Header cover image

Swedish (OMX) Aerospace & Defense Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 28, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies9
  • 7D3.5%
  • 3M23.0%
  • 1Y59.0%
  • YTD56.2%

In the last week, the Aerospace & Defense industry is up 3.8%, with Saab up 3.4%. During this same period, the W5 Solutions underperformed, falling 10%. This means that the industry has gained 59% over the past year. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 21% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Swedish Aerospace & Defense Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 28 May 2024kr154.5bkr58.0bkr3.6b44.3x43.2x2.7x
Thu, 25 Apr 2024kr145.0bkr55.3bkr3.6b37.8x40.6x2.6x
Sat, 23 Mar 2024kr145.0bkr55.3bkr3.6b42.9x40.6x2.6x
Mon, 19 Feb 2024kr123.9bkr55.3bkr3.5b37.9x35x2.2x
Wed, 17 Jan 2024kr108.0bkr52.9bkr3.4b40.1x31.6x2x
Fri, 15 Dec 2023kr90.9bkr52.9bkr3.4b35.2x26.6x1.7x
Sun, 12 Nov 2023kr89.9bkr52.8bkr3.3b36.1x27.1x1.7x
Tue, 10 Oct 2023kr92.0bkr49.8bkr2.9b38.6x31.3x1.8x
Thu, 07 Sep 2023kr95.2bkr49.8bkr2.9b41.7x32.3x1.9x
Sat, 05 Aug 2023kr92.2bkr49.8bkr2.9b42.6x31.3x1.9x
Mon, 03 Jul 2023kr94.5bkr47.1bkr2.5b47.3x37.6x2x
Wed, 31 May 2023kr94.9bkr47.1bkr2.5b46.9x37.8x2x
Fri, 28 Apr 2023kr95.0bkr46.7bkr2.4b59.9x39x2x
Sun, 26 Mar 2023kr97.6bkr44.4bkr2.1b53x47.5x2.2x
Tue, 21 Feb 2023kr87.0bkr44.4bkr2.1b64.1x42.2x2x
Thu, 19 Jan 2023kr72.1bkr42.2bkr1.7b59.6x42.2x1.7x
Sat, 17 Dec 2022kr68.7bkr42.2bkr1.7b58.3x40.2x1.6x
Mon, 14 Nov 2022kr61.1bkr42.2bkr1.8b57.2x33.6x1.4x
Wed, 12 Oct 2022kr59.3bkr41.4bkr1.8b62x33.6x1.4x
Fri, 09 Sep 2022kr60.7bkr41.4bkr1.8b68x34.4x1.5x
Sun, 07 Aug 2022kr62.0bkr41.4bkr1.8b72.9x35.1x1.5x
Tue, 05 Jul 2022kr66.2bkr41.3bkr1.9b93.4x35.1x1.6x
Thu, 02 Jun 2022kr71.1bkr41.3bkr1.9b103.7x37.8x1.7x
Sat, 30 Apr 2022kr69.8bkr41.2bkr1.9b132.4x37.4x1.7x
Mon, 28 Mar 2022kr60.9bkr41.0bkr1.9b103x32.3x1.5x
Wed, 23 Feb 2022kr39.0bkr41.0bkr1.9b99.4x20.7x1x
Fri, 21 Jan 2022kr42.8bkr41.5bkr1.8b50.4x23.8x1x
Sun, 19 Dec 2021kr41.9bkr41.4bkr1.8b106x23.4x1x
Tue, 16 Nov 2021kr46.2bkr41.4bkr1.8b118x25.5x1.1x
Thu, 14 Oct 2021kr46.6bkr39.4bkr1.1b98.7x40.8x1.2x
Sat, 11 Sep 2021kr46.7bkr39.4bkr1.1b105.9x40.9x1.2x
Mon, 09 Aug 2021kr48.0bkr39.4bkr1.1b102.5x42.1x1.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

40.5x


Total Market Cap: kr45.0bTotal Earnings: kr1.1bTotal Revenue: kr37.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Swedish Aerospace & Defense Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 35.2x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Swedish Aerospace & Defense industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 43.2x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 35.2x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.7x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.7x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Aerospace & Defense industry have grown 48% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 16% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Swedish Industrials industry?

SE Market-0.45%
Industrials0.26%
Aerospace & Defense3.51%
Aerospace and Defense3.51%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
SAAB B Saabkr250.803.7%
+kr4.8b
67.6%PE39.2x
CTT CTT Systemskr361.0011.1%
+kr451.1m
73.6%PE44.3x
MILDEF MilDef Groupkr69.703.0%
+kr79.7m
3.4%PE67.3x
IVSO Invisiokr245.000.4%
+kr45.0m
9.4%PE71.5x
GOMX GomSpace Groupkr4.241.6%
+kr9.1m
184.6%PS2.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

MILDEF

kr69.70

MilDef Group

7D

3.0%

1Y

3.4%

AAC

kr45.00

AAC Clyde Space

7D

-0.4%

1Y

-27.9%

AVT B

kr6.26

AVTECH Sweden

7D

1.3%

1Y

84.7%

CTT

kr361.00

CTT Systems

7D

11.1%

1Y

73.6%

SARS

kr2.12

Sarsys

7D

-13.1%

1Y

46.2%

W5

kr67.90

W5 Solutions

7D

-8.5%

1Y

-9.3%

GOMX

kr4.24

GomSpace Group

7D

1.6%

1Y

184.6%