Header cover image

Kuwaiti (PR) Market Analysis & Valuation

UpdatedApr 19, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies137
  • 7D-2.7%
  • 3M-3.3%
  • 1Y-2.6%
  • YTD1.1%

Over the last 7 days, the market has dropped 2.7%, driven by a decline of 18% in the Industrials sector. Overall the market has been flat in the last year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 8.0% annually.

Market Valuation and Performance

Has the Kuwaiti Market valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 19 Apr 2024د.ك40.6bد.ك15.1bد.ك2.5b13.8x16.5x2.7x
Sun, 17 Mar 2024د.ك43.4bد.ك15.0bد.ك2.6b15.1x16.9x2.9x
Tue, 13 Feb 2024د.ك43.0bد.ك14.9bد.ك2.6b14.8x16.5x2.9x
Thu, 11 Jan 2024د.ك42.1bد.ك15.3bد.ك2.6b13.9x15.9x2.7x
Sat, 09 Dec 2023د.ك39.3bد.ك15.3bد.ك2.6b13.5x15.1x2.6x
Mon, 06 Nov 2023د.ك39.0bد.ك14.9bد.ك2.5b13.3x15.6x2.6x
Wed, 04 Oct 2023د.ك40.4bد.ك14.9bد.ك2.4b14.1x16.9x2.7x
Fri, 01 Sep 2023د.ك41.3bد.ك14.8bد.ك2.4b14x17.2x2.8x
Sun, 30 Jul 2023د.ك42.7bد.ك14.4bد.ك2.3b15x18.5x3x
Tue, 27 Jun 2023د.ك41.3bد.ك14.5bد.ك2.2b14.6x18.9x2.8x
Thu, 25 May 2023د.ك39.6bد.ك14.5bد.ك2.2b14x18.1x2.7x
Sat, 22 Apr 2023د.ك42.2bد.ك14.0bد.ك2.2b14.1x19.6x3x
Mon, 20 Mar 2023د.ك41.6bد.ك13.6bد.ك2.0b13.5x21.2x3.1x
Wed, 15 Feb 2023د.ك43.3bد.ك13.6bد.ك1.9b13.9x22.5x3.2x
Fri, 13 Jan 2023د.ك41.7bد.ك13.2bد.ك1.9b14.1x22.5x3.2x
Sun, 11 Dec 2022د.ك43.8bد.ك13.2bد.ك1.9b14x23.4x3.3x
Tue, 08 Nov 2022د.ك43.9bد.ك12.9bد.ك2.2b15.2x19.7x3.4x
Thu, 06 Oct 2022د.ك38.9bد.ك12.5bد.ك2.2b13.6x17.8x3.1x
Sat, 03 Sep 2022د.ك41.4bد.ك12.5bد.ك2.2b15x18.9x3.3x
Mon, 01 Aug 2022د.ك41.8bد.ك12.0bد.ك2.2b15.2x18.6x3.5x
Wed, 29 Jun 2022د.ك40.0bد.ك11.9bد.ك2.2b15x18.4x3.4x
Fri, 27 May 2022د.ك41.2bد.ك11.9bد.ك2.2b16.9x18.9x3.5x
Sun, 24 Apr 2022د.ك44.5bد.ك11.5bد.ك1.9b18.9x23x3.9x
Tue, 22 Mar 2022د.ك42.7bد.ك12.7bد.ك1.9b18.9x22.1x3.4x
Thu, 17 Feb 2022د.ك40.9bد.ك12.5bد.ك1.9b18.4x22x3.3x
Sat, 15 Jan 2022د.ك40.0bد.ك12.2bد.ك1.7b18.2x23.1x3.3x
Mon, 13 Dec 2021د.ك38.0bد.ك12.2bد.ك1.7bn/a21.8x3.1x
Wed, 10 Nov 2021د.ك38.7bد.ك11.9bد.ك1.4b19.9x27.6x3.3x
Fri, 08 Oct 2021د.ك36.8bد.ك11.6bد.ك1.3b18.2x29.1x3.2x
Sun, 05 Sep 2021د.ك36.3bد.ك11.5bد.ك1.3b17.2x28.2x3.1x
Tue, 03 Aug 2021د.ك35.1bد.ك11.5bد.ك1.3b16.9x27.3x3x
Fri, 07 May 2021د.ك32.6bد.ك10.9bد.ك879.5m18x37.1x3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

