Header cover image

U.S. Asset Management Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 18, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies190
  • 7D0.2%
  • 3M0.7%
  • 1Y27.5%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Asset Management industry has remained flat, although notably Bank of New York Mellon declined by 4.2%. As for the the longer term, the industry is up 26% over the past 12 months. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 18% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.S. Asset Management Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 18 Jun 2024US$705.5bUS$156.2bUS$29.1b19.3x24.3x4.5x
Thu, 16 May 2024US$742.8bUS$156.0bUS$29.1b21.1x25.5x4.8x
Sat, 13 Apr 2024US$730.4bUS$145.2bUS$27.4b19.2x26.7x5x
Mon, 11 Mar 2024US$713.0bUS$144.6bUS$27.0b18.2x26.4x4.9x
Wed, 07 Feb 2024US$684.0bUS$139.6bUS$25.9b18.3x26.4x4.9x
Fri, 05 Jan 2024US$736.6bUS$143.2bUS$30.7b28.2x24x5.1x
Sun, 03 Dec 2023US$696.5bUS$143.2bUS$30.7b28.2x22.7x4.9x
Tue, 31 Oct 2023US$601.0bUS$140.4bUS$29.5b28.7x20.4x4.3x
Thu, 28 Sep 2023US$639.8bUS$138.1bUS$28.1b28.7x22.7x4.6x
Sat, 26 Aug 2023US$637.7bUS$138.1bUS$28.2b28.8x22.6x4.6x
Mon, 24 Jul 2023US$685.8bUS$130.8bUS$24.6b33.1x27.9x5.2x
Wed, 21 Jun 2023US$642.2bUS$128.1bUS$23.6b33.4x27.3x5x
Fri, 19 May 2023US$616.7bUS$128.2bUS$23.9b33x25.8x4.8x
Sun, 16 Apr 2023US$657.1bUS$132.8bUS$25.9b32x25.3x4.9x
Tue, 14 Mar 2023US$637.6bUS$133.7bUS$26.2b29.2x24.3x4.8x
Thu, 09 Feb 2023US$733.5bUS$137.0bUS$27.6b29.1x26.5x5.4x
Sat, 07 Jan 2023US$674.4bUS$144.9bUS$35.3b28.7x19.1x4.7x
Mon, 05 Dec 2022US$685.4bUS$144.8bUS$35.3b28.7x19.4x4.7x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022US$672.8bUS$150.7bUS$37.7b26.6x17.9x4.5x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022US$620.1bUS$157.1bUS$41.1b26.4x15.1x3.9x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022US$695.1bUS$157.2bUS$41.1b26.4x16.9x4.4x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022US$690.7bUS$170.9bUS$47.5b33.1x14.5x4x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022US$674.8bUS$176.0bUS$49.2b31.3x13.7x3.8x
Sat, 21 May 2022US$712.7bUS$176.0bUS$49.5b35.6x14.4x4.1x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022US$789.6bUS$181.2bUS$53.2b42.1x14.9x4.4x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022US$897.6bUS$195.3bUS$49.1b17.3x18.3x4.6x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022US$949.0bUS$181.9bUS$45.6b14.4x20.8x5.2x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022US$950.7bUS$172.1bUS$40.3b14.9x23.6x5.5x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021US$986.1bUS$178.0bUS$42.4b13.9x23.3x5.5x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021US$1.1tUS$175.3bUS$39.9b14.5x26.5x6x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021US$896.1bUS$168.5bUS$36.4b13.8x24.6x5.3x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021US$802.0bUS$168.5bUS$36.4b12.6x22.1x4.8x
Tue, 06 Jul 2021US$767.3bUS$168.1bUS$33.9b12.2x22.7x4.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

22.7x


Total Market Cap: US$767.3bTotal Earnings: US$33.9bTotal Revenue: US$168.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.S. Asset Management Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 22x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the American Asset Management and Custody Banks industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 24.3x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 22.0x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 4.8x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Asset Management and Custody Banks industry have declined 5.0% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 2.4% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Comparison

How does U.S. Asset Management compare with similar industries?

US Market1.61%
Financials-0.78%
Capital Markets-0.20%
Asset Management0.20%
Financial Exchanges and Data0.31%
Investment Banking and Brokerage-1.04%
Diversified Capital Markets-12.16%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
BLK BlackRockUS$781.081.9%
+US$2.2b
11.1%PE19.6x
BX BlackstoneUS$122.162.1%
+US$1.9b
34.1%PE43.1x
KKR KKRUS$110.171.1%
+US$1.1b
92.6%PE24.2x
DWAC Digital World AcquisitionUS$49.9540.4%
+US$534.2m
266.5%PE-72.7x
TROW T. Rowe Price GroupUS$117.041.7%
+US$439.9m
2.5%PE13.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

KKR

US$110.17

KKR

7D

1.1%

1Y

92.6%

BLK

US$781.08

BlackRock

7D

1.9%

1Y

11.1%

BX

US$122.16

Blackstone

7D

2.1%

1Y

34.1%

HLNE

US$115.52

Hamilton Lane

7D

-4.2%

1Y

48.3%

TROW

US$117.04

T. Rowe Price Group

7D

1.7%

1Y

2.5%

BK

US$58.17

Bank of New York Mellon

7D

-4.2%

1Y

30.3%

STT

US$71.71

State Street

7D

-3.6%

1Y

-2.8%

SCRM

US$10.18

Screaming Eagle Acquisition

7D

-18.7%

1Y

-0.5%

ALCC

US$18.23

AltC Acquisition

7D

42.3%

1Y

74.6%

DWAC

US$49.95

Digital World Acquisition

7D

40.4%

1Y

266.5%

XPDB

US$19.40

Power & Digital Infrastructure Acquisition II

7D

88.3%

1Y

89.6%

JGGC

US$1.70

Jaguar Global Growth Corporation I

7D

-79.5%

1Y

-83.3%