Header cover image

Swedish (OMX) Pharma Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 22, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies34
  • 7D-5.7%
  • 3M-6.3%
  • 1Y58.1%
  • YTD-8.4%

Over the last 7 days, the Pharma industry has dropped 5.7%, driven by a pullback from Swedencare of 10%. Meanwhile, IRLAB Therapeutics actually outperformed within the industry, gaining 6.5% in the last week. Over the past 12 months, the industry was up 58%. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 48% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Swedish Pharma Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 23 Apr 2024kr48.1bkr6.2b-kr1,040,638,863.1076.1x-46.2x7.7x
Thu, 21 Mar 2024kr50.7bkr6.2b-kr1,038,080,642.9176x-48.9x8.1x
Sat, 17 Feb 2024kr47.2bkr6.1b-kr931,676,075.2958.7x-50.6x7.7x
Mon, 15 Jan 2024kr73.1bkr9.5b-kr1,182,119,507.0071.1x-61.9x7.7x
Wed, 13 Dec 2023kr63.9bkr9.4b-kr1,184,548,480.0058.4x-54x6.8x
Fri, 10 Nov 2023kr56.7bkr9.3b-kr1,283,149,467.0090x-44.2x6.1x
Sun, 08 Oct 2023kr51.2bkr9.2b-kr1,180,572,714.00116.3x-43.4x5.6x
Tue, 05 Sep 2023kr51.1bkr9.2b-kr1,177,918,104.00139.4x-43.4x5.6x
Thu, 03 Aug 2023kr51.2bkr8.9b-kr1,414,189,135.0087.5x-36.2x5.7x
Sat, 01 Jul 2023kr47.4bkr8.4b-kr1,692,681,920.0072.9x-28x5.7x
Mon, 29 May 2023kr49.5bkr8.4b-kr1,592,308,240.0076.5x-31.1x5.9x
Wed, 26 Apr 2023kr45.9bkr8.0b-kr1,794,932,752.00103.8x-25.6x5.7x
Fri, 24 Mar 2023kr44.7bkr8.0b-kr1,793,530,171.0083.6x-24.9x5.6x
Sun, 19 Feb 2023kr44.2bkr7.3b-kr1,980,325,844.00286.1x-22.3x6x
Tue, 17 Jan 2023kr49.9bkr7.3b-kr1,913,031,833.00291.7x-26.1x6.8x
Thu, 15 Dec 2022kr50.2bkr7.3b-kr1,875,738,892.00296x-26.7x6.9x
Sat, 12 Nov 2022kr49.2bkr6.8b-kr1,877,316,291.0057x-26.2x7.2x
Mon, 10 Oct 2022kr49.3bkr7.0b-kr1,739,746,392.0048.2x-28.3x7.1x
Wed, 07 Sep 2022kr52.0bkr7.0b-kr1,737,280,063.0057.2x-29.9x7.5x
Fri, 05 Aug 2022kr54.2bkr6.9b-kr1,535,082,724.0042.3x-35.3x7.9x
Sun, 03 Jul 2022kr53.4bkr5.9b-kr1,509,116,648.0042.3x-35.4x9x
Tue, 31 May 2022kr54.3bkr5.9b-kr1,515,935,037.0047.3x-35.8x9.2x
Thu, 28 Apr 2022kr55.9bkr5.5b-kr1,335,933,728.0037.8x-41.8x10.1x
Sat, 26 Mar 2022kr52.6bkr5.4b-kr1,361,173,542.0040.6x-38.6x9.7x
Mon, 21 Feb 2022kr49.0bkr5.3b-kr1,062,074,181.0079.1x-46.1x9.2x
Wed, 19 Jan 2022kr49.2bkr5.5b-kr1,100,420,204.00114.5x-44.7x9x
Fri, 17 Dec 2021kr53.1bkr5.5b-kr1,096,565,796.00117.3x-48.4x9.7x
Sun, 14 Nov 2021kr58.2bkr5.2b-kr1,367,928,343.0091x-42.5x11.1x
Tue, 12 Oct 2021kr51.2bkr4.8b-kr1,582,258,477.00141.9x-32.4x10.7x
Thu, 09 Sep 2021kr58.2bkr4.8b-kr1,560,489,765.26160.7x-37.3x12.2x
Sat, 07 Aug 2021kr54.2bkr4.8b-kr1,412,039,942.26162.3x-38.4x11.3x
Fri, 30 Apr 2021kr53.9bkr4.6b-kr1,469,283,209.50180.2x-36.7x11.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-36.7x


Total Market Cap: kr53.9bTotal Earnings: -kr1,469,283,209.50Total Revenue: kr4.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Swedish Pharma Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -37.8x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Swedish Pharmaceuticals industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 8.2x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Pharmaceuticals industry have improved over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 11% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently losses are decreasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Swedish Healthcare industry?

SE Market-1.61%
Healthcare-2.48%
Pharma-5.68%
Pharma-5.68%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
IBT B Infant Bacterial Therapeuticskr87.204.3%
+kr48.5m
84.7%PS15255.9x
CSMED CS Medicakr.6.7914.0%
+kr.10.3m
-33.7%PS78.4x
PILA Pila Pharmakr2.3926.8%
+kr12.0m
-17.0%PS38.9x
INDEX InDex Pharmaceuticals Holdingkr0.356.7%
+kr11.7m
-11.9%PS1.9x
EEVIA Eevia Health Oyjkr1.7920.9%
+kr11.1m
-23.5%PS1.1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

PILA

kr2.39

Pila Pharma

7D

26.8%

1Y

-17.0%

CALTX

kr100.30

Calliditas Therapeutics

7D

-0.7%

1Y

-21.8%

SECARE

kr57.55

Swedencare

7D

-6.3%

1Y

118.6%

ORX

kr15.78

Orexo

7D

-3.7%

1Y

14.5%

CESSA

kr.6.20

Cessatech

7D

3.3%

1Y

312.0%

INDEX

kr0.35

InDex Pharmaceuticals Holding

7D

6.7%

1Y

-11.9%

ENZY

kr3.45

Enzymatica

7D

-4.7%

1Y

46.8%

CSMED

kr.6.79

CS Medica

7D

14.0%

1Y

-33.7%

ERMA

kr2.30

Enorama Pharma

7D

-27.4%

1Y

-41.5%

KLAR

kr0.28

Klaria Pharma Holding AB (publ.)

7D

53.7%

1Y

-58.2%

ZICC

kr6.34

Ziccum

7D

7.5%

1Y

35.5%

EEVIA

kr1.79

Eevia Health Oyj

7D

20.9%

1Y

-23.5%

MOB

kr29.92

Moberg Pharma

7D

-8.1%

1Y

15.5%