37.1x


Total Market Cap: د.ك32.6bTotal Earnings: د.ك879.5mTotal Revenue: د.ك10.9bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Kuwaiti Market Price to Earnings3Y Average 21.5x202220232024
Current Market PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Kuwaiti market, indicating that they anticipate earnings will not grow as fast as they have historically.
  • The market is trading at a PE ratio of 16.5x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 21.5x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for Kuwaiti listed companies have grown 41% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 11% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Sector Trends

Which sectors have driven the changes within the Kuwaiti Market?

KW Market-2.68%
Consumer Staples1.79%
Tech0%
Healthcare-0.53%
Telecom-0.55%
Financials-1.19%
Materials-1.53%
Real Estate-2.13%
Energy-2.48%
Utilities-2.53%
Consumer Discretionary-5.51%
Industrials-18.36%
Sector PE
  • Investors favour the Industrials sector the most for future growth even though it's trading below its 3-year average PE ratio of 40.9x.
    • The market's confidence is likely because analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 30.7%, which is higher than its past year's earnings growth of 19.5% per year.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Industrials sector, expecting annual earnings growth of 31% over the next 5 years.
  • This is better than its past earnings growth rate of 19% per year.
  • In contrast, the Consumer Discretionary industry is expected to see its earnings growth to stay flat over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuationSector
ZAIN Mobile Telecommunications Company K.S.C.Pد.ك0.492.3%
+د.ك47.6m
-13.3%PE9.8xTelecom
KPROJ Kuwait Projects Company Holding K.S.C.Pد.ك0.133.3%
+د.ك18.2m
-5.3%PB0.7xFinancials
BOUBYAN Boubyan Bank K.S.C.Pد.ك0.620.5%
+د.ك11.9m
-10.6%PB2.4xFinancials
MEZZAN Mezzan Holding Company K.S.C.Pد.ك0.723.1%
+د.ك6.8m
96.5%PE19.6xConsumer Staples
INTEGRATED Integrated Holding Company K.S.C.Pد.ك0.523.6%
+د.ك4.6m
30.8%PE32xIndustrials
See more
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Market Insights

Last week we had a look at the solar industry, and this week we are following up with wind power. 2023 was a terrible year for wind energy stocks….heaps of headwinds….

Latest News

IFAHR

د.ك1.01

IFA Hotels and Resorts - KPSC

7D

-18.9%

1Y

1,357.7%

NRE

د.ك0.10

National Real Estate Company - K.P.S.C

7D

2.0%

1Y

21.6%

SRE

د.ك0.41

Salhia Real Estate Company K.S.C.P

7D

-7.2%

1Y

-13.9%

INTEGRATED

د.ك0.52

Integrated Holding Company K.S.C.P

7D

3.6%

1Y

30.8%

STC

د.ك0.54

Kuwait Telecommunications Company K.S.C.P

7D

-7.1%

1Y

-9.8%

GBK

د.ك0.26

Gulf Bank K.S.C.P

7D

0.4%

1Y

-2.4%

KFH

د.ك0.73

Kuwait Finance House K.S.C.P

7D

-0.5%

1Y

6.4%

NBK

د.ك0.85

National Bank of KuwaitK.P

7D

-2.6%

1Y

-10.4%

MEZZAN

د.ك0.72

Mezzan Holding Company K.S.C.P

7D

3.1%

1Y

96.5%

KPROJ

د.ك0.13

Kuwait Projects Company Holding K.S.C.P

7D

3.3%

1Y

-5.3%

MABANEE

د.ك0.78

Mabanee Company K.P.S.C

7D

-2.0%

1Y

8.8%

BURG

د.ك0.18

Burgan Bank K.P.S.C

7D

-5.6%

1Y

-13.8%

AINS

د.ك0.73

Al-Ahleia Insurance CompanyK.P

7D

2.4%

1Y

39.0%

BOUBYAN

د.ك0.62

Boubyan Bank K.S.C.P

7D

0.5%

1Y

-10.6%