Header cover image

Namibian (NSX) Market Analysis & Valuation

UpdatedMay 26, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies12
  • 7D-0.4%
  • 3M-0.8%
  • 1Y8.9%
  • YTD0.2%

Over the last 7 days, the market has remained flat, with no particular sector making any big moves this week. More promisingly, the market is up 8.9% over the past year.

Market Valuation and Performance

Has the Namibian Market valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 26 May 2024N$43.7bN$23.6bN$10.4b6.6x4.2x1.9x
Tue, 23 Apr 2024N$44.2bN$23.7bN$10.4b6.5x4.2x1.9x
Thu, 21 Mar 2024N$44.4bN$23.3bN$10.5b6.1x4.2x1.9x
Sat, 17 Feb 2024N$43.7bN$23.7bN$10.4b6x4.2x1.8x
Mon, 15 Jan 2024N$43.9bN$23.8bN$10.5b6.2x4.2x1.8x
Wed, 13 Dec 2023N$44.3bN$24.0bN$10.3b6.2x4.3x1.8x
Fri, 10 Nov 2023N$44.5bN$23.8bN$10.3b6.1x4.3x1.9x
Sun, 08 Oct 2023N$45.0bN$23.3bN$10.2b6.4x4.4x1.9x
Tue, 05 Sep 2023N$44.3bN$22.1bN$5.3b7.7x8.4x2x
Thu, 03 Aug 2023N$43.6bN$22.0bN$5.1b6.7x8.5x2x
Sat, 01 Jul 2023N$42.4bN$21.9bN$5.1b6.7x8.4x1.9x
Mon, 29 May 2023N$40.7bN$21.8bN$5.3b6.7x7.7x1.9x
Wed, 26 Apr 2023N$39.6bN$21.8bN$5.3b6.7x7.5x1.8x
Fri, 24 Mar 2023N$38.0bN$20.9bN$4.8b6.5x7.8x1.8x
Sun, 19 Feb 2023N$38.9bN$20.7bN$4.6b6.7x8.5x1.9x
Tue, 17 Jan 2023N$37.9bN$20.7bN$4.6b6.7x8.3x1.8x
Thu, 15 Dec 2022N$37.3bN$20.5bN$4.5b6.8x8.3x1.8x
Sat, 12 Nov 2022N$37.7bN$20.7bN$4.5b6.5x8.4x1.8x
Mon, 10 Oct 2022N$36.8bN$20.5bN$4.5b6.3x8.2x1.8x
Wed, 07 Sep 2022N$35.6bN$19.6bN$4.1b7.5x8.6x1.8x
Fri, 05 Aug 2022N$35.1bN$18.9bN$4.4b6.7x8x1.9x
Sun, 03 Jul 2022N$37.4bN$18.9bN$4.4b7x8.5x2x
Tue, 31 May 2022N$37.0bN$19.0bN$3.5b6.7x10.6x1.9x
Thu, 28 Apr 2022N$36.6bN$19.0bN$3.5b6.7x10.6x1.9x
Sat, 26 Mar 2022N$39.0bN$19.3bN$3.3b7.2x11.7x2x
Mon, 21 Feb 2022N$38.1bN$19.2bN$3.3b7.5x11.6x2x
Wed, 19 Jan 2022N$40.0bN$18.9bN$3.9b7.6x10.1x2.1x
Fri, 17 Dec 2021N$40.0bN$18.9bN$4.0b7.5x10.1x2.1x
Sun, 14 Nov 2021N$32.1bN$15.3bN$2.9b7.4x11x2.1x
Tue, 12 Oct 2021N$31.8bN$15.2bN$2.9b7.5x11x2.1x
Thu, 09 Sep 2021N$31.1bN$15.6bN$2.5b7.1x12.3x2x
Sat, 07 Aug 2021N$31.4bN$15.6bN$2.5b7.1x12.4x2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

13x


Total Market Cap: N$30.7bTotal Earnings: N$2.4bTotal Revenue: N$15.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Namibian Market Price to Earnings3Y Average 8.4x202220232024
Current Market PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Namibian market, indicating that they anticipate earnings will not grow as fast as they have historically.
  • The market is trading at a PE ratio of 4.2x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 8.4x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for Namibian listed companies have grown 64% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 16% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Sector Trends

Which sectors have driven the changes within the Namibian Market?

NA Market-0.41%
Consumer Staples0.033%
Energy0%
Real Estate0%
Materials0%
Industrials0%
Consumer Discretionary0%
Healthcare0%
Tech0%
Utilities0%
Telecom-0.12%
Financials-0.59%
Sector PE
  • Investors favour the Telecom sector the most for future growth even though it's trading below its 3-year average PE ratio of 11.0x.
    • It looks like investors are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
  • The Consumer Staples sector is the least preferred by investors for future growth, which is trading below its 3-year average of 21.9x.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data in this market to determine future earnings growth rates.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuationSector
CGP Capricorn GroupR18.530.1%
+R10.1m
32.4%PB1xFinancials
TAD TadvestR16.740.7%
+R5.4m
-6.7%PE7.6xFinancials
SNO SBN HoldingsR8.560.1%
+R5.2m
n/aPB0.9xFinancials
NBS Namibia BreweriesR30.000.03%
+R2.1m
-16.6%PE1.2xConsumer Staples
See more
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Market Insights

The vision for a hydrogen economy sees H2, the most abundant element in the universe, as the primary means of storing and transporting energy...

Latest News

TAD

R16.74

Tadvest

7D

0.7%

1Y

-6.7%

SNO

R8.56

SBN Holdings

7D

0.1%

1Y

n/a

NBS

R30.00

Namibia Breweries

7D

0.03%

1Y

-16.6%

FNB

R47.25

FirstRand Namibia

7D

-1.5%

1Y

15.2%

MOC

R7.63

Mobile Telecommunications

7D

-0.1%

1Y

7.5%

CGP

R18.53

Capricorn Group

7D

0.1%

1Y

32.4%