Header cover image

Swedish (OMX) Industrials Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 30, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D4.2%
  • 3M20.9%
  • 1Y-28.0%
  • YTD13.3%

In the last week, the Industrials industry is up 4.2%, with Investment AB Latour up 1.3%. During this same period, the Idun Industrier underperformed, falling 5.7%. However, the industry is down 28% over the past year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 1.5% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Swedish Industrials Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 30 Jan 2023kr277.0bkr96.1bkr9.2b20.6x30.1x2.9x
Wed, 28 Dec 2022kr244.4bkr96.1bkr9.2b17.8x26.6x2.5x
Fri, 25 Nov 2022kr256.9bkr96.1bkr9.2b19.3x27.9x2.7x
Sun, 23 Oct 2022kr220.7bkr90.9bkr9.5b19.5x23.2x2.4x
Tue, 20 Sep 2022kr239.1bkr90.1bkr9.4b21.8x25.5x2.7x
Thu, 18 Aug 2022kr288.4bkr89.2bkr9.6b25.2x30.1x3.2x
Sat, 16 Jul 2022kr269.6bkr82.0bkr9.3b30.9x29x3.3x
Mon, 13 Jun 2022kr279.3bkr82.0bkr9.3b32.5x30.1x3.4x
Wed, 11 May 2022kr279.6bkr77.8bkr9.2b32.3x30.2x3.6x
Fri, 08 Apr 2022kr378.3bkr74.8bkr9.2b44.9x41x5.1x
Sun, 06 Mar 2022kr336.8bkr74.8bkr9.2b39x36.5x4.5x
Tue, 01 Feb 2022kr390.8bkr69.1bkr9.1b42.2x43x5.7x
Thu, 30 Dec 2021kr500.5bkr69.1bkr9.1b53.3x55.1x7.2x
Sat, 27 Nov 2021kr454.5bkr69.0bkr9.1b49.3x50.1x6.6x
Mon, 25 Oct 2021kr422.5bkr64.5bkr9.1b45.2x46.7x6.6x
Wed, 22 Sep 2021kr337.2bkr52.2bkr8.3b36.4x40.6x6.5x
Fri, 20 Aug 2021kr352.6bkr52.2bkr8.3b39.4x42.4x6.8x
Fri, 04 Jun 2021kr300.0bkr48.5bkr9.4b32.4x31.8x6.2x
Mon, 08 Mar 2021kr225.0bkr46.4bkr8.0b25x28.1x4.9x
Thu, 10 Dec 2020kr236.7bkr44.2bkr8.2b33.8x28.7x5.4x
Wed, 02 Sep 2020kr213.4bkr43.0bkr7.3b26.2x29.2x5x
Sat, 06 Jun 2020kr180.9bkr43.5bkr6.2b22.5x29.2x4.2x
Tue, 10 Mar 2020kr159.1bkr42.8bkr7.8b18x20.5x3.7x
Price to Earnings Ratio

22.4x


Total Market Cap: kr173.8bTotal Earnings: kr7.8bTotal Revenue: kr42.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Swedish Industrials Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 31.8x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Swedish Industrials industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 31.8x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 4.6x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.9x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Industrials industry have grown 5.8% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 31% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Swedish Industrials industry?

SE Market1.27%
Industrials0.63%
Industrials4.25%
Industrial Conglomerates4.25%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
LATO B Investment AB Latourkr225.501.3%
+kr1.8b
-21.4%PE39.2x
NOLA B Nolatokr62.002.9%
+kr471.4m
-34.5%PE17.8x
STOR B Storskogen Groupkr9.601.8%
+kr289.5m
-76.9%PE12.5x
VOLO Volatikr103.202.4%
+kr190.6m
-44.0%PE23.3x
MIDW B Midway Holdingkr29.306.2%
+kr46.5m
39.5%PE8.9x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.