Header cover image

Croatian (CROBEX) Industrials Sector Analysis

UpdatedFeb 27, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies15
  • 7D6.1%
  • 3M16.6%
  • 1Y58.8%
  • YTD12.9%

Over the last 7 days, the Industrials industry has risen 6.1%, driven by gains in Koncar - distributivni i specijalni transformatori d.d and KONCAR - Elektroindustrija d.d of 21% and 20%, respectively. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 59%. Earnings are forecast to grow by 3.7% annually.

Sector Valuation and Performance

Has the Croatian Industrials Sector valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 28 Feb 2024Kn3.5bKn3.2bKn189.6m15.2x18.7x1.1x
Fri, 26 Jan 2024Kn4.0bKn3.6bKn165.1m15.7x24.1x1.1x
Sun, 24 Dec 2023Kn3.8bKn3.6bKn165.1m14x23x1x
Tue, 21 Nov 2023Kn3.7bKn3.6bKn168.9m14.5x21.9x1x
Thu, 19 Oct 2023Kn3.5bKn3.4bKn162.7m12.4x21.5x1x
Sat, 16 Sep 2023Kn3.6bKn3.4bKn162.7m13.3x22.3x1.1x
Mon, 14 Aug 2023Kn3.6bKn3.3bKn143.1m10.8x24.8x1.1x
Wed, 12 Jul 2023Kn3.1bKn3.1bKn157.2m13.4x19.9x1x
Fri, 09 Jun 2023Kn3.3bKn3.3bKn139.3m12.4x23.6x1x
Sun, 07 May 2023Kn2.9bKn3.0bKn164.5m14.4x17.8x1x
Tue, 04 Apr 2023Kn2.8bKn2.9bKn159.7m12.1x17.7x1x
Thu, 02 Mar 2023Kn2.7bKn2.7bKn218.3m7.4x12.2x1x
Sat, 28 Jan 2023Kn2.6bKn2.6bKn209.9m7.1x12.3x1x
Mon, 26 Dec 2022Kn14.1bKn17.0bKn1.6b6.8x8.7x0.8x
Wed, 23 Nov 2022Kn13.5bKn17.0bKn1.6b6x8.4x0.8x
Fri, 21 Oct 2022Kn13.5bKn15.8bKn1.5b8.6x9x0.9x
Sun, 18 Sep 2022Kn13.9bKn15.8bKn1.5b8.7x9.2x0.9x
Tue, 16 Aug 2022Kn13.9bKn15.8bKn1.5b8.8x9.2x0.9x
Thu, 14 Jul 2022Kn13.2bKn14.7bKn1.3b9.3x10.5x0.9x
Sat, 11 Jun 2022Kn14.3bKn14.6bKn1.3b10.2x11.4x1x
Mon, 09 May 2022Kn13.6bKn14.5bKn1.2b11.4x11.4x0.9x
Wed, 06 Apr 2022Kn13.2bKn14.4bKn1.1b10.6x12.3x0.9x
Fri, 04 Mar 2022Kn12.3bKn13.3bKn805.2m11.8x15.3x0.9x
Sun, 30 Jan 2022Kn12.9bKn13.1bKn838.9m11.3x15.4x1x
Tue, 28 Dec 2021Kn12.6bKn13.1bKn838.9m9.3x15x1x
Thu, 25 Nov 2021Kn12.4bKn13.1bKn838.9m8.6x14.8x0.9x
Sat, 23 Oct 2021Kn12.6bKn12.4bKn435.0m15.1x28.9x1x
Mon, 20 Sep 2021Kn12.4bKn12.8bKn428.9m14.4x29x1x
Wed, 18 Aug 2021Kn13.3bKn13.2bKn81.8m13.8x163x1x
Wed, 02 Jun 2021Kn14.0bKn12.4b-Kn20,751,460.0014.2x-674.7x1.1x
Sat, 06 Mar 2021Kn11.7bKn12.4b-Kn6,002,655.006.7x-1952x0.9x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-1952x


Total Market Cap: Kn11.7bTotal Earnings: -Kn6,002,655.00Total Revenue: Kn12.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Croatian Industrials Sector Price to Earnings3Y Average -27.3x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Croatian Industrials industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 18.7x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of -81.9x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 0.98x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Industrials industry have gone up over the last three years and the industry is now profitable.
  • Revenues have declined 36% per year.
  • This means that less sales are being generated overall, but since the cost of doing business is lower, profits have been increasing.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Croatian Industrials sector?

HR Market0.85%
Industrials6.14%
Electrical20.66%
Machinery6.44%
Infrastructure2.27%
Aerospace & Defense0%
Building0%
Trade Distributors0%
Commercial Services0%
Logistics0%
Airlines0%
Transportation0%
Industrials-0.61%
Professional Services-3.64%
Marine and Shipping-4.59%
Construction-5.49%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Professional Services industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 216x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Industrials industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 8.0% over the next 5 years.
  • However this is lower than its past earnings growth rate of 28% per year.
  • In contrast, the Electrical industry is expected to see its earnings growth to stay flat over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
KODT Koncar - distributivni i specijalni transformatori d.d€1.26k22.3%
+€117.6m
253.9%PE11.1x
KOEI KONCAR - Elektroindustrija d.d€256.0016.4%
+€91.7m
98.4%PE15.8x
VLEN Brodogradiliste Viktor Lenac d.d€4.028.6%
+€5.1m
34.0%PE88.8x
LKRI Luka Rijeka d.d€8.151.9%
+€2.5m
-4.7%PE21.3x
LKPC Luka Ploce d.d€139.003.0%
+€1.7m
46.3%PE6.6x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

DLKV

€2.18

Dalekovod d.d

7D

-9.9%

1Y

-9.2%

KOEI

€256.00

KONCAR - Elektroindustrija d.d

7D

16.4%

1Y

98.4%

ULPL

€19.00

ALPHA ADRIATIC d.d

7D

-3.1%

1Y

-9.5%

ATPL

€47.00

Atlantska Plovidba d.d

7D

-6.0%

1Y

-12.6%

VLEN

€4.02

Brodogradiliste Viktor Lenac d.d

7D

8.6%

1Y

34.0%

LKRI

€8.15

Luka Rijeka d.d

7D

1.9%

1Y

-4.7%

JDGT

€290.00

Jadroagent d.d

7D

0.7%

1Y

9.8%

DDJH

€27.80

Ðuro Ðakovic Grupa d.d

7D

8.6%

1Y

15.8%