Header cover image

Emirati (ADX) Market Analysis & Valuation

UpdatedMay 30, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies143
  • 7D-3.5%
  • 3M-7.4%
  • 1Y-6.2%
  • YTD-10.0%

Over the last 7 days, the market has dropped 3.7%, driven by losses in every sector, especially the Industrials sector. The market has dropped 6.4% in the last year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 5.0% annually.

Market Valuation and Performance

Has the Emirati Market valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 30 May 2024د.إ3.2tد.إ781.6bد.إ215.0b12.5x14.7x4.1x
Sat, 27 Apr 2024د.إ3.3tد.إ756.8bد.إ224.2b14.1x14.7x4.4x
Mon, 25 Mar 2024د.إ3.4tد.إ738.8bد.إ221.0b15.2x15.6x4.7x
Wed, 21 Feb 2024د.إ3.4tد.إ738.3bد.إ206.5b15.7x16.4x4.6x
Fri, 19 Jan 2024د.إ3.5tد.إ654.5bد.إ188.1b15.7x18.4x5.3x
Sun, 17 Dec 2023د.إ3.3tد.إ653.9bد.إ188.1b15.1x17.8x5.1x
Tue, 14 Nov 2023د.إ3.4tد.إ648.7bد.إ189.4b15.3x17.8x5.2x
Thu, 12 Oct 2023د.إ3.4tد.إ627.5bد.إ190.3b15.5x18x5.4x
Sat, 09 Sep 2023د.إ3.5tد.إ616.4bد.إ187.4b15.5x18.4x5.6x
Mon, 07 Aug 2023د.إ3.5tد.إ615.9bد.إ187.8b16.4x18.4x5.6x
Wed, 05 Jul 2023د.إ3.4tد.إ601.5bد.إ182.2b15.8x18.7x5.7x
Fri, 02 Jun 2023د.إ3.2tد.إ664.4bد.إ195.5b15.6x16.6x4.9x
Sun, 30 Apr 2023د.إ3.4tد.إ648.8bد.إ179.8b15.7x18.7x5.2x
Tue, 28 Mar 2023د.إ3.2tد.إ641.9bد.إ177.4b15.6x18x5x
Thu, 23 Feb 2023د.إ3.0tد.إ563.0bد.إ161.3b13.5x18.9x5.4x
Sat, 21 Jan 2023د.إ3.1tد.إ554.3bد.إ153.3b13.6x20.5x5.7x
Mon, 19 Dec 2022د.إ3.2tد.إ554.4bد.إ153.2b13.4x20.6x5.7x
Wed, 16 Nov 2022د.إ3.0tد.إ542.8bد.إ151.4b13.3x20x5.6x
Fri, 14 Oct 2022د.إ2.7tد.إ513.0bد.إ130.3b13.9x20.9x5.3x
Sun, 11 Sep 2022د.إ2.6tد.إ509.2bد.إ129.9b15.2x19.9x5.1x
Tue, 09 Aug 2022د.إ2.6tد.إ497.2bد.إ122.9b14.7x21.2x5.3x
Thu, 07 Jul 2022د.إ2.4tد.إ479.8bد.إ114.7b15.1x21x5x
Sat, 04 Jun 2022د.إ2.5tد.إ478.5bد.إ114.8b15.5x22x5.3x
Mon, 02 May 2022د.إ2.5tد.إ427.8bد.إ103.0b15.8x24.1x5.8x
Wed, 30 Mar 2022د.إ2.2tد.إ388.5bد.إ88.7b15.6x25x5.7x
Fri, 25 Feb 2022د.إ2.1tد.إ370.6bد.إ86.9b14.9x24.5x5.7x
Sun, 23 Jan 2022د.إ2.0tد.إ342.3bد.إ76.0b14.8x26.6x5.9x
Tue, 21 Dec 2021د.إ2.0tد.إ341.5bد.إ76.0b14.1x26.3x5.9x
Thu, 18 Nov 2021د.إ1.9tد.إ340.0bد.إ74.7b13.4x25.8x5.7x
Sat, 16 Oct 2021د.إ1.8tد.إ312.4bد.إ63.1b14.4x28.4x5.7x
Mon, 13 Sep 2021د.إ1.7tد.إ308.7bد.إ62.9b13.4x27.5x5.6x
Wed, 11 Aug 2021د.إ1.7tد.إ309.4bد.إ62.3b13.2x27.3x5.5x
Sun, 06 Jun 2021د.إ1.3tد.إ276.1bد.إ57.2b13.2x22.3x4.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

