Header cover image

Croatian (CROBEX) Market Analysis & Valuation

UpdatedJun 18, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies63
  • 7D0.3%
  • 3M3.5%
  • 1Y25.3%
  • YTD10.7%

The market has stayed flat over the 7 days. Meanwhile, the market is actually up 25% over the past year. In the next few years earnings are forecast to be pretty stable.

Market Valuation and Performance

Has the Croatian Market valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 18 Jun 2024Kn24.8bKn16.1bKn1.7b14.7x14.8x1.5x
Thu, 16 May 2024Kn25.1bKn16.1bKn1.7b14.9x14.8x1.6x
Sat, 13 Apr 2024Kn25.1bKn16.0bKn1.6b15.2x15.3x1.6x
Mon, 11 Mar 2024Kn24.5bKn16.0bKn1.6b16.1x15x1.5x
Wed, 07 Feb 2024Kn24.2bKn15.4bKn1.2b15.6x19.4x1.6x
Fri, 05 Jan 2024Kn24.5bKn18.0bKn1.4b15.5x17.6x1.4x
Sun, 03 Dec 2023Kn23.5bKn17.9bKn1.4b15.5x16.8x1.3x
Tue, 31 Oct 2023Kn22.6bKn17.4bKn1.4b15.3x16.7x1.3x
Thu, 28 Sep 2023Kn22.6bKn17.3bKn1.3b16.3x16.8x1.3x
Sat, 26 Aug 2023Kn22.6bKn17.3bKn1.3b16.1x16.8x1.3x
Mon, 24 Jul 2023Kn21.8bKn17.0bKn1.4b18.3x16x1.3x
Wed, 21 Jun 2023Kn21.7bKn17.2bKn1.3b18.1x16.2x1.3x
Fri, 19 May 2023Kn21.0bKn16.8bKn1.3b18.1x15.6x1.2x
Sun, 16 Apr 2023Kn20.3bKn16.0bKn1.2b17.2x16.4x1.3x
Tue, 14 Mar 2023Kn20.6bKn16.3bKn1.3b16.7x16.1x1.3x
Thu, 09 Feb 2023Kn19.7bKn15.8bKn1.5b15.6x12.9x1.2x
Sat, 07 Jan 2023Kn19.3bKn16.0bKn1.5b14.3x12.5x1.2x
Mon, 05 Dec 2022Kn133.0bKn107.0bKn11.5b13.5x11.6x1.2x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022Kn131.9bKn104.5bKn9.9b14.5x13.3x1.3x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022Kn131.0bKn97.2bKn9.8b14.7x13.4x1.3x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022Kn136.0bKn97.1bKn9.8b14.8x13.9x1.4x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022Kn133.6bKn90.4bKn8.0b14.8x16.7x1.5x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022Kn133.5bKn90.8bKn8.0b15.2x16.7x1.5x
Sat, 21 May 2022Kn137.2bKn90.8bKn8.0b15.6x17.1x1.5x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022Kn138.8bKn87.5bKn7.1b18.3x19.4x1.6x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022Kn136.7bKn89.4bKn7.2b17.5x18.9x1.5x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022Kn140.3bKn84.6bKn6.6b14.2x21.4x1.7x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022Kn140.1bKn84.6bKn6.6b14.8x21.3x1.7x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021Kn134.9bKn84.2bKn6.6b12.5x20.5x1.6x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021Kn133.9bKn81.1bKn4.5b17.3x29.7x1.7x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021Kn134.5bKn77.7bKn3.7b17x36.6x1.7x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021Kn132.4bKn77.8bKn3.3b14.5x39.9x1.7x
Tue, 06 Jul 2021Kn131.4bKn77.8bKn3.3b14.4x39.6x1.7x
Price to Earnings Ratio

39.6x


Total Market Cap: Kn131.4bTotal Earnings: Kn3.3bTotal Revenue: Kn77.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Croatian Market Price to Earnings3Y Average 19x202220232024
Current Market PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Croatian market, indicating that they anticipate earnings will not grow as fast as they have historically.
  • The market is trading at a PE ratio of 14.8x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 19.0x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Croatian industry have declined 20% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues have also declined 41% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Sector Trends

Which sectors have driven the changes within the Croatian Market?

HR Market0.25%
Industrials1.17%
Consumer Discretionary0.48%
Financials0.25%
Consumer Staples0.18%
Energy0%
Real Estate0%
Materials0%
Healthcare0%
Utilities0%
Telecom-0.34%
Tech-1.51%
Sector PE
  • Investors favour the Consumer Discretionary sector the most for future growth, which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 19.3x.
    • The market's confidence is likely because analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 78.7%, which is higher than its past year's earnings growth of 21.5% per year.
  • The Healthcare sector is the least preferred by investors for future growth, which is trading close to its 3-year average of 9.1x.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Consumer Discretionary sector, expecting annual earnings growth of 79% over the next 5 years.
  • This is better than its past earnings growth rate of 22% per year.
  • In contrast, the Industrials sector is expected to see its earnings decline by 6.8% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuationSector
ADRS Adris grupa d. d€82.001.9%
+€23.6m
16.3%PE24xIndustrials
ZABA Zagrebacka banka d.d€17.900.3%
+€16.0m
49.8%PB2xFinancials
PODR Podravka d.d€158.501.3%
+€14.1m
46.8%PE15xConsumer Staples
PLAG Plava laguna d.d€374.001.6%
+€13.2m
25.5%PE17.4xConsumer Discretionary
BSQR Meritus ulaganja d.d€220.004.8%
+€9.8m
n/aPE31.6xIndustrials
See more
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Market Insights

Last week, we looked at some of the reasons the healthcare sector has underperformed over the last few years...

Latest News

SPAN

€44.70

Span d.d

7D

-3.2%

1Y

-25.5%

KBZ

€36.00

Agram banka d.d

7D

-2.2%

1Y

24.1%

PODR

€158.50

Podravka d.d

7D

1.3%

1Y

46.8%

MAIS

€43.00

Maistra d.d

7D

-2.3%

1Y

7.5%

BSQR

€220.00

Meritus ulaganja d.d

7D

4.8%

1Y

n/a

ADRS

€82.00

Adris grupa d. d

7D

1.9%

1Y

16.3%

RIVP

€5.06

Valamar Riviera d.d

7D

1.2%

1Y

14.0%

HPB

€230.00

Hrvatska postanska banka d.d

7D

0.9%

1Y

56.5%

ZABA

€17.90

Zagrebacka banka d.d

7D

0.3%

1Y

49.8%

VLEN

€3.68

Brodogradiliste Viktor Lenac d.d

7D

-3.2%

1Y

-7.1%

ERNT

€209.00

Ericsson Nikola Tesla d.d

7D

-0.9%

1Y

-0.5%