Header cover image

U.S. Precious Metals and Minerals Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 23, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies27
  • 7D-3.0%
  • 3M-57.5%
  • 1Y-44.7%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Precious Metals and Minerals industry has dropped 3.0%, driven by a pullback from Atlas Lithium of 7.0%. On the other hand Golden Minerals is actually up 17%. The industry has fallen 45% in the last year. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 125% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.S. Precious Metals and Minerals Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 23 Jun 2024US$290.8mUS$9.8m-US$81,854,494.78n/a-3.6x29.7x
Tue, 21 May 2024US$703.1mUS$9.8m-US$81,958,241.51n/a-8.6x71.8x
Thu, 18 Apr 2024US$698.0mUS$13.8m-US$74,211,569.56n/a-9.4x50.5x
Sat, 16 Mar 2024US$669.3mUS$18.1m-US$62,184,595.97n/a-10.8x37x
Mon, 12 Feb 2024US$736.5mUS$18.1m-US$62,189,260.37n/a-11.8x40.7x
Wed, 10 Jan 2024US$800.5mUS$20.6m-US$72,077,961.00n/a-11.1x38.9x
Fri, 08 Dec 2023US$399.1mUS$20.9m-US$69,264,209.00n/a-5.8x19.1x
Sun, 05 Nov 2023US$440.2mUS$23.7m-US$68,805,198.00n/a-6.4x18.6x
Tue, 03 Oct 2023US$483.3mUS$23.7m-US$58,553,801.00n/a-8.3x20.4x
Thu, 31 Aug 2023US$415.4mUS$23.8m-US$58,963,711.00n/a-7x17.5x
Sat, 29 Jul 2023US$365.6mUS$24.7m-US$52,049,914.00n/a-7x14.8x
Mon, 26 Jun 2023US$392.1mUS$24.7m-US$52,110,092.00n/a-7.5x15.8x
Wed, 24 May 2023US$403.5mUS$24.8m-US$56,727,668.00n/a-7.1x16.3x
Fri, 21 Apr 2023US$399.6mUS$39.9m-US$59,429,142.00n/a-6.7x10x
Sun, 19 Mar 2023US$226.3mUS$39.8m-US$53,640,323.00n/a-4.2x5.7x
Tue, 14 Feb 2023US$185.8mUS$37.3m-US$34,715,871.00n/a-5.4x5x
Thu, 12 Jan 2023US$188.8mUS$37.3m-US$34,711,867.00n/a-5.4x5.1x
Sat, 10 Dec 2022US$192.2mUS$37.3m-US$34,703,353.00n/a-5.5x5.2x
Mon, 07 Nov 2022US$234.9mUS$40.5m-US$31,776,189.00n/a-7.4x5.8x
Wed, 05 Oct 2022US$203.7mUS$35.2m-US$20,244,683.00n/a-10.1x5.8x
Fri, 02 Sep 2022US$210.3mUS$35.2m-US$20,324,067.00n/a-10.3x6x
Sun, 31 Jul 2022US$222.3mUS$31.6m-US$10,407,779.0069.6x-21.4x7x
Tue, 28 Jun 2022US$221.5mUS$31.6m-US$10,405,432.0080.1x-21.3x7x
Thu, 26 May 2022US$207.1mUS$31.6m-US$10,590,255.0080.2x-19.6x6.5x
Sat, 23 Apr 2022US$256.7mUS$25.6m-US$11,668,594.00n/a-22x10x
Mon, 21 Mar 2022US$303.7mUS$25.0m-US$14,924,771.00n/a-20.3x12.1x
Wed, 16 Feb 2022US$280.8mUS$25.0m-US$14,905,019.00n/a-18.8x11.2x
Fri, 14 Jan 2022US$294.8mUS$17.2m-US$14,745,882.00n/a-20x17.1x
Sun, 12 Dec 2021US$286.3mUS$17.2m-US$13,436,301.00n/a-21.3x16.6x
Tue, 09 Nov 2021US$270.9mUS$17.2m-US$11,033,691.00n/a-24.6x15.8x
Thu, 07 Oct 2021US$290.9mUS$10.9m-US$12,703,824.00n/a-22.9x26.8x
Sat, 04 Sep 2021US$225.8mUS$25.0m-US$41,045,491.8819.9x-5.5x9x
Mon, 02 Aug 2021US$229.1mUS$25.0m-US$41,045,491.8836.9x-5.6x9.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-6.4x


Total Market Cap: US$264.3mTotal Earnings: -US$41,045,491.88Total Revenue: US$25.0mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.S. Precious Metals and Minerals Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -12.5x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the American Precious Metals and Minerals industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 18.1x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 29.7x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Precious Metals and Minerals industry have deteriorated over the last three years.
  • Revenues have also declined 27% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and losses are subsequently expanding as well.

Industry Comparison

How does U.S. Precious Metals and Minerals compare with similar industries?

US Market0.54%
Materials0.58%
Metals and Mining2.25%
Precious Metals and Minerals-2.99%
Aluminum4.62%
Copper2.74%
Gold2.60%
Steel1.81%
Silver-1.37%
Diversified Metals and Mining-2.68%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
AUMN Golden MineralsUS$0.5417.4%
+US$1.2m
-71.0%PS1x
JEWL Adamas OneUS$0.260.2%
+US$16.8k
-75.9%PS3.9x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

AUMN

US$0.54

Golden Minerals

7D

17.4%

1Y

-71.0%

JEWL

US$0.26

Adamas One

7D

0.2%

1Y

-75.9%

ATLX

US$9.45

Atlas Lithium

7D

-7.0%

1Y

-57.0%