Header cover image

Swedish (OMX) Construction Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 30, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies16
  • 7D0.8%
  • 3M13.2%
  • 1Y-19.1%
  • YTD7.4%

Over the last 7 days, the Construction industry has remained flat. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 19% in the last year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 10% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Swedish Construction Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 30 Jan 2023kr204.9bkr361.5bkr14.2b18.9x14.4x0.6x
Wed, 28 Dec 2022kr189.8bkr361.5bkr14.2b18.3x13.3x0.5x
Fri, 25 Nov 2022kr192.6bkr361.8bkr14.3b18.6x13.5x0.5x
Sun, 23 Oct 2022kr167.7bkr345.9bkr13.6b20.2x12.3x0.5x
Tue, 20 Sep 2022kr187.3bkr345.7bkr13.6b22.4x13.8x0.5x
Thu, 18 Aug 2022kr200.2bkr341.6bkr13.4b24.1x15x0.6x
Sat, 16 Jul 2022kr187.1bkr330.3bkr13.7b21.6x13.7x0.6x
Mon, 13 Jun 2022kr197.2bkr330.3bkr13.7b24.6x14.4x0.6x
Wed, 11 May 2022kr207.3bkr327.8bkr13.8b30.6x15.1x0.6x
Fri, 08 Apr 2022kr247.3bkr322.4bkr13.9b31.5x17.8x0.8x
Sun, 06 Mar 2022kr227.3bkr322.7bkr13.9b31x16.4x0.7x
Tue, 01 Feb 2022kr252.8bkr314.6bkr16.5b26.1x15.4x0.8x
Thu, 30 Dec 2021kr286.9bkr314.4bkr16.5b31.7x17.4x0.9x
Sat, 27 Nov 2021kr260.5bkr314.1bkr16.4b30.3x15.8x0.8x
Mon, 25 Oct 2021kr255.1bkr316.7bkr16.6b31.8x15.4x0.8x
Wed, 22 Sep 2021kr250.3bkr316.9bkr16.6b32x15.1x0.8x
Fri, 20 Aug 2021kr269.3bkr316.9bkr16.6b34.1x16.2x0.8x
Fri, 04 Jun 2021kr244.5bkr316.3bkr16.2b36.1x15.1x0.8x
Mon, 08 Mar 2021kr210.4bkr325.9bkr16.3b32.2x12.9x0.6x
Thu, 10 Dec 2020kr207.8bkr333.9bkr11.8b27.7x17.6x0.6x
Wed, 02 Sep 2020kr199.9bkr340.0bkr12.0b22.6x16.6x0.6x
Sat, 06 Jun 2020kr181.8bkr342.4bkr11.3b14.6x16.1x0.5x
Tue, 10 Mar 2020kr188.8bkr338.3bkr11.3b17.6x16.7x0.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

18.1x


Total Market Cap: kr204.2bTotal Earnings: kr11.3bTotal Revenue: kr338.3bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Swedish Construction Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 15.3x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Swedish Construction industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 15.3x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.66x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Construction industry have grown 8.1% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 2.2% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Swedish Industrials industry?

SE Market1.27%
Industrials0.63%
Construction0.85%
Construction and Engineering0.85%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
SKA B Skanskakr186.851.0%
+kr741.0m
-17.4%PE10.7x
FG Fasadgruppen Groupkr105.405.5%
+kr272.9m
-33.7%PE19.7x
TRAIN B Train Alliance Swedenkr89.005.2%
+kr116.1m
-8.2%PE21.6x
PEAB B Peabkr67.500.4%
+kr86.2m
-35.2%PE8.1x
OX2 OX2kr80.300.4%
+kr81.8m
55.0%PE31.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.