Header cover image

Qatari (QE) Market Analysis & Valuation

UpdatedMay 30, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies53
  • 7D-4.2%
  • 3M-11.1%
  • 1Y-11.6%
  • YTD-13.6%

Over the last 7 days, the market has dropped 4.2%, driven by a pullback of 4.9% in the Financials sector. In the last 12 months the market is down 12%. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 6.6% per annum.

Market Valuation and Performance

Has the Qatari Market valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 30 May 2024ر.ق537.3bر.ق188.6bر.ق46.3b12.9x11.6x2.8x
Sat, 27 Apr 2024ر.ق560.7bر.ق187.7bر.ق46.2b13.3x12.1x3x
Mon, 25 Mar 2024ر.ق588.0bر.ق184.9bر.ق45.4b13.8x12.9x3.2x
Wed, 21 Feb 2024ر.ق594.9bر.ق184.0bر.ق46.3b14.2x12.9x3.2x
Fri, 19 Jan 2024ر.ق600.8bر.ق185.6bر.ق45.5b14.2x13.2x3.2x
Sun, 17 Dec 2023ر.ق578.9bر.ق185.6bر.ق45.2b13.8x12.8x3.1x
Tue, 14 Nov 2023ر.ق588.1bر.ق185.6bر.ق45.2b14.3x13x3.2x
Thu, 12 Oct 2023ر.ق592.9bر.ق185.6bر.ق46.3b13.9x12.8x3.2x
Sat, 09 Sep 2023ر.ق603.5bر.ق185.0bر.ق45.5b14.2x13.3x3.3x
Mon, 07 Aug 2023ر.ق637.3bر.ق186.8bر.ق47.0b14.6x13.6x3.4x
Wed, 05 Jul 2023ر.ق607.2bر.ق185.9bر.ق46.6b14.7x13x3.3x
Fri, 02 Jun 2023ر.ق606.7bر.ق185.4bر.ق47.0b14x12.9x3.3x
Sun, 30 Apr 2023ر.ق588.2bر.ق183.0bر.ق47.0b13.7x12.5x3.2x
Tue, 28 Mar 2023ر.ق588.8bر.ق174.9bر.ق46.9b13.7x12.6x3.4x
Thu, 23 Feb 2023ر.ق611.7bر.ق185.6bر.ق47.5b13.7x12.9x3.3x
Sat, 21 Jan 2023ر.ق614.6bر.ق185.1bر.ق48.5b14.8x12.7x3.3x
Mon, 19 Dec 2022ر.ق620.1bر.ق183.0bر.ق48.0b14.7x12.9x3.4x
Wed, 16 Nov 2022ر.ق692.1bر.ق183.0bر.ق48.2b16x14.3x3.8x
Fri, 14 Oct 2022ر.ق708.9bر.ق179.2bر.ق48.4b16.2x14.6x4x
Sun, 11 Sep 2022ر.ق720.1bر.ق177.7bر.ق48.0b16.6x15x4.1x
Tue, 09 Aug 2022ر.ق753.4bر.ق176.7bر.ق44.7b17.8x16.8x4.3x
Thu, 07 Jul 2022ر.ق672.9bر.ق172.1bر.ق44.7b17x15x3.9x
Sat, 04 Jun 2022ر.ق727.7bر.ق172.1bر.ق44.7b17.8x16.3x4.2x
Mon, 02 May 2022ر.ق761.5bر.ق169.1bر.ق44.3b17.5x17.2x4.5x
Wed, 30 Mar 2022ر.ق767.6bر.ق166.8bر.ق42.3b18.7x18.2x4.6x
Fri, 25 Feb 2022ر.ق724.5bر.ق163.3bر.ق42.7b17.8x17x4.4x
Sun, 23 Jan 2022ر.ق725.2bر.ق159.8bر.ق39.5b18.7x18.3x4.5x
Tue, 21 Dec 2021ر.ق676.0bر.ق158.5bر.ق38.1b17.5x17.8x4.3x
Thu, 18 Nov 2021ر.ق691.3bر.ق155.5bر.ق37.5b19.4x18.4x4.4x
Sat, 16 Oct 2021ر.ق676.5bر.ق152.2bر.ق35.1b19.7x19.2x4.4x
Mon, 13 Sep 2021ر.ق640.3bر.ق151.7bر.ق34.8b19.3x18.4x4.2x
Wed, 11 Aug 2021ر.ق635.7bر.ق151.7bر.ق34.8b19.1x18.3x4.2x
Sun, 06 Jun 2021ر.ق624.7bر.ق144.7bر.ق32.1b24.1x19.4x4.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

