Header cover image

Danish (OMX) Biotech Industry Analysis

UpdatedNov 29, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D1.6%
  • 3M20.4%
  • 1Y20.4%
  • YTD20.6%

Over the last 7 days, the Biotech industry has remained flat, although notably Bavarian Nordic declined by 5.8%. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 17% in that time. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 17% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Danish Biotech Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 29 Nov 2022kr.238.7bkr.14.7bkr.3.3b37.3x72.9x16.2x
Thu, 27 Oct 2022kr.215.2bkr.12.4bkr.1.5b47.5x141.7x17.3x
Sat, 24 Sep 2022kr.181.0bkr.12.4bkr.1.5b40.2x121.6x14.6x
Mon, 22 Aug 2022kr.207.0bkr.12.2bkr.1.6b44x131.4x16.9x
Wed, 20 Jul 2022kr.188.1bkr.11.1bkr.130.5m69.8x1441.3x17x
Fri, 17 Jun 2022kr.140.5bkr.11.1bkr.130.5m51.7x1076.7x12.7x
Sun, 15 May 2022kr.146.2bkr.11.2b-kr.8,648,000.0056x-16905.4x13x
Tue, 12 Apr 2022kr.181.9bkr.10.7bkr.622.4m55.2x292.3x17x
Thu, 10 Mar 2022kr.160.4bkr.10.7bkr.525.4m48.1x305.3x15x
Sat, 05 Feb 2022kr.165.7bkr.9.8bkr.117.9m51.3x1404.9x16.9x
Mon, 03 Jan 2022kr.198.5bkr.9.8bkr.117.9m59.9x1683x20.2x
Wed, 01 Dec 2021kr.195.0bkr.9.8bkr.117.9m58x1653.7x19.8x
Fri, 29 Oct 2021kr.216.0bkr.9.3b-kr.169,922,000.0073.9x-1271x23.2x
Sun, 26 Sep 2021kr.214.2bkr.9.3b-kr.169,922,000.0072.3x-1260.6x23x
Tue, 24 Aug 2021kr.226.8bkr.9.3b-kr.169,922,000.0077.9x-1334.5x24.4x
Wed, 30 Jun 2021kr.194.6bkr.9.3b-kr.169,922,000.0066.7x-1145.5x20.9x
Sat, 03 Apr 2021kr.166.9bkr.13.2bkr.3.5b24.4x47.6x12.6x
Tue, 05 Jan 2021kr.184.2bkr.12.3bkr.3.5b36.6x52.7x14.9x
Fri, 09 Oct 2020kr.174.6bkr.13.3bkr.5.0b22.9x34.9x13.2x
Thu, 02 Jul 2020kr.167.6bkr.12.1bkr.5.1b23.8x32.9x13.8x
Sun, 05 Apr 2020kr.107.6bkr.6.6bkr.1.6b30.9x69.1x16.2x
Wed, 08 Jan 2020kr.112.4bkr.6.1bkr.840.5m44.5x133.7x18.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

482.1x


Total Market Cap: kr.117.8bTotal Earnings: kr.244.3mTotal Revenue: kr.4.3bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Danish Biotech Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 99.1x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Danish Biotechnology industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 71.5x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 99x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 17.2x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Biotechnology industry have grown 138% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 51% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Danish Biotech compare with similar industries?

DK Market2.53%
Healthcare3.75%
Biotech1.56%
Biotech1.56%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
GMAB Genmabkr.3.23k1.9%
+kr.4.0b
26.8%PE37.3x
ZEAL Zealand Pharmakr.195.306.1%
+kr.580.9m
39.8%PS36.2x
BIOPOR BioPortokr.2.5517.5%
+kr.127.2m
-17.7%PS31.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

BAVA

kr.236.50

Bavarian Nordic

7D

-5.8%

1Y

-26.6%

BIOPOR

kr.2.55

BioPorto

7D

17.5%

1Y

-17.7%

ZEAL

kr.195.30

Zealand Pharma

7D

6.1%

1Y

39.8%

ORPHA

kr.1.13

Orphazyme

7D

-8.5%

1Y

-94.8%