Header cover image

Swedish (OMX) Software Industry Analysis

UpdatedMar 03, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies77
  • 7D2.4%
  • 3M24.8%
  • 1Y9.9%
  • YTD13.9%

The Software industry is up 2.4% in the last week, with Fortnox up 7.5%. In the last 12 months, the industry was up 9.9%. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 34% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Swedish Software Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 03 Mar 2024kr163.1bkr52.1b-kr5,092,944,622.5959x-32x3.1x
Tue, 30 Jan 2024kr153.4bkr50.4b-kr4,759,080,626.0066.7x-32.2x3x
Thu, 28 Dec 2023kr154.1bkr50.3b-kr4,648,616,161.0066.9x-33.2x3.1x
Sat, 25 Nov 2023kr128.7bkr51.1b-kr4,823,628,129.0051.5x-26.7x2.5x
Mon, 23 Oct 2023kr115.1bkr51.1b-kr9,476,109,799.0044.1x-12.1x2.3x
Wed, 20 Sep 2023kr119.0bkr51.0b-kr9,554,819,230.0042.9x-12.5x2.3x
Fri, 18 Aug 2023kr123.9bkr50.9b-kr9,637,765,928.0043.6x-12.9x2.4x
Sun, 16 Jul 2023kr133.2bkr50.7b-kr9,345,455,132.0041.5x-14.3x2.6x
Tue, 13 Jun 2023kr130.5bkr50.4b-kr9,598,324,673.0039.9x-13.6x2.6x
Thu, 11 May 2023kr132.5bkr50.2b-kr9,345,973,486.0039.8x-14.2x2.6x
Sat, 08 Apr 2023kr132.6bkr49.8b-kr9,266,163,007.0038.5x-14.3x2.7x
Mon, 06 Mar 2023kr142.4bkr49.4b-kr9,031,155,243.0037.7x-15.8x2.9x
Wed, 01 Feb 2023kr142.7bkr46.4b-kr4,796,528,502.0041x-29.7x3.1x
Fri, 30 Dec 2022kr135.5bkr46.2b-kr4,762,554,464.0031.5x-28.5x2.9x
Sun, 27 Nov 2022kr132.4bkr45.6b-kr4,814,753,477.0033.3x-27.5x2.9x
Tue, 25 Oct 2022kr121.6bkr41.9bkr51.2m33.5x2375.6x2.9x
Thu, 22 Sep 2022kr118.3bkr41.6bkr37.0m37.1x3199.7x2.8x
Sat, 20 Aug 2022kr139.3bkr41.3bkr183.3m40.4x759.6x3.4x
Mon, 18 Jul 2022kr127.3bkr37.2bkr135.2m39.1x941.5x3.4x
Wed, 15 Jun 2022kr145.2bkr37.2bkr227.3m34.8x638.5x3.9x
Fri, 13 May 2022kr153.7bkr36.7bkr91.1m38.9x1687.3x4.2x
Sun, 10 Apr 2022kr186.6bkr32.0b-kr128,552,478.0057.2x-1451.6x5.8x
Tue, 08 Mar 2022kr172.0bkr32.1bkr127.8m50.5x1345.5x5.4x
Thu, 03 Feb 2022kr219.7bkr26.8bkr660.2m76.9x332.8x8.2x
Sat, 01 Jan 2022kr264.2bkr26.7bkr643.7m81.9x410.4x9.9x
Mon, 29 Nov 2021kr254.5bkr26.1bkr739.7m75.5x344x9.7x
Wed, 27 Oct 2021kr263.3bkr23.1bkr579.3m80.9x454.6x11.4x
Fri, 24 Sep 2021kr230.8bkr21.6bkr485.5m85.6x475.4x10.7x
Sun, 22 Aug 2021kr216.9bkr21.4bkr482.6m83x449.5x10.1x
Fri, 09 Jul 2021kr182.2bkr21.4bkr482.6m66.2x377.6x8.5x
Thu, 01 Apr 2021kr173.1bkr18.9bkr423.0m58.7x409.1x9.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

1042x


Total Market Cap: kr181.5bTotal Earnings: kr174.2mTotal Revenue: kr17.3bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Swedish Software Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 370.9x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Swedish Software industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 5.1x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 3.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Software industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Meanwhile revenues have grown 44% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Swedish Tech industry?

SE Market1.41%
Tech1.03%
Software2.38%
Application Software2.98%
Systems Software-1.55%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Systems Software industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 41.9%, which is higher than its past year's earnings decline of 44.3% per year.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Systems Software industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 42% over the next 5 years.
  • This is better than its past earnings decline of 44% per year.
  • In contrast, the Application Software industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 33% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
FNOX Fortnoxkr79.827.5%
+kr3.4b
22.2%PE85.4x
VIT B Vitec Software Groupkr580.505.1%
+kr1.1b
15.1%PE64.2x
LIME Lime Technologieskr339.505.4%
+kr232.5m
27.1%PE54.1x
ONEF Oneflowkr37.0020.1%
+kr156.3m
-27.3%PS6.8x
CINT Cint Groupkr13.983.2%
+kr93.7m
-25.5%PS1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

FNOX

kr79.82

Fortnox

7D

7.5%

1Y

22.2%

CINT

kr13.98

Cint Group

7D

3.2%

1Y

-25.5%

VIT B

kr580.50

Vitec Software Group

7D

5.1%

1Y

15.1%

TRUE B

kr27.99

Truecaller

7D

-2.3%

1Y

-16.7%

GREAT

kr72.20

Greater Than

7D

6.5%

1Y

2.8%

SINCH

kr26.64

Sinch

7D

-3.3%

1Y

-27.6%

ONEF

kr37.00

Oneflow

7D

20.1%

1Y

-27.3%

FPIP

kr28.90

Formpipe Software

7D

-1.4%

1Y

20.9%

YUBICO

kr216.50

Yubico

7D

-2.3%

1Y

124.1%

SFTR

kr8.15

Safeture

7D

-5.2%

1Y

81.1%

CFISH

kr4.00

Crunchfish

7D

-17.9%

1Y

-89.7%

SKOLON

kr22.60

Skolon

7D

-6.6%

1Y

-11.4%

IAR B

kr132.20

IAR Systems Group

7D

-4.2%

1Y

8.0%