19.4x


Total Market Cap: ر.ق624.7bTotal Earnings: ر.ق32.1bTotal Revenue: ر.ق144.7bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Qatari Market Price to Earnings3Y Average 15.1x202220232024
Current Market PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Qatari market, indicating that they anticipate earnings will not grow as fast as they have historically.
  • The market is trading at a PE ratio of 11.6x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 15.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for Qatari listed companies have grown 13% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 9.2% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Sector Trends

Which sectors have driven the changes within the Qatari Market?

QA Market-4.24%
Tech1.34%
Consumer Discretionary-1.59%
Consumer Staples-1.71%
Telecom-2.59%
Utilities-2.93%
Energy-3.06%
Industrials-3.84%
Real Estate-4.13%
Financials-4.90%
Materials-5.13%
Healthcare-7.96%
Sector PE
  • Investors favour the Tech sector the most for future growth, which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 31.2x.
    • It looks like investors are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
  • The Financials sector is the least preferred by investors for future growth, which is trading below its 3-year average of 13.8x.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Energy sector, expecting annual earnings growth of 9.4% over the next 5 years.
  • However this is lower than its past earnings growth rate of 22% per year.
  • In contrast, the Materials industry is expected to see its earnings growth to stay flat over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuationSector
GWCS Gulf Warehousing Company Q.P.S.Cر.ق3.402.2%
+ر.ق42.2m
-3.2%PE9.7xIndustrials
DOHI Doha Insurance Group Q.P.S.Cر.ق2.453.1%
+ر.ق36.5m
14.8%PE7.8xFinancials
MERS Al Meera Consumer Goods Company Q.P.S.Cر.ق12.910.6%
+ر.ق16.5m
-8.7%PE14.7xConsumer Staples
NLCS Alijarah Holding (Q.P.S.C.)ر.ق0.710.4%
+ر.ق1.5m
-11.8%PE21.8xReal Estate
See more
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Market Insights

The vision for a hydrogen economy sees H2, the most abundant element in the universe, as the primary means of storing and transporting energy...

Latest News

DOHI

ر.ق2.45

Doha Insurance Group Q.P.S.C

7D

3.1%

1Y

14.8%

DUBK

ر.ق3.52

Dukhan Bank Q.P.S.C

7D

-6.5%

1Y

-10.1%

ORDS

ر.ق9.28

Ooredoo Q.P.S.C

7D

-2.8%

1Y

-12.5%

GWCS

ر.ق3.40

Gulf Warehousing Company Q.P.S.C

7D

2.2%

1Y

-3.2%

MARK

ر.ق2.37

Masraf Al Rayan (Q.P.S.C.)

7D

-4.5%

1Y

-7.1%

MERS

ر.ق12.91

Al Meera Consumer Goods Company Q.P.S.C

7D

0.6%

1Y

-8.7%

CBQK

ر.ق3.81

Commercial Bank (P.S.Q.C.)

7D

-8.3%

1Y

-32.0%

QIBK

ر.ق17.18

Qatar Islamic Bank (Q.P.S.C.)

7D

-2.9%

1Y

-1.9%

NLCS

ر.ق0.71

Alijarah Holding (Q.P.S.C.)

7D

0.4%

1Y

-11.8%

QNBK

ر.ق12.96

Qatar National Bank (Q.P.S.C.)

7D

-5.6%

1Y

-19.1%