Header cover image

Swedish (OMX) Telecom Services and Carriers Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 25, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D0.3%
  • 3M-0.5%
  • 1Y-11.3%
  • YTD-6.6%

Over the last 7 days, the Telecom Services and Carriers industry has remained flat, although notably Ovzon declined by 9.9%. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 11% in the last year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 47% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Swedish Telecom Services and Carriers Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 25 Feb 2024kr104.5bkr95.3b-kr242,553,324.0020.9x-430.7x1.1x
Tue, 23 Jan 2024kr113.2bkr100.3b-kr15,548,955,577.0019.9x-7.3x1.1x
Thu, 21 Dec 2023kr108.6bkr100.3b-kr15,548,955,577.0018.3x-7x1.1x
Sat, 18 Nov 2023kr101.6bkr100.3b-kr15,551,855,577.0019.5x-6.5x1x
Mon, 16 Oct 2023kr99.8bkr99.5b-kr15,427,693,577.0017.2x-6.5x1x
Wed, 13 Sep 2023kr95.4bkr99.5b-kr15,428,077,517.0019.1x-6.2x1x
Fri, 11 Aug 2023kr93.5bkr99.4b-kr15,427,924,517.0019.1x-6.1x0.9x
Sun, 09 Jul 2023kr103.4bkr98.4b-kr14,670,902,517.0016.8x-7x1.1x
Tue, 06 Jun 2023kr108.2bkr98.4b-kr14,671,496,077.0017.7x-7.4x1.1x
Thu, 04 May 2023kr117.6bkr98.2b-kr14,694,409,927.0016.2x-8x1.2x
Sat, 01 Apr 2023kr113.0bkr97.0b-kr14,320,140,927.0016x-7.9x1.2x
Mon, 27 Feb 2023kr115.3bkr97.0b-kr14,308,171,927.0018x-8.1x1.2x
Wed, 25 Jan 2023kr118.7bkr95.7bkr5.6b19x21.3x1.2x
Fri, 23 Dec 2022kr113.6bkr95.7bkr5.6b18.7x20.4x1.2x
Sun, 20 Nov 2022kr123.6bkr95.7bkr5.6b20x22.1x1.3x
Tue, 18 Oct 2022kr136.2bkr94.3bkr5.4b20.3x25.1x1.4x
Thu, 15 Sep 2022kr151.5bkr94.3bkr5.4b20.9x28x1.6x
Sat, 13 Aug 2022kr160.1bkr94.0bkr5.3b22x30x1.7x
Mon, 11 Jul 2022kr173.6bkr93.6bkr11.7b16.9x14.8x1.9x
Wed, 08 Jun 2022kr172.3bkr93.6bkr11.7b18.7x14.7x1.8x
Fri, 06 May 2022kr175.3bkr93.5bkr11.7b20x15x1.9x
Sun, 03 Apr 2022kr167.2bkr93.4bkr11.7b21.4x14.3x1.8x
Tue, 01 Mar 2022kr154.0bkr93.4bkr11.7b18.7x13.2x1.6x
Thu, 27 Jan 2022kr156.8bkr93.2b-kr13,800,588,036.0026.9x-11.4x1.7x
Sat, 25 Dec 2021kr155.2bkr93.2b-kr13,800,588,036.0028.9x-11.2x1.7x
Mon, 22 Nov 2021kr153.8bkr93.2b-kr13,805,485,662.0027.4x-11.1x1.7x
Wed, 20 Oct 2021kr158.6bkr93.1b-kr12,911,313,662.0027.4x-12.3x1.7x
Fri, 17 Sep 2021kr160.2bkr93.2b-kr12,904,719,171.0027.8x-12.4x1.7x
Sun, 15 Aug 2021kr166.8bkr93.2b-kr12,904,719,171.0029.4x-12.9x1.8x
Thu, 10 Jun 2021kr158.6bkr92.7b-kr22,902,976,651.0031.5x-6.9x1.7x
Wed, 03 Mar 2021kr149.6bkr93.1b-kr22,544,936,629.0028.1x-6.6x1.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-6.6x


Total Market Cap: kr149.6bTotal Earnings: -kr22,544,936,629.00Total Revenue: kr93.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Swedish Telecom Services and Carriers Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -8.5x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Swedish Telecom industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.4x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Telecom industry have improved over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that companies overall are more efficiently conducting business since losses are shrinking while sales have been flat.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Swedish Telecom industry?

SE Market0.68%
Telecom-0.60%
Telecom Services and Carriers0.31%
Integrated Telecom Services0.41%
Alternative Carriers-2.31%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Alternative Carriers industry even though it's trading below its 3-year average PE ratio of 126x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 34.9%, which is higher than its past year's earnings growth of 27.6% per year.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Integrated Telecom Services industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 47% over the next 5 years.
  • This is better than its past earnings growth rate of 19% per year.
  • In contrast, the Alternative Carriers industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 35% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
TELIA Telia Companykr24.520.3%
+kr275.2m
-9.0%PS1.1x
BAHN B Bahnhofkr41.653.1%
+kr134.5m
8.5%PE20.9x
BRE2 Bredband2 i Skandinavienkr1.863.6%
+kr61.3m
36.1%PE20.9x
SONE Sonetelkr4.704.4%
+kr969.2k
-26.6%PS1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.