Header cover image

Swedish (OMX) Electronic Equipment and Components Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 13, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies41
  • 7D0.3%
  • 3M8.1%
  • 1Y3.6%
  • YTD5.6%

The Electronic Equipment and Components industry has stayed flat over the last week. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 3.6% in that time. Earnings are forecast to grow by 15% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Swedish Electronic Equipment and Components Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 14 Apr 2024kr441.2bkr127.3bkr11.5b28.4x38.2x3.5x
Tue, 12 Mar 2024kr440.2bkr126.2bkr11.2b24.1x39.3x3.5x
Thu, 08 Feb 2024kr416.3bkr126.6bkr11.2b31.4x37.1x3.3x
Sat, 06 Jan 2024kr404.8bkr126.6bkr11.3b26.2x35.8x3.2x
Mon, 04 Dec 2023kr366.7bkr126.9bkr11.4b17.3x32.2x2.9x
Wed, 01 Nov 2023kr318.7bkr129.9bkr11.8b15.3x27x2.5x
Fri, 29 Sep 2023kr337.5bkr128.1bkr13.7b16x24.6x2.6x
Sun, 27 Aug 2023kr339.4bkr130.3bkr14.1b24.3x24.1x2.6x
Tue, 25 Jul 2023kr396.2bkr126.7bkr13.8b25x28.7x3.1x
Thu, 22 Jun 2023kr439.9bkr127.4bkr14.2b22.9x31x3.5x
Sat, 20 May 2023kr420.4bkr124.8bkr13.9b24.2x30.3x3.4x
Mon, 17 Apr 2023kr409.6bkr122.0bkr13.0b28.1x31.4x3.4x
Wed, 15 Mar 2023kr389.3bkr96.9bkr12.7b27.1x30.7x4x
Fri, 10 Feb 2023kr410.2bkr95.5bkr12.5b30.1x32.9x4.3x
Sun, 08 Jan 2023kr380.2bkr93.0bkr11.2b28.9x33.9x4.1x
Tue, 06 Dec 2022kr407.7bkr91.6bkr11.0b29.1x37.1x4.5x
Thu, 03 Nov 2022kr358.7bkr90.9bkr11.0b25.3x32.7x3.9x
Sat, 01 Oct 2022kr344.9bkr87.2bkr10.5b22.8x32.8x4x
Mon, 29 Aug 2022kr375.1bkr85.8bkr10.3b25.2x36.4x4.4x
Wed, 27 Jul 2022kr384.2bkr82.6bkr9.8b25.3x39.3x4.6x
Fri, 24 Jun 2022kr349.5bkr82.4bkr9.8b26.7x35.6x4.2x
Sun, 22 May 2022kr383.3bkr81.4bkr9.8b28.9x39x4.7x
Tue, 19 Apr 2022kr438.6bkr77.1bkr10.1b29x43.3x5.7x
Thu, 17 Mar 2022kr435.3bkr77.5bkr10.2b27.4x42.8x5.6x
Sat, 12 Feb 2022kr422.0bkr77.2bkr10.1b32.8x41.6x5.5x
Mon, 10 Jan 2022kr468.7bkr73.2bkr10.2b37.7x46.1x6.4x
Wed, 08 Dec 2021kr447.8bkr73.1bkr10.1b34x44.1x6.1x
Fri, 05 Nov 2021kr481.8bkr71.3bkr9.9b35.2x48.8x6.8x
Sun, 03 Oct 2021kr432.3bkr70.1bkr9.9b28.2x43.6x6.2x
Tue, 31 Aug 2021kr483.4bkr70.1bkr9.9b30.2x48.8x6.9x
Wed, 07 Jul 2021kr414.4bkr70.1bkr9.9b24.9x41.9x5.9x
Price to Earnings Ratio

47.9x


Total Market Cap: kr383.3bTotal Earnings: kr8.0bTotal Revenue: kr67.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Swedish Electronic Equipment and Components Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 37.3x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Swedish Electronic industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 37.3x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 4.5x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 3.5x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Electronic industry have grown 13% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 24% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Swedish Tech industry?

SE Market-0.89%
Tech-0.41%
Electronic Equipment and Components0.29%
Technology Distributors3.36%
Electronic Equipment and Instruments0.45%
Electronic Components-4.32%
Electronic Manufacturing Services-4.38%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Electronic Components industry even though it's trading below its 3-year average PE ratio of 58.4x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 11.9%, which is higher than its past year's earnings decline of 3.2% per year.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Technology Distributors industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 61% over the next 5 years.
  • This is better than its past earnings growth rate of 2.4% per year.
  • In contrast, the Electronic Components industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 12% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
HEXA B Hexagonkr124.301.0%
+kr3.4b
5.5%PE33.5x
DUST Dustin Groupkr13.293.2%
+kr185.5m
-63.6%PE44.5x
ALCA Alcadon Groupkr42.504.9%
+kr78.7m
-12.8%PE27.5x
FIRE Fireflykr201.004.4%
+kr51.0m
48.3%PE26.7x
SHT B SHT Smart High-Techkr17.3516.8%
+kr44.4m
23.5%PS86.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

EPEN

kr110.60

Ependion

7D

0.9%

1Y

9.1%

DUST

kr13.29

Dustin Group

7D

3.2%

1Y

-63.6%

HEXA B

kr124.30

Hexagon

7D

1.0%

1Y

5.5%

THUNDR

kr3.74

Thunderful Group

7D

6.9%

1Y

-80.2%

ACCON

kr4.99

Acconeer

7D

1.1%

1Y

-86.8%

PRIC B

kr9.69

Pricer

7D

-6.6%

1Y

-28.9%

ALCA

kr42.50

Alcadon Group

7D

4.9%

1Y

-12.8%

SEYE

kr77.70

Smart Eye

7D

-9.9%

1Y

53.0%

NOTE

kr137.70

NOTE

7D

-3.0%

1Y

-42.9%

SHT B

kr17.35

SHT Smart High-Tech

7D

16.8%

1Y

23.5%

SERT

kr1.08

Serstech

7D

7.4%

1Y

184.2%