Header cover image

Swedish (OMX) IT Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 21, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies27
  • 7D-3.9%
  • 3M7.3%
  • 1Y32.3%
  • YTD21.9%

Over the last 7 days, the IT industry has dropped 3.9%, driven by Addnode Group declining 5.9%. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 32%. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 21% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Swedish IT Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 21 Jul 2024SEK 36.1bSEK 29.7bSEK 1.2b19.7x29.3x1.2x
Tue, 18 Jun 2024SEK 36.7bSEK 29.1bSEK 525.6m19.1x69.8x1.3x
Thu, 16 May 2024SEK 36.8bSEK 29.5bSEK 839.7m17x43.8x1.2x
Sat, 13 Apr 2024SEK 36.7bSEK 30.1bSEK 920.1m16.7x39.8x1.2x
Mon, 11 Mar 2024SEK 34.7bSEK 30.1bSEK 910.0m16.8x38.1x1.2x
Wed, 07 Feb 2024SEK 34.4bSEK 30.7bSEK 573.6m17.2x60x1.1x
Fri, 05 Jan 2024SEK 31.0bSEK 30.5bSEK 608.7m15.6x51x1x
Sun, 03 Dec 2023SEK 28.6bSEK 30.5bSEK 612.5m15.5x46.7x0.9x
Tue, 31 Oct 2023SEK 26.0bSEK 30.3bSEK 599.4m14.2x43.3x0.9x
Thu, 28 Sep 2023SEK 25.4bSEK 30.1bSEK 677.2m14.4x37.5x0.8x
Sat, 26 Aug 2023SEK 27.5bSEK 29.9bSEK 692.9m15.3x39.6x0.9x
Mon, 24 Jul 2023SEK 28.5bSEK 29.7bSEK 673.2m15.9x42.4x1x
Wed, 21 Jun 2023SEK 36.4bSEK 29.1bSEK 1.5b13.6x24.6x1.3x
Fri, 19 May 2023SEK 38.1bSEK 28.9bSEK 1.5b15.2x26.1x1.3x
Sun, 16 Apr 2023SEK 42.1bSEK 27.0bSEK 1.4b17.9x29.6x1.6x
Tue, 14 Mar 2023SEK 39.0bSEK 26.9bSEK 1.4b15.9x27.5x1.4x
Thu, 09 Feb 2023SEK 38.9bSEK 26.1bSEK 1.3b16.2x30.8x1.5x
Sat, 07 Jan 2023SEK 35.1bSEK 25.1bSEK 1.3b14.7x27.6x1.4x
Mon, 05 Dec 2022SEK 36.7bSEK 25.3bSEK 1.3b15.4x28.5x1.5x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022SEK 34.5bSEK 24.7bSEK 1.3b14.5x26.6x1.4x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022SEK 30.3bSEK 23.3bSEK 1.3b13.5x24x1.3x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022SEK 42.1bSEK 23.2bSEK 1.3b15.8x33.2x1.8x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022SEK 43.1bSEK 23.1bSEK 1.3b15.1x33x1.9x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022SEK 41.3bSEK 21.5bSEK 1.1b16.3x36.1x1.9x
Sat, 21 May 2022SEK 38.8bSEK 21.4bSEK 1.1b16.7x33.8x1.8x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022SEK 42.9bSEK 33.2bSEK 1.1b20.7x37.4x1.3x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022SEK 38.9bSEK 33.2bSEK 1.1b18.9x33.9x1.2x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022SEK 44.1bSEK 32.4bSEK 1.1b22.5x40.5x1.4x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022SEK 47.6bSEK 31.5bSEK 972.8m28x48.9x1.5x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021SEK 43.8bSEK 31.5bSEK 973.7m24.2x44.9x1.4x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021SEK 44.4bSEK 31.2bSEK 1.0b23.8x43.4x1.4x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021SEK 43.2bSEK 30.3bSEK 975.8m24.9x44.2x1.4x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021SEK 44.6bSEK 30.3bSEK 975.8m25.1x45.7x1.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

43x


Total Market Cap: SEK 42.0bTotal Earnings: SEK 975.8mTotal Revenue: SEK 30.3bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Swedish IT Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 38.7x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Swedish IT industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 29.3x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 38.7x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 1.3x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the IT industry have grown 8.0% per year over the last three years, while revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that companies overall are more efficiently conducting business since profits are increasing while sales have been flat.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Swedish Tech industry?

SE Market-1.84%
Tech-2.90%
IT-3.88%
Data Processing Services0%
IT Consulting-3.86%
Internet Services and Infrastructure-4.84%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the IT Consulting industry even though it's trading below its 3-year average PE ratio of 33.4x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 20.8%, which is higher than its past year's earnings decline of 5.6% per year.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the IT Consulting industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 21% over the next 5 years.
  • This is better than its past earnings decline of 5.6% per year.
  • In contrast, the IT Consulting industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 21% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
GENI Generic SwedenSEK 48.004.3%
+SEK 24.6m
13.7%PE25.7x
B3 B3 Consulting GroupSEK 88.003.3%
+SEK 23.2m
-15.1%PE26.4x
PACT Proact IT GroupSEK 162.000.4%
+SEK 16.2m
114.9%PE18.7x
CAG CAG GroupSEK 110.001.4%
+SEK 10.8m
19.0%PE15.4x
SAFETY B mySafety GroupSEK 7.887.4%
+SEK 6.5m
-34.6%PE8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

PREV B

SEK 138.40

Prevas

7D

-4.8%

1Y

29.3%

ENEA

SEK 82.40

Enea

7D

-1.6%

1Y

77.2%

ANOD B

SEK 108.30

Addnode Group

7D

-5.9%

1Y

35.8%

SOF B

SEK 21.90

Softronic

7D

-4.6%

1Y

41.8%

EXS

SEK 180.50

Exsitec Holding

7D

-3.5%

1Y

18.8%

SAFETY B

SEK 7.88

mySafety Group

7D

7.4%

1Y

-34.6%

PACT

SEK 162.00

Proact IT Group

7D

0.4%

1Y

114.9%

GENI

SEK 48.00

Generic Sweden

7D

4.3%

1Y

13.7%

BINERO

SEK 3.48

Binero Group

7D

-5.9%

1Y

8.8%

QLOSR B

SEK 0.81

Qlosr Group

7D

2.5%

1Y

-81.3%

KNOW

SEK 170.60

Knowit

7D

-4.5%

1Y

18.3%

CAG

SEK 110.00

CAG Group

7D

1.4%

1Y

19.0%

TPGR

SEK 9.75

Time People Group

7D

2.6%

1Y

-51.0%

NTEK B

SEK 66.20

Novotek

7D

0.3%

1Y

37.9%