Header cover image

U.S. Oil and Gas Storage and Transportation Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 12, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies59
  • 7D-0.7%
  • 3M9.4%
  • 1Y18.9%
  • YTDn/a

In the last week, Oil and Gas Storage and Transportation has been flat. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 19% in that time. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 3.7% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.S. Oil and Gas Storage and Transportation Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 12 Apr 2024US$468.0bUS$377.7bUS$39.9b11.6x11.7x1.2x
Sun, 10 Mar 2024US$448.7bUS$377.7bUS$40.1b11.7x11.2x1.2x
Tue, 06 Feb 2024US$417.1bUS$384.2bUS$42.2b11x9.9x1.1x
Thu, 04 Jan 2024US$460.7bUS$407.7bUS$44.5b11.2x10.4x1.1x
Sat, 02 Dec 2023US$461.6bUS$407.7bUS$44.5b11.1x10.4x1.1x
Mon, 30 Oct 2023US$435.5bUS$429.4bUS$41.0b11x10.6x1x
Wed, 27 Sep 2023US$434.2bUS$430.6bUS$41.1b11.3x10.6x1x
Fri, 25 Aug 2023US$420.8bUS$430.4bUS$40.9b10.9x10.3x1x
Sun, 23 Jul 2023US$421.3bUS$466.2bUS$40.1b10.5x10.5x0.9x
Tue, 20 Jun 2023US$402.2bUS$467.8bUS$40.2b10.3x10x0.9x
Thu, 18 May 2023US$391.5bUS$467.4bUS$40.3b9.5x9.7x0.8x
Sat, 15 Apr 2023US$375.3bUS$446.4bUS$30.1b10.9x12.5x0.8x
Mon, 13 Mar 2023US$365.0bUS$445.8bUS$29.9b10.7x12.2x0.8x
Wed, 08 Feb 2023US$378.3bUS$443.5bUS$26.0b12.4x14.6x0.9x
Fri, 06 Jan 2023US$362.2bUS$441.6bUS$25.3b12.1x14.3x0.8x
Sun, 04 Dec 2022US$384.6bUS$441.6bUS$25.3b14.4x15.2x0.9x
Tue, 01 Nov 2022US$375.5bUS$408.5bUS$21.5b15.5x17.5x0.9x
Thu, 29 Sep 2022US$338.3bUS$406.6bUS$21.2b13.7x16x0.8x
Sat, 27 Aug 2022US$383.2bUS$406.5bUS$21.1b15.4x18.2x0.9x
Mon, 25 Jul 2022US$343.4bUS$361.2bUS$17.1b14.1x20x1x
Wed, 22 Jun 2022US$334.5bUS$359.2bUS$15.7b13.9x21.3x0.9x
Fri, 20 May 2022US$365.9bUS$357.9bUS$15.0b16x24.4x1x
Sun, 17 Apr 2022US$380.0bUS$330.7bUS$17.8b17.1x21.4x1.1x
Tue, 15 Mar 2022US$347.7bUS$330.9bUS$19.1b14x18.2x1.1x
Thu, 10 Feb 2022US$345.4bUS$296.8bUS$18.4b14.7x18.7x1.2x
Sat, 08 Jan 2022US$328.8bUS$290.4bUS$17.4b16.5x18.9x1.1x
Mon, 06 Dec 2021US$297.6bUS$293.0bUS$17.9b14.6x16.7x1x
Wed, 03 Nov 2021US$327.3bUS$265.4bUS$16.8b15.5x19.5x1.2x
Fri, 01 Oct 2021US$309.5bUS$263.2bUS$17.0b15.5x18.3x1.2x
Sun, 29 Aug 2021US$292.7bUS$263.7bUS$17.0b13x17.3x1.1x
Mon, 05 Jul 2021US$310.8bUS$263.7bUS$17.0b13.8x18.3x1.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

15.8x


Total Market Cap: US$281.1bTotal Earnings: US$17.8bTotal Revenue: US$230.5bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.S. Oil and Gas Storage and Transportation Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 15.2x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the American Oil and Gas Storage and Transportation industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 11.7x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 15.2x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.0x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.2x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Oil and Gas Storage and Transportation industry have grown 31% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 18% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does U.S. Oil and Gas Storage and Transportation compare with similar industries?

US Market0.94%
Energy0.38%
Oil and Gas0.46%
Oil and Gas Storage and Transportation-0.74%
Integrated Oil and Gas1.43%
Oil and Gas Exploration and Production1.25%
Coal and Fuels0.94%
Oil and Gas Refining and Marketing-2.61%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
NEXT NextDecadeUS$6.2212.5%
+US$177.1m
10.1%PB5.5x
ETRN Equitrans MidstreamUS$12.713.2%
+US$173.5m
159.9%PE14.3x
FRO FrontlineUS$24.080.7%
+US$35.6m
50.3%PE8.2x
LNG Cheniere EnergyUS$156.790.02%
+US$7.0m
2.6%PE3.7x
VIVK VivakorUS$0.9011.2%
+US$2.4m
-21.1%PS0.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

TRGP

US$114.69

Targa Resources

7D

-1.1%

1Y

47.2%

ENLC

US$13.56

EnLink Midstream

7D

-2.2%

1Y

27.0%

AM

US$13.91

Antero Midstream

7D

-2.7%

1Y

31.0%

KMI

US$18.13

Kinder Morgan

7D

-1.8%

1Y

1.8%

LNG

US$156.79

Cheniere Energy

7D

0.02%

1Y

2.6%

VIVK

US$0.90

Vivakor

7D

11.2%

1Y

-21.1%

CETY

US$1.63

Clean Energy Technologies

7D

3.2%

1Y

-37.8%

BANL

US$1.10

CBL International

7D

8.9%

1Y

-94.5%

NEXT

US$6.22

NextDecade

7D

12.5%

1Y

10.1%

ETRN

US$12.71

Equitrans Midstream

7D

3.2%

1Y

159.9%