUS$476.7bUS$83.2b15.6x32.9x5.7x
Sat, 16 Sep 2023US$2.7tUS$476.8bUS$83.3b16.6x32.4x5.7x
Mon, 14 Aug 2023US$2.6tUS$476.3bUS$82.8b15.4x31.5x5.5x
Wed, 12 Jul 2023US$2.5tUS$468.8bUS$78.2b22.3x31.4x5.2x
Fri, 09 Jun 2023US$2.4tUS$469.1bUS$78.2b20.3x31x5.2x
Sun, 07 May 2023US$2.1tUS$470.1bUS$76.6b21.3x27.7x4.5x
Tue, 04 Apr 2023US$2.1tUS$467.2bUS$79.4b23x26.4x4.5x
Thu, 02 Mar 2023US$1.8tUS$467.8bUS$79.3b27.7x22.8x3.9x
Sat, 28 Jan 2023US$1.9tUS$469.4bUS$92.8b29x20.5x4.1x
Mon, 26 Dec 2022US$1.6tUS$468.7bUS$92.8b28.5x17.8x3.5x
Wed, 23 Nov 2022US$1.7tUS$468.1bUS$92.3b27.7x18.7x3.7x
Fri, 21 Oct 2022US$1.8tUS$463.9bUS$101.3b22.8x18.2x4x
Sun, 18 Sep 2022US$1.9tUS$464.6bUS$101.3b24.9x19.1x4.2x
Tue, 16 Aug 2022US$2.3tUS$465.8bUS$99.9b28.5x23x4.9x
Thu, 14 Jul 2022US$2.1tUS$455.2bUS$107.3b39.8x19.8x4.7x
Sat, 11 Jun 2022US$2.7tUS$462.0bUS$106.7b42.7x25.4x5.9x
Mon, 09 May 2022US$2.3tUS$459.5bUS$111.7b20.5x20.6x5x
Wed, 06 Apr 2022US$2.8tUS$443.4bUS$114.9b32.3x24.3x6.3x
Fri, 04 Mar 2022US$2.6tUS$442.9bUS$115.4b23.3x22.5x5.9x
Sun, 30 Jan 2022US$2.9tUS$416.4bUS$111.9b25.1x25.7x6.9x
Tue, 28 Dec 2021US$3.3tUS$416.7bUS$111.9b27.9x29.2x7.8x
Thu, 25 Nov 2021US$3.3tUS$416.1bUS$111.9b28.9x29.1x7.8x
Sat, 23 Oct 2021US$3.2tUS$391.4bUS$108.6b37.4x29.5x8.2x
Mon, 20 Sep 2021US$3.4tUS$389.0bUS$108.1b41.5x31.3x8.7x
Wed, 18 Aug 2021US$3.2tUS$389.4bUS$108.1b37.8x30x8.3x
Wed, 02 Jun 2021US$3.0tUS$347.4bUS$90.2b29.3x32.8x8.5x
Sat, 06 Mar 2021US$2.6tUS$321.3bUS$68.9b35.1x37.8x8.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

37.8x


Total Market Cap: US$2.6tTotal Earnings: US$68.9bTotal Revenue: US$321.3bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.S. Interactive Media and Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 26.5x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the American Interactive Media and Services industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 26.5x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 5.9x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Interactive Media and Services industry have grown 18% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 16% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the U.S. Telecom industry?

US Market2.08%
Telecom0.54%
Interactive Media and Services0.20%
Interactive Media and Services0.20%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
META Meta PlatformsUS$487.054.1%
+US$48.5b
180.9%PE31.8x
BIDU BaiduUS$112.364.8%
+US$1.8b
-21.8%PE12.8x
PINS PinterestUS$36.081.8%
+US$434.5m
44.5%PS8x
BZ KanzhunUS$15.605.3%
+US$345.4m
-26.9%PE84.2x
MTCH Match GroupUS$37.323.1%
+US$265.3m
-10.3%PE15.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.