22.3x


Total Market Cap: د.إ1.3tTotal Earnings: د.إ57.2bTotal Revenue: د.إ276.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Emirati Market Price to Earnings3Y Average 20.9x202220232024
Current Market PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Emirian market, indicating that they anticipate earnings will not grow as fast as they have historically.
  • The market is trading at a PE ratio of 14.8x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 20.9x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for Emirian listed companies have grown 55% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 41% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Sector Trends

Which sectors have driven the changes within the Emirati Market?

AE Market-3.49%
Financials-2.47%
Energy-2.58%
Industrials-2.62%
Consumer Discretionary-3.41%
Consumer Staples-3.51%
Materials-3.54%
Telecom-5.16%
Healthcare-5.28%
Real Estate-5.29%
Utilities-6.15%
Tech-11.12%
Sector PE
  • Investors favour the Healthcare sector the most for future growth, which is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 28.4x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 31.7%, which is lower than the prior year's growth of 50.9% per year.
  • The Consumer Staples sector is the least preferred by investors for future growth, which is trading below its 3-year average of 36.3x.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Healthcare sector, expecting annual earnings growth of 32% over the next 5 years.
  • However this is lower than its past earnings growth rate of 51% per year.
  • In contrast, the Financials industry is expected to see its earnings growth to stay flat over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuationSector
ADNOCDRILL ADNOC Drilling Company P.J.S.Cد.إ3.98-3.6%
د.إ1.1b
9.6%PE16.8xEnergy
DU Emirates Integrated Telecommunications Company PJSCد.إ5.872.3%
+د.إ589.3m
13.8%PE14xTelecom
BURJEEL Burjeel Holdingsد.إ2.844.0%
+د.إ572.6m
26.2%PE29.6xHealthcare
TECOM TECOM Group PJSCد.إ2.791.8%
+د.إ250.0m
15.3%PE12.5xReal Estate
CBD Commercial Bank of Dubai PSCد.إ6.150.8%
+د.إ149.3m
33.7%PB1.2xFinancials
See more
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Market Insights

The vision for a hydrogen economy sees H2, the most abundant element in the universe, as the primary means of storing and transporting energy...

Latest News

ADNOCDRILL

د.إ3.98

ADNOC Drilling Company P.J.S.C

7D

-3.6%

1Y

9.6%

ADCB

د.إ7.70

Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank PJSC

7D

-6.1%

1Y

-3.6%

FAB

د.إ11.64

First Abu Dhabi Bank P.J.S.C

7D

-3.5%

1Y

-8.3%

RAKWCT

د.إ1.08

Ras Al Khaimah for White Cement & Construction Materials P.S.C

7D

8.0%

1Y

-1.8%

BURJEEL

د.إ2.84

Burjeel Holdings

7D

4.0%

1Y

26.2%

TECOM

د.إ2.79

TECOM Group PJSC

7D

1.8%

1Y

15.3%

EMIRATESNBD

د.إ15.45

Emirates NBD Bank PJSC

7D

-4.9%

1Y

13.2%

EAND

د.إ15.00

Emirates Telecommunications Group Company PJSC

7D

-6.7%

1Y

-35.0%

UAB

د.إ1.11

United Arab Bank P.J.S.C

7D

2.8%

1Y

9.9%

CBD

د.إ6.15

Commercial Bank of Dubai PSC

7D

0.8%

1Y

33.7%