Header cover image

Swedish (OMX) Market Analysis & Valuation

UpdatedJun 18, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies883
  • 7D-1.5%
  • 3M1.3%
  • 1Y13.0%
  • YTD6.0%

Over the last 7 days, the market has dropped 1.5%, driven by a pullback of 2.0% in the Industrials sector. In the last year, the market is actually up 13%. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 14% annually.

Trending IndustriesOil and GasBiotechSoftware

Market Valuation and Performance

Has the Swedish Market valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 18 Jun 2024kr11.3tkr6.0tkr511.3b23x22.2x1.9x
Thu, 16 May 2024kr11.8tkr6.1tkr534.0b23.1x22.1x1.9x
Sat, 13 Apr 2024kr11.1tkr6.0tkr523.3b21.9x21.3x1.8x
Mon, 11 Mar 2024kr11.1tkr6.0tkr513.2b20.6x21.6x1.8x
Wed, 07 Feb 2024kr10.5tkr6.0tkr509.2b21.6x20.7x1.7x
Fri, 05 Jan 2024kr10.4tkr6.0tkr440.5b22.1x23.6x1.7x
Sun, 03 Dec 2023kr9.8tkr6.0tkr442.0b20.4x22.2x1.6x
Tue, 31 Oct 2023kr8.8tkr6.0tkr449.7b17.8x19.6x1.5x
Thu, 28 Sep 2023kr9.1tkr6.0tkr486.9b17.7x18.8x1.5x
Sat, 26 Aug 2023kr9.2tkr6.0tkr489.5b18.5x18.9x1.6x
Mon, 24 Jul 2023kr9.7tkr5.9tkr486.4b19.3x20x1.6x
Wed, 21 Jun 2023kr9.9tkr5.7tkr412.3b19.1x24.1x1.8x
Fri, 19 May 2023kr9.9tkr5.6tkr401.0b19.3x24.8x1.8x
Sun, 16 Apr 2023kr9.3tkr5.3tkr409.8b19.9x22.7x1.7x
Tue, 14 Mar 2023kr8.8tkr5.3tkr403.9b18.7x21.7x1.7x
Thu, 09 Feb 2023kr9.3tkr5.2tkr468.0b17.9x19.9x1.8x
Sat, 07 Jan 2023kr9.3tkr5.1tkr505.3b16.2x18.4x1.8x
Mon, 05 Dec 2022kr9.5tkr5.1tkr502.2b16.4x18.9x1.9x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022kr8.8tkr5.1tkr529.8b15.5x16.7x1.7x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022kr8.1tkr4.9tkr573.9b14.2x14x1.7x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022kr9.0tkr4.8tkr572.7b16.6x15.8x1.9x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022kr9.4tkr4.8tkr561.2b16.7x16.7x2x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022kr9.0tkr4.7tkr662.8b16x13.6x1.9x
Sat, 21 May 2022kr9.8tkr4.7tkr661.6b17.6x14.8x2.1x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022kr10.7tkr4.7tkr795.6b20x13.5x2.3x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022kr10.6tkr4.9tkr826.3b19.1x12.9x2.2x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022kr43.4tkr4.8tkr784.9b22.5x55.3x9x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022kr12.6tkr4.7tkr674.7b23.5x18.6x2.7x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021kr12.2tkr4.7tkr674.5b23x18x2.6x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021kr12.1tkr4.6tkr673.9b23.6x18x2.6x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021kr11.2tkr4.3tkr668.5b22.7x16.8x2.6x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021kr12.0tkr4.3tkr666.0b24.4x18x2.8x
Tue, 06 Jul 2021kr11.0tkr4.3tkr665.0b21.7x16.6x2.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

16.6x


Total Market Cap: kr11.0tTotal Earnings: kr665.0bTotal Revenue: kr4.3tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Swedish Market Price to Earnings3Y Average 18.9x202220232024
Current Market PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Swedish market, and appear confident in strong long term growth rates.
  • The market is trading at a PE ratio of 22.2x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 18.9x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for Swedish listed companies have declined 8.4% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 12% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Sector Trends

Which sectors have driven the changes within the Swedish Market?

SE Market-1.46%
Consumer Staples0.62%
Financials-0.28%
Tech-1.58%
Real Estate-1.63%
Telecom-1.84%
Healthcare-2.02%
Industrials-2.02%
Consumer Discretionary-2.09%
Energy-2.11%
Materials-2.50%
Utilities-7.58%
Sector PE
  • Investors favour the Utilities sector the most for future growth which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio.
    • The market's confidence is likely because analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 36.2% which is higher than its past year's earnings decline of 42.1% per year.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Real Estate sector, expecting annual earnings growth of 66% over the next 5 years.
  • This is better than its past earnings decline of 23% per year.
  • In contrast, the Financials sector is expected to see its earnings decline by 11% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuationSector
HM B H & M Hennes & Mauritzkr188.352.1%
+kr6.3b
23.8%PE32.2xConsumer Discretionary
ADDT B Addtech AB (publ.)kr266.007.2%
+kr4.8b
15.1%PE44xIndustrials
AAK AAK AB (publ.)kr309.605.8%
+kr4.4b
55.0%PE25xConsumer Staples
NDA SE Nordea Bank Abpkr128.050.9%
+kr3.9b
11.3%PB1.4xFinancials
SKA B Skanskakr190.004.3%
+kr3.2b
33.2%PE16xIndustrials
See more
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Market Insights

Last week, we looked at some of the reasons the healthcare sector has underperformed over the last few years...

Latest News

SAND

kr215.50

Sandvik

7D

-2.8%

1Y

2.2%

SKA B

kr190.00

Skanska

7D

4.3%

1Y

33.2%

ASSA B

kr301.80

ASSA ABLOY

7D

-2.3%

1Y

21.4%

ADDT B

kr266.00

Addtech AB (publ.)

7D

7.2%

1Y

15.1%

VOLV B

kr264.20

AB Volvo

7D

-3.0%

1Y

22.2%

SAAB B

kr242.80

Saab

7D

-7.8%

1Y

62.4%

ERIC B

kr61.96

Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson

7D

-4.9%

1Y

7.5%

VOLCAR B

kr33.23

Volvo Car AB (publ.)

7D

-9.0%

1Y

-25.4%

MYCR

kr447.20

Mycronic

7D

5.3%

1Y

75.5%

SHB A

kr99.96

Svenska Handelsbanken

7D

1.3%

1Y

9.5%

NDA SE

kr128.05

Nordea Bank Abp

7D

0.9%

1Y

11.3%