Header cover image

Swedish (OMX) Aerospace and Defense Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 24, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies9
  • 7D0.2%
  • 3M35.9%
  • 1Y30.4%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Aerospace and Defense industry has remained flat, although notably Invisio gained 7.9%. As for the the longer term, the industry is up 31% over the past 12 months. Earnings are forecast to grow by 21% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Swedish Aerospace and Defense Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 24 Feb 2024kr124.1bkr55.3bkr3.5b36.1x35.2x2.2x
Mon, 22 Jan 2024kr106.1bkr52.9bkr3.4b41.2x31.1x2x
Wed, 20 Dec 2023kr93.9bkr52.9bkr3.4b36.8x27.5x1.8x
Fri, 17 Nov 2023kr89.5bkr52.8bkr3.3b36.6x27x1.7x
Sun, 15 Oct 2023kr92.9bkr49.8bkr2.9b38.7x31.5x1.9x
Tue, 12 Sep 2023kr97.2bkr49.8bkr2.9b41.6x33x2x
Thu, 10 Aug 2023kr92.7bkr49.8bkr2.9b41.9x31.4x1.9x
Sat, 08 Jul 2023kr93.6bkr47.1bkr2.5b50.3x37.2x2x
Mon, 05 Jun 2023kr96.8bkr47.1bkr2.5b49.4x38.5x2.1x
Wed, 03 May 2023kr93.7bkr46.7bkr2.4b58.9x38.3x2x
Fri, 31 Mar 2023kr100.1bkr44.4bkr2.1b55.5x48.7x2.3x
Sun, 26 Feb 2023kr94.2bkr44.4bkr2.1b50.4x45.8x2.1x
Tue, 24 Jan 2023kr72.1bkr42.2bkr1.7b59.1x42.2x1.7x
Thu, 22 Dec 2022kr68.9bkr42.2bkr1.7b57.3x40.4x1.6x
Sat, 19 Nov 2022kr64.1bkr42.2bkr1.8b54.6x35.3x1.5x
Mon, 17 Oct 2022kr61.8bkr41.4bkr1.8b63.6x34.9x1.5x
Wed, 14 Sep 2022kr59.8bkr41.4bkr1.8b68.3x33.8x1.4x
Fri, 12 Aug 2022kr62.9bkr41.4bkr1.8b69.5x35.7x1.5x
Sun, 10 Jul 2022kr67.6bkr41.3bkr1.9b97x35.9x1.6x
Tue, 07 Jun 2022kr72.0bkr41.3bkr1.9b101.8x38.3x1.7x
Thu, 05 May 2022kr69.7bkr41.2bkr1.9b93.1x37x1.7x
Sat, 02 Apr 2022kr59.0bkr41.0bkr1.9b103.2x31.3x1.4x
Mon, 28 Feb 2022kr42.9bkr41.0bkr1.9b102.5x22.8x1x
Wed, 26 Jan 2022kr40.7bkr41.5bkr1.8b47.5x22.6x1x
Fri, 24 Dec 2021kr43.3bkr41.4bkr1.8b114.7x24.2x1x
Sun, 21 Nov 2021kr46.3bkr41.4bkr1.8b114.2x25.6x1.1x
Tue, 19 Oct 2021kr47.1bkr39.4bkr1.1b104.6x41.2x1.2x
Thu, 16 Sep 2021kr46.2bkr39.4bkr1.1b101.7x40.5x1.2x
Sat, 14 Aug 2021kr47.9bkr39.4bkr1.1b103.5x42x1.2x
Wed, 09 Jun 2021kr45.0bkr37.6bkr1.1b157.5x40.5x1.2x
Tue, 02 Mar 2021kr41.9bkr36.6bkr1.1b104.1x38.8x1.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

38.8x


Total Market Cap: kr41.9bTotal Earnings: kr1.1bTotal Revenue: kr36.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Swedish Aerospace and Defense Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 35.3x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Swedish Aerospace and Defense industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 35.3x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.6x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.2x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Aerospace and Defense industry have grown 48% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 15% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Swedish Aerospace and Defense compare with similar industries?

SE Market0.68%
Industrials1.38%
Aerospace & Defense0.19%
Aerospace and Defense0.19%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
IVSO Invisiokr220.505.5%
+kr518.1m
3.3%PE55.7x
MILDEF MilDef Groupkr69.200.9%
+kr23.9m
-2.8%PE40x
W5 W5 Solutionskr101.000.8%
+kr11.9m
49.9%PS3.8x
GOMX GomSpace Groupkr4.821.7%
+kr11.3m
50.4%PS2.7x
AAC AAC Clyde Spacekr49.000.4%
+kr1.1m
-33.8%PS0.9x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

W5

kr101.00

W5 Solutions

7D

0.8%

1Y

49.9%

IVSO

kr220.50

Invisio

7D

5.5%

1Y

3.3%

AVT B

kr4.33

AVTECH Sweden

7D

-3.3%

1Y

29.1%

AAC

kr49.00

AAC Clyde Space

7D

0.4%

1Y

-33.8%

SAAB B

kr789.80

Saab

7D

-0.3%

1Y

34.2%

MILDEF

kr69.20

MilDef Group

7D

0.9%

1Y

-2.8%

GOMX

kr4.82

GomSpace Group

7D

1.7%

1Y

50.4%

SARS

kr1.75

Sarsys

7D

-11.2%

1Y

-12.5%