Header cover image

Swedish (OMX) Advertising Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 29, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies7
  • 7D-2.7%
  • 3M12.0%
  • 1Y-19.5%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Advertising industry has dropped 1.3%, driven by a pullback from Adverty of 9.8%. Overall the industry is down 16% in 12 months. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 93% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Swedish Advertising Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 29 Feb 2024kr2.6bkr5.7b-kr42,107,000.0082.2x-62.5x0.5x
Sat, 27 Jan 2024kr2.8bkr5.5b-kr66,291,599.00110.4x-41.6x0.5x
Mon, 25 Dec 2023kr2.6bkr5.5b-kr66,291,599.00110.6x-39.7x0.5x
Wed, 22 Nov 2023kr2.3bkr5.5b-kr78,167,599.0087.1x-30x0.4x
Fri, 20 Oct 2023kr2.3bkr5.3b-kr34,129,599.0050.4x-66.7x0.4x
Sun, 17 Sep 2023kr2.3bkr5.3b-kr34,129,599.0050x-68.4x0.4x
Tue, 15 Aug 2023kr2.3bkr5.1bkr27.4m30.6x85.6x0.5x
Thu, 13 Jul 2023kr2.7bkr5.0bkr32.2m30.5x85.3x0.5x
Sat, 10 Jun 2023kr2.6bkr5.0bkr31.0m31.9x84.1x0.5x
Mon, 08 May 2023kr2.9bkr4.9bkr36.4m10.7x79x0.6x
Wed, 05 Apr 2023kr2.8bkr4.8bkr45.9m11.6x61.7x0.6x
Fri, 03 Mar 2023kr2.6bkr4.7b-kr45,726,738.0017.7x-57.4x0.6x
Sun, 29 Jan 2023kr2.2bkr4.6b-kr40,470,535.0020.9x-54.8x0.5x
Tue, 27 Dec 2022kr2.0bkr4.5b-kr23,693,816.0017.1x-82.8x0.4x
Thu, 24 Nov 2022kr2.2bkr4.5b-kr20,470,816.0020.6x-106.2x0.5x
Sat, 22 Oct 2022kr2.2bkr4.2b-kr57,465,816.0020.3x-37.7x0.5x
Mon, 19 Sep 2022kr2.4bkr4.2b-kr57,465,816.0020.6x-41.7x0.6x
Wed, 17 Aug 2022kr2.4bkr4.1b-kr58,040,816.0021.9x-41.2x0.6x
Fri, 15 Jul 2022kr2.2bkr4.0b-kr41,619,816.0017.7x-52x0.5x
Sun, 12 Jun 2022kr2.4bkr4.0b-kr41,619,816.0018.3x-58.2x0.6x
Tue, 10 May 2022kr3.3bkr3.8b-kr33,414,816.0020.3x-99.8x0.9x
Thu, 07 Apr 2022kr3.8bkr3.8b-kr51,583,196.0022.7x-73.4x1x
Sat, 05 Mar 2022kr3.5bkr3.8b-kr51,583,399.0023.5x-68.7x0.9x
Mon, 31 Jan 2022kr4.3bkr3.5bkr86.8m18.5x49.4x1.2x
Wed, 29 Dec 2021kr4.2bkr2.9bkr64.8m17.4x64.3x1.4x
Fri, 26 Nov 2021kr3.6bkr2.8bkr59.1m24.3x61.2x1.3x
Sun, 24 Oct 2021kr3.2bkr2.9bkr34.2m11.2x92.6x1.1x
Tue, 21 Sep 2021kr2.9bkr2.9bkr571.2m11.9x5.1x1x
Thu, 19 Aug 2021kr2.6bkr2.9bkr571.2m13.2x4.6x0.9x
Thu, 03 Jun 2021kr2.1bkr2.8bkr567.7m33x3.7x0.8x
Sun, 07 Mar 2021kr1.7bkr2.8b-kr72,458,597.0029.3x-23.8x0.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-23.8x


Total Market Cap: kr1.7bTotal Earnings: -kr72,458,597.00Total Revenue: kr2.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Swedish Advertising Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 2.4x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Swedish Advertising industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.71x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Advertising industry have improved over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 27% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently losses are decreasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Swedish Advertising compare with similar industries?

SE Market1.24%
Telecom0.065%
Media-0.29%
Advertising-2.75%
Publishing1.19%
Broadcasting0%
Cable and Satellite0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
ENRO Eniro Groupkr0.581.8%
+kr7.3m
-18.9%PS0.4x
PLEX Plexiankr0.136.2%
+kr861.5k
-55.2%PS52.3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

ADTR

kr45.30

Adtraction Group

7D

-5.6%

1Y

8.4%

ENRO

kr0.58

Eniro Group

7D

1.8%

1Y

-18.9%

ADVT

kr6.20

Adverty

7D

-0.3%

1Y

98.7%

NEPA

kr28.00

Nepa

7D

-7.9%

1Y

-23.5%

PLEX

kr0.13

Plexian

7D

6.2%

1Y

-55.2%