Header cover image

Emirati (ADX) Telecom Sector Analysis

UpdatedMar 03, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D-0.6%
  • 3M-3.8%
  • 1Y-24.0%
  • YTD-5.5%

Over the last 7 days, the Telecom industry has remained flat. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 24% over the past 12 months. Earnings are forecast to grow by 7.7% annually.

Sector Valuation and Performance

Has the Emirati Telecom Sector valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 04 Mar 2024د.إ192.9bد.إ71.2bد.إ12.4b15.7x15.6x2.7x
Wed, 31 Jan 2024د.إ200.9bد.إ70.4bد.إ12.3b16.3x16.3x2.9x
Fri, 29 Dec 2023د.إ205.1bد.إ70.2bد.إ12.4b15.9x16.6x2.9x
Sun, 26 Nov 2023د.إ202.5bد.إ70.2bد.إ12.4b15.9x16.4x2.9x
Tue, 24 Oct 2023د.إ192.4bد.إ69.7bد.إ11.8b16.3x16.3x2.8x
Thu, 21 Sep 2023د.إ209.9bد.إ69.5bد.إ11.8b17.3x17.8x3x
Sat, 19 Aug 2023د.إ217.8bد.إ69.5bد.إ11.8b17.7x18.5x3.1x
Mon, 17 Jul 2023د.إ227.1bد.إ68.6bد.إ11.6b19.6x19.5x3.3x
Wed, 14 Jun 2023د.إ225.1bد.إ68.6bد.إ11.6b18.3x19.3x3.3x
Fri, 12 May 2023د.إ236.6bد.إ68.6bد.إ11.6b18.4x20.3x3.4x
Sun, 09 Apr 2023د.إ231.5bد.إ68.6bد.إ11.8b18.8x19.6x3.4x
Tue, 07 Mar 2023د.إ254.5bد.إ68.9bد.إ11.4b19.1x22.4x3.7x
Thu, 02 Feb 2023د.إ255.0bد.إ68.7bد.إ11.4b18.8x22.4x3.7x
Sat, 31 Dec 2022د.إ235.7bد.إ68.7bد.إ11.4b21x20.7x3.4x
Mon, 28 Nov 2022د.إ251.4bد.إ68.7bد.إ11.4b20.4x22.1x3.7x
Wed, 26 Oct 2022د.إ247.4bد.إ68.5bد.إ11.3b21x21.9x3.6x
Fri, 23 Sep 2022د.إ256.8bد.إ68.5bد.إ11.3b21.9x22.7x3.7x
Sun, 21 Aug 2022د.إ270.6bد.إ68.5bد.إ11.3b20.9x23.9x3.9x
Tue, 19 Jul 2022د.إ259.8bد.إ68.2bد.إ11.0b22.9x23.7x3.8x
Thu, 16 Jun 2022د.إ280.7bد.إ68.2bد.إ11.0b23.2x25.6x4.1x
Sat, 14 May 2022د.إ298.7bد.إ68.2bد.إ11.0b24.5x27.2x4.4x
Mon, 11 Apr 2022د.إ367.5bد.إ67.8bد.إ10.8b26.6x33.9x5.4x
Wed, 09 Mar 2022د.إ352.9bد.إ67.9bد.إ10.7b26.9x33x5.2x
Fri, 04 Feb 2022د.إ325.3bد.إ66.9bد.إ10.3b30.3x31.6x4.9x
Sun, 02 Jan 2022د.إ314.7bد.إ67.0bد.إ10.3b30x30.6x4.7x
Tue, 30 Nov 2021د.إ306.2bد.إ67.0bد.إ10.3b29.7x29.7x4.6x
Thu, 28 Oct 2021د.إ258.3bد.إ66.7bد.إ10.2b25.5x25.2x3.9x
Sat, 25 Sep 2021د.إ252.6bد.إ66.5bد.إ10.8b24.1x23.4x3.8x
Mon, 23 Aug 2021د.إ250.5bد.إ66.5bد.إ10.8b24.6x23.2x3.8x
Sat, 10 Jul 2021د.إ224.9bد.إ65.1bد.إ10.5b22.8x21.4x3.5x
Fri, 02 Apr 2021د.إ222.7bد.إ64.2bد.إ10.5b23.6x21.2x3.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

21.2x


Total Market Cap: د.إ222.7bTotal Earnings: د.إ10.5bTotal Revenue: د.إ64.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Emirati Telecom Sector Price to Earnings3Y Average 22.6x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Emirian Communication Services industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 15.6x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 22.6x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 3.7x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.7x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Communication Services industry have grown 5.7% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 3.5% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Emirati Telecom sector?

AE Market0.20%
Telecom-0.61%
Interactive Media and Services0%
Media0%
Wireless Telecom0%
Telecom Services and Carriers-0.53%
Entertainment-8.42%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Entertainment industry, which is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 17.6x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Telecom Services and Carriers industry, which is trading below its 3-year average of 22.7x.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Telecom Services and Carriers industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 7.7% over the next 5 years.
  • However this is lower than its past earnings growth rate of 37% per year.
  • In contrast, the Telecom Services and Carriers industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 7.7% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
DU Emirates Integrated Telecommunications Company PJSCد.إ5.882.4%
+د.إ634.6m
13.7%PE16x
YAHSAT Al Yah Satellite Communication Company PJSCد.إ2.308.0%
+د.إ414.8m
-12.5%PE15x
SUDATEL Sudatel Telecom Groupد.إ0.286.1%
+د.إ21.2m
-39.8%PS0.2x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.