Header cover image

Swedish (OMX) Healthcare Sector Analysis

UpdatedMay 30, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies188
  • 7D-0.3%
  • 3M8.9%
  • 1Y8.2%
  • YTD1.3%

Over the last 7 days, the Healthcare industry has risen 1.2%, driven by gains from Calliditas Therapeutics of 78%. In the last 12 months, the industry was up 10%. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 35% annually.

Sector Valuation and Performance

Has the Swedish Healthcare Sector valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 30 May 2024kr548.4bkr196.0b-kr2,831,889,538.7635.8x-193.6x2.8x
Sat, 27 Apr 2024kr530.8bkr196.4b-kr3,453,297,186.6237.2x-153.7x2.7x
Mon, 25 Mar 2024kr519.8bkr192.7b-kr3,668,823,382.9843.3x-141.7x2.7x
Wed, 21 Feb 2024kr516.1bkr191.7b-kr4,108,827,824.1949.5x-125.6x2.7x
Fri, 19 Jan 2024kr544.3bkr191.8b-kr969,144,311.0050x-561.6x2.8x
Sun, 17 Dec 2023kr543.4bkr191.4b-kr942,084,132.0050.3x-576.8x2.8x
Tue, 14 Nov 2023kr471.3bkr190.3b-kr1,158,325,962.0049.9x-406.9x2.5x
Thu, 12 Oct 2023kr443.8bkr185.0b-kr2,013,777,426.0034x-220.4x2.4x
Sat, 09 Sep 2023kr452.7bkr185.7b-kr2,024,227,059.0036.6x-223.6x2.4x
Mon, 07 Aug 2023kr473.1bkr183.9b-kr1,034,178,130.0039.9x-457.5x2.6x
Wed, 05 Jul 2023kr485.5bkr179.3b-kr793,453,619.0045.6x-611.8x2.7x
Fri, 02 Jun 2023kr507.0bkr178.9b-kr585,070,238.0042.4x-866.5x2.8x
Sun, 30 Apr 2023kr518.4bkr176.0b-kr795,920,993.0035.3x-651.3x2.9x
Tue, 28 Mar 2023kr483.1bkr172.4b-kr1,400,658,692.0034.9x-344.9x2.8x
Thu, 23 Feb 2023kr494.1bkr170.3b-kr1,454,731,622.0037.5x-339.6x2.9x
Sat, 21 Jan 2023kr513.2bkr165.7bkr674.8m33.3x760.5x3.1x
Mon, 19 Dec 2022kr473.1bkr165.4bkr735.8m32.1x643x2.9x
Wed, 16 Nov 2022kr497.4bkr163.6bkr931.2m31.1x534.2x3x
Fri, 14 Oct 2022kr448.4bkr159.8b-kr239,765,490.0028.2x-1870.1x2.8x
Sun, 11 Sep 2022kr482.0bkr159.3b-kr74,884,812.0033.4x-6436.3x3x
Tue, 09 Aug 2022kr531.0bkr156.6b-kr330,371,416.0031.4x-1607.4x3.4x
Thu, 07 Jul 2022kr526.7bkr154.0bkr321.1m33.3x1640.1x3.4x
Sat, 04 Jun 2022kr559.0bkr154.9bkr399.1m36.7x1400.7x3.6x
Mon, 02 May 2022kr547.7bkr151.5bkr604.5m41.7x906x3.6x
Wed, 30 Mar 2022kr629.8bkr147.5bkr1.4b44.7x466.2x4.3x
Fri, 25 Feb 2022kr570.3bkr147.3bkr2.6b35.6x223.3x3.9x
Sun, 23 Jan 2022kr643.4bkr144.1bkr3.5b44.8x185.6x4.5x
Tue, 21 Dec 2021kr725.7bkr143.9bkr3.5b50.9x207.7x5x
Thu, 18 Nov 2021kr784.6bkr149.4bkr1.2b53x643x5.3x
Sat, 16 Oct 2021kr738.4bkr140.2bkr4.1b54.6x182x5.3x
Mon, 13 Sep 2021kr780.7bkr140.4bkr4.1b58.5x189.7x5.6x
Wed, 11 Aug 2021kr741.7bkr140.4bkr4.4b53.2x166.9x5.3x
Sun, 06 Jun 2021kr595.3bkr135.3bkr2.0b45.9x293.1x4.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

293.1x


Total Market Cap: kr595.3bTotal Earnings: kr2.0bTotal Revenue: kr135.3bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Swedish Healthcare Sector Price to Earnings3Y Average -642.8x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Swedish Healthcare industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 3.5x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.8x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Healthcare industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Meanwhile revenues have grown 13% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Swedish Healthcare sector?

SE Market-2.24%
Healthcare-0.33%
Pharma6.50%
Medical Equipment0.13%
Biotech-1.50%
Healthtech-1.63%
Life Sciences-1.87%
Healthcare Services-2.23%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Healthtech industry even though it's trading below its 3-year average PE ratio of 312x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 18.0%, which is lower than the prior year's growth of 192.2% per year.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Pharma industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 53% over the next 5 years.
  • However this is lower than its past earnings growth rate of 132% per year.
  • In contrast, the Healthtech industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 18% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
CALTX Calliditas Therapeuticskr203.2078.2%
+kr4.8b
121.1%PS9x
GETI B Getingekr187.100.8%
+kr394.9m
-25.0%PE22.3x
XVIVO Xvivo Perfusionkr419.002.8%
+kr362.2m
46.8%PE131.4x
XSPRAY Xspray Pharmakr71.1021.3%
+kr343.7m
74.7%PB3.1x
AMBEA Ambeakr69.705.7%
+kr324.6m
100.4%PE12.2x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

CALTX

kr203.20

Calliditas Therapeutics

7D

78.2%

1Y

121.1%

SEDANA

kr24.15

Sedana Medical

7D

12.3%

1Y

-19.0%

AMBEA

kr69.70

Ambea

7D

5.7%

1Y

100.4%

CAMX

kr535.50

Camurus

7D

-4.4%

1Y

91.9%

BIOT

kr172.40

Biotage

7D

-3.8%

1Y

22.3%

XSPRAY

kr71.10

Xspray Pharma

7D

21.3%

1Y

74.7%

VITR

kr175.30

Vitrolife

7D

-4.9%

1Y

-17.9%

VIMIAN

kr32.90

Vimian Group

7D

-2.2%

1Y

5.2%

GETI B

kr187.10

Getinge

7D

0.8%

1Y

-25.0%

SOBI

kr272.80

Swedish Orphan Biovitrum

7D

-2.0%

1Y

25.1%

ATT

kr43.15

Attendo

7D

4.4%

1Y

31.4%

PROB

kr220.00

Probi

7D

6.8%

1Y

24.3%

BONEX

kr247.00

Bonesupport Holding

7D

-3.8%

1Y

109.1%

XVIVO

kr419.00

Xvivo Perfusion

7D

2.8%

1Y

46.8%

MCOV B

kr183.20

Medicover

7D

-6.0%

1Y

10.6%