Header cover image

Danish (OMX) Market Analysis & Valuation

UpdatedJun 18, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies151
  • 7D-1.4%
  • 3M6.2%
  • 1Y37.7%
  • YTD24.4%

Over the last 7 days, the market has dropped 1.4%, driven by a loss of 0.8% in the Healthcare sector. As for the longer term, the market has actually risen by 38% in the last year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 13% annually.

Trending IndustriesBiotechSoftware

Market Valuation and Performance

Has the Danish Market valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 18 Jun 2024kr.6.9tkr.1.7tkr.184.8b15.3x37.2x4x
Thu, 16 May 2024kr.6.7tkr.1.7tkr.184.5b15.5x36.1x3.9x
Sat, 13 Apr 2024kr.6.4tkr.1.7tkr.193.1b15.6x33.1x3.7x
Mon, 11 Mar 2024kr.6.6tkr.1.7tkr.192.0b13.3x34.2x3.8x
Wed, 07 Feb 2024kr.6.1tkr.1.8tkr.225.0b12.9x27.1x3.4x
Fri, 05 Jan 2024kr.5.7tkr.1.8tkr.216.6b13.5x26.4x3.2x
Sun, 03 Dec 2023kr.5.4tkr.1.8tkr.216.7b13.7x25.1x3.1x
Tue, 31 Oct 2023kr.5.2tkr.1.9tkr.302.1b12.5x17.3x2.8x
Thu, 28 Sep 2023kr.5.2tkr.1.9tkr.285.4b13x18.4x2.8x
Sat, 26 Aug 2023kr.5.3tkr.1.9tkr.283.3b12.9x18.9x2.8x
Mon, 24 Jul 2023kr.5.1tkr.1.9tkr.319.5b13.4x16.1x2.7x
Wed, 21 Jun 2023kr.5.1tkr.1.9tkr.322.3b13.7x15.8x2.6x
Fri, 19 May 2023kr.5.3tkr.1.9tkr.324.3b14.6x16.2x2.7x
Sun, 16 Apr 2023kr.5.1tkr.1.9tkr.342.1b15.1x14.9x2.7x
Tue, 14 Mar 2023kr.4.7tkr.1.9tkr.345.8b13.7x13.5x2.4x
Thu, 09 Feb 2023kr.4.7tkr.1.9tkr.356.7b13.6x13.3x2.5x
Sat, 07 Jan 2023kr.4.7tkr.1.9tkr.360.0b13.4x13x2.4x
Mon, 05 Dec 2022kr.4.5tkr.1.9tkr.362.7b13.8x12.5x2.4x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022kr.4.2tkr.1.9tkr.335.5b13.6x12.5x2.2x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022kr.4.0tkr.1.9tkr.348.4b12.1x11.4x2.1x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022kr.4.6tkr.1.9tkr.344.2b13.7x13.3x2.4x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022kr.4.6tkr.1.8tkr.303.6b12.3x15.2x2.6x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022kr.4.3tkr.1.7tkr.298.2b12.4x14.3x2.4x
Sat, 21 May 2022kr.4.5tkr.1.7tkr.298.4b13.3x15x2.6x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022kr.4.7tkr.1.6tkr.265.6b14.2x17.7x2.9x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022kr.4.5tkr.1.6tkr.263.9b13.6x16.9x2.8x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022kr.4.5tkr.1.6tkr.743.4b15.9x6.1x2.9x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022kr.4.7tkr.1.5tkr.213.5b17.5x21.9x3.2x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021kr.4.7tkr.1.5tkr.213.2b16.4x22x3.2x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021kr.5.0tkr.1.4tkr.219.6b16.8x22.6x3.5x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021kr.4.5tkr.1.4tkr.187.5b15.2x24.2x3.3x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021kr.4.9tkr.1.4tkr.185.9b16.2x26.2x3.6x
Tue, 06 Jul 2021kr.4.4tkr.1.4tkr.186.0b15.5x23.9x3.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

23.9x


Total Market Cap: kr.4.4tTotal Earnings: kr.186.0bTotal Revenue: kr.1.4tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Danish Market Price to Earnings3Y Average 20.1x202220232024
Current Market PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Danish market, and appear confident in strong long term growth rates.
  • The market is trading at a PE ratio of 37.2x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 20.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for Danish listed companies have remained mostly flat over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues have grown 8.3% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased and as a result, profits have held steady.

Sector Trends

Which sectors have driven the changes within the Danish Market?

DK Market-1.37%
Financials2.26%
Telecom1.98%
Healthcare-0.85%
Real Estate-1.40%
Consumer Staples-1.71%
Utilities-2.56%
Industrials-4.09%
Materials-4.27%
Consumer Discretionary-5.77%
Tech-7.10%
Energy-7.31%
Sector PE
  • Investors favour the Tech sector the most for future growth, which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 48.2x.
    • The market's confidence is likely because analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 36.5%, which is higher than its past year's earnings growth of 10.5% per year.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Utilities sector, expecting annual earnings growth of 55% over the next 5 years.
  • In contrast, the Energy sector is expected to see its earnings decline by 22% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuationSector
NOVO B Novo Nordiskkr.981.20-0.08%
kr.14.4b
80.0%PE49xHealthcare
TOP Topdanmarkkr.354.8023.6%
+kr.6.0b
3.0%PE29.9xFinancials
MAERSK B A.P. Møller - Mærskkr.11.77k2.8%
+kr.5.1b
-0.3%PE15.5xIndustrials
TRYG Trygkr.150.005.1%
+kr.4.5b
-2.0%PE25.2xFinancials
JYSK Jyske Bankkr.563.504.1%
+kr.1.4b
4.6%PB0.7xFinancials
See more
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Market Insights

Last week, we looked at some of the reasons the healthcare sector has underperformed over the last few years...

Latest News

TOP

kr.354.80

Topdanmark

7D

23.6%

1Y

3.0%

GMAB

kr.1,799.50

Genmab

7D

-6.4%

1Y

-31.9%

SYDB

kr.366.20

Sydbank

7D

6.0%

1Y

11.2%

GN

kr.207.10

GN Store Nord

7D

-7.5%

1Y

22.7%

JYSK

kr.563.50

Jyske Bank

7D

4.1%

1Y

4.6%

MAERSK B

kr.11,770.00

A.P. Møller - Mærsk

7D

2.8%

1Y

-0.3%

NSIS B

kr.401.50

Novozymes

7D

-5.3%

1Y

20.5%

RILBA

kr.1,209.00

Ringkjøbing Landbobank

7D

4.6%

1Y

23.7%

TRYG

kr.150.00

Tryg

7D

5.1%

1Y

-2.0%