Header cover image

Croatian (CROBEX) Packaged Foods and Meats Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 28, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies11
  • 7D1.9%
  • 3M9.3%
  • 1Y-7.2%
  • YTD6.8%

The Packaged Foods and Meats industry is up 2.9% in the last week, with Podravka d.d up 6.0%. In the past year, the industry is down 7.1%.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Croatian Packaged Foods and Meats Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 28 Jan 2023Kn1.9bKn3.4bKn100.8m18.3x18.6x0.6x
Mon, 26 Dec 2022Kn11.3bKn16.3bKn732.1m16.9x15.4x0.7x
Wed, 23 Nov 2022Kn10.9bKn16.3bKn732.1m16.7x14.9x0.7x
Fri, 21 Oct 2022Kn11.1bKn15.9bKn721.0m15.6x15.3x0.7x
Sun, 18 Sep 2022Kn11.5bKn15.9bKn685.7m17.1x16.7x0.7x
Tue, 16 Aug 2022Kn11.8bKn15.9bKn685.7m17.7x17.2x0.7x
Thu, 14 Jul 2022Kn11.5bKn15.5bKn707.3m14.3x16.3x0.7x
Sat, 11 Jun 2022Kn12.3bKn15.5bKn707.3m15.7x17.4x0.8x
Mon, 09 May 2022Kn12.3bKn15.6bKn707.0m15.5x17.3x0.8x
Wed, 06 Apr 2022Kn12.8bKn15.2bKn696.8m21.3x18.3x0.8x
Fri, 04 Mar 2022Kn12.0bKn15.2bKn747.0m21.8x16.1x0.8x
Sun, 30 Jan 2022Kn13.3bKn14.9bKn808.4m19.6x16.4x0.9x
Tue, 28 Dec 2021Kn12.5bKn14.5bKn816.5m18.8x15.3x0.9x
Thu, 25 Nov 2021Kn12.1bKn14.5bKn816.5m18.5x14.8x0.8x
Sat, 23 Oct 2021Kn12.5bKn14.6bKn765.9m18x16.3x0.9x
Mon, 20 Sep 2021Kn11.7bKn14.6bKn765.9m17.4x15.2x0.8x
Wed, 18 Aug 2021Kn11.6bKn14.6bKn767.9m17.5x15.1x0.8x
Wed, 02 Jun 2021Kn11.6bKn14.1bKn710.8m15.7x16.3x0.8x
Sat, 06 Mar 2021Kn10.4bKn14.4bKn708.1m14.1x14.6x0.7x
Tue, 08 Dec 2020Kn10.0bKn14.4bKn715.5m14.6x13.9x0.7x
Mon, 31 Aug 2020Kn9.0bKn14.5bKn691.6m13.1x13x0.6x
Thu, 04 Jun 2020Kn8.8bKn14.9bKn651.9m11.5x13.5x0.6x
Sun, 08 Mar 2020Kn9.2bKn15.0bKn812.7m10.5x11.3x0.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

12.3x


Total Market Cap: Kn10.0bTotal Earnings: Kn812.7mTotal Revenue: Kn15.0bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Croatian Packaged Foods and Meats Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 15x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Croatian Packaged Foods and Meats industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 18.6x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 15.0x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.72x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Packaged Foods and Meats industry have declined 50% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 39% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Comparison

How does Croatian Packaged Foods and Meats compare with similar industries?

HR Market0.62%
Consumer Staples1.38%
Food1.85%
Packaged Foods and Meats1.85%
Agricultural Products0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
PODR Podravka d.d€95.605.5%
+€35.1m
5.2%PE16.1x
ATGR Atlantic Grupa d.d€48.802.1%
+€13.3m
-17.0%PE22.9x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News