Header cover image

Swedish (OMX) Capital Markets Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 19, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies48
  • 7D-8.9%
  • 3M9.5%
  • 1Y28.3%
  • YTD4.5%

Over the last 7 days, the Capital Markets industry has dropped 5.5%, driven by EQT declining 5.8%. In the past year, the industry has gained 30%. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 31% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Swedish Capital Markets Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 19 Apr 2024kr493.4bkr80.6bkr6.5b16.4x75.8x6.1x
Sun, 17 Mar 2024kr558.9bkr79.7bkr6.2b15.6x90.3x7x
Tue, 13 Feb 2024kr480.7bkr79.6bkr19.1b17.1x25.1x6x
Thu, 11 Jan 2024kr450.2bkr75.7bkr17.3b18x26x5.9x
Sat, 09 Dec 2023kr428.5bkr75.8bkr17.4b17.6x24.6x5.7x
Mon, 06 Nov 2023kr383.7bkr73.9bkr14.9b17.3x25.8x5.2x
Wed, 04 Oct 2023kr369.1bkr73.4bkr15.2b16.3x24.3x5x
Fri, 01 Sep 2023kr388.9bkr72.9bkr15.4b17.4x25.3x5.3x
Sun, 30 Jul 2023kr417.6bkr69.4bkr8.6b18.5x48.7x6x
Tue, 27 Jun 2023kr341.1bkr63.9bkr10.6b18.9x32.2x5.3x
Thu, 25 May 2023kr345.7bkr63.7bkr10.5b20.1x33.1x5.4x
Sat, 22 Apr 2023kr317.4bkr57.6bkr11.7b28.5x27.2x5.5x
Mon, 20 Mar 2023kr301.4bkr57.8bkr11.6b22x26x5.2x
Wed, 15 Feb 2023kr366.2bkr57.9b-kr1,647,455,588.0021.2x-222.3x6.3x
Fri, 13 Jan 2023kr368.8bkr56.5bkr5.5b8.3x67.2x6.5x
Sun, 11 Dec 2022kr357.2bkr55.9bkr5.2b7.2x69x6.4x
Tue, 08 Nov 2022kr332.7bkr55.8bkr5.2b7x63.5x6x
Thu, 06 Oct 2022kr276.0bkr53.6bkr20.9b6.2x13.2x5.1x
Sat, 03 Sep 2022kr305.8bkr53.6bkr20.9b7.5x14.6x5.7x
Mon, 01 Aug 2022kr365.4bkr52.6bkr10.4b12.4x35x6.9x
Wed, 29 Jun 2022kr306.1bkr55.6bkr14.8b7.8x20.7x5.5x
Fri, 27 May 2022kr360.5bkr55.8bkr15.0b8.9x24x6.5x
Sun, 24 Apr 2022kr449.5bkr61.0b-kr2,150,766,057.007.7x-209x7.4x
Tue, 22 Mar 2022kr477.2bkr63.3b-kr2,644,727,485.008.5x-180.4x7.5x
Thu, 17 Feb 2022kr469.1bkr57.7b-kr15,357,654,529.0011.9x-30.5x8.1x
Sat, 15 Jan 2022kr558.4bkr55.6b-kr14,678,588,200.0014.3x-38x10x
Mon, 13 Dec 2021kr699.9bkr55.4b-kr13,814,597,055.0016.2x-50.7x12.6x
Wed, 10 Nov 2021kr680.4bkr56.2b-kr11,852,100,981.0015.2x-57.4x12.1x
Fri, 08 Oct 2021kr550.4bkr54.2b-kr9,157,029,877.0010.6x-60.1x10.1x
Sun, 05 Sep 2021kr563.8bkr54.1b-kr8,865,723,524.6111.6x-63.6x10.4x
Tue, 03 Aug 2021kr581.0bkr54.1b-kr8,865,723,524.6112x-65.5x10.7x
Fri, 07 May 2021kr414.8bkr49.4b-kr18,765,608,341.789.5x-22.1x8.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-22.1x


Total Market Cap: kr414.8bTotal Earnings: -kr18,765,608,341.78Total Revenue: kr49.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Swedish Capital Markets Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -8.2x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Swedish Capital Markets industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 78.8x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of -8.3x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 7.1x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 6.4x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Capital Markets industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable. Revenues have grown 18% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by the industry overall, and subsequently profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Swedish Financials industry?

SE Market-0.70%
Financials-1.50%
Capital Markets-8.88%
Diversified Capital Markets0%
Investment Banking and Brokerage-6.83%
Asset Management-9.28%
Financial Exchanges and Data-10.67%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Asset Management industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 15.5x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 36.9%, which is lower than the prior year's growth of 104.2% per year.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Asset Management industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 37% over the next 5 years.
  • However this is lower than its past earnings growth rate of 104% per year.
  • In contrast, the Investment Banking and Brokerage industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 4.8% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
LINC Linckr63.902.6%
+kr92.7m
1.3%PE6x
CPE I Coeli Private Equitykr120.005.3%
+kr52.0m
-18.4%n/a
TRAN A Transferatorkr3.6810.5%
+kr33.7m
171.6%PE16.4x
FLAT B Flat Capitalkr15.442.9%
+kr21.6m
81.6%PB1.8x
WPTG B White Pearl Technology Groupkr5.329.9%
+kr11.1m
n/an/a
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

KAV

kr18.00

Katalysen Ventures

7D

9.8%

1Y

-19.6%

SEAF

kr5.96

Seafire

7D

3.8%

1Y

-64.5%

CAT B

kr30.35

Catella

7D

-3.3%

1Y

-14.7%

WPTG B

kr5.32

White Pearl Technology Group

7D

9.9%

1Y

n/a

TRAN A

kr3.68

Transferator

7D

10.5%

1Y

171.6%

AZA

kr229.00

Avanza Bank Holding

7D

-7.5%

1Y

-1.8%

VNV

kr23.68

VNV Global

7D

-2.9%

1Y

17.2%

LINC

kr63.90

Linc

7D

2.6%

1Y

1.3%

RATO B

kr34.86

Ratos

7D

-0.6%

1Y

6.6%

FLAT B

kr15.44

Flat Capital

7D

2.9%

1Y

81.6%

BURE

kr324.20

Bure Equity

7D

-1.0%

1Y

26.8%

TRAC B

kr259.00

AB Traction

7D

-3.0%

1Y

0%