Header cover image

Swedish (OMX) Systems Software Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 20, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D41.3%
  • 3M87.6%
  • 1Y97.2%
  • YTDn/a

In the last week, the Systems Software industry is up 39%, with Yubico up 43%. Meanwhile, Kentima Holding actually underperformed within the industry, shrinking 7.6% in the last week. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 92%. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 29% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Swedish Systems Software Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 20 Feb 2024kr20.5bkr2.7bkr85.5m69.5x240.3x7.5x
Thu, 18 Jan 2024kr13.8bkr817.5m-kr54,560,384.0084.7x-252.2x16.8x
Sat, 16 Dec 2023kr12.0bkr817.5m-kr54,560,384.0076.1x-219.3x14.6x
Mon, 13 Nov 2023kr10.8bkr819.2m-kr53,708,384.0033.7x-200.3x13.1x
Wed, 11 Oct 2023kr2.0bkr800.7m-kr63,187,384.0044.6x-31.1x2.5x
Fri, 08 Sep 2023kr2.0bkr800.7m-kr63,187,384.0046.4x-32.1x2.5x
Sun, 06 Aug 2023kr1.9bkr804.6m-kr64,212,384.0062.4x-29.4x2.3x
Tue, 04 Jul 2023kr1.8bkr780.9m-kr60,127,384.0039.5x-30.4x2.3x
Thu, 01 Jun 2023kr1.9bkr783.0m-kr110,683,461.0040.9x-17x2.4x
Sat, 29 Apr 2023kr1.9bkr771.5m-kr67,559,000.0053.1x-28.3x2.5x
Mon, 27 Mar 2023kr1.8bkr744.4m-kr83,525,000.0051.8x-21.9x2.5x
Wed, 22 Feb 2023kr1.8bkr744.0m-kr127,848,461.0033.3x-14x2.4x
Fri, 20 Jan 2023kr1.8bkr756.1m-kr117,927,461.0031.8x-14.9x2.3x
Sun, 18 Dec 2022kr1.6bkr756.1m-kr117,927,461.0030.5x-13.4x2.1x
Tue, 15 Nov 2022kr1.7bkr751.3m-kr122,960,461.0035.2x-13.9x2.3x
Thu, 13 Oct 2022kr1.8bkr737.4m-kr122,601,461.0022.3x-14.7x2.4x
Sat, 10 Sep 2022kr1.9bkr733.4m-kr121,861,461.0024x-15.4x2.6x
Mon, 08 Aug 2022kr2.0bkr721.2m-kr135,138,461.0024.5x-15x2.8x
Wed, 06 Jul 2022kr1.9bkr693.1m-kr144,598,461.0024.9x-13.2x2.8x
Fri, 03 Jun 2022kr2.2bkr693.1m-kr144,598,461.0027.7x-15.3x3.2x
Sun, 01 May 2022kr2.5bkr672.8m-kr158,352,000.0037.1x-15.7x3.7x
Tue, 29 Mar 2022kr2.9bkr664.2m-kr158,064,000.0052.4x-18.1x4.3x
Thu, 24 Feb 2022kr2.1bkr572.5m-kr101,888,320.0048.3x-20.9x3.7x
Sat, 22 Jan 2022kr2.0bkr511.5m-kr126,324,320.0061.6x-15.8x3.9x
Mon, 20 Dec 2021kr2.0bkr510.7m-kr124,286,320.0071x-15.8x3.8x
Wed, 17 Nov 2021kr2.0bkr509.6m-kr124,927,320.0092.3x-16.3x4x
Fri, 15 Oct 2021kr2.3bkr500.9m-kr113,870,320.0089.1x-20x4.6x
Sun, 12 Sep 2021kr2.4bkr500.9m-kr113,870,320.0083.9x-21.3x4.8x
Tue, 10 Aug 2021kr2.5bkr500.9m-kr113,870,320.0082.1x-22x5x
Mon, 03 May 2021kr2.4bkr502.9m-kr103,781,820.0033.4x-23.5x4.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-16.7x


Total Market Cap: kr1.8bTotal Earnings: -kr105,582,320.00Total Revenue: kr510.6mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Swedish Systems Software Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -44.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Swedish Systems Software industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 4.7x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 24.0x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Systems Software industry have improved over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 18% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently losses are decreasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Swedish Systems Software compare with similar industries?

SE Market1.26%
Tech1.41%
Software7.03%
Systems Software41.31%
Application Software3.31%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
YUBICO Yubicokr214.0048.2%
+kr6.0b
117.5%PE129.5x
CLAV Clavister Holding AB (publ.)kr1.06-16.3%
kr167.3m
-72.2%PS1.5x
ASAI Artificial Solutions Internationalkr0.3717.7%
+kr69.4m
-69.7%PS1.4x
FREJA Freja eID Groupkr7.9212.2%
+kr19.5m
20.9%PS3.8x
EOID Eyeonid Groupkr1.782.9%
+kr1.4m
36.9%PS2.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

ADVE

kr9.40

Advenica

7D

-3.1%

1Y

-7.5%

EOID

kr1.78

Eyeonid Group

7D

2.9%

1Y

36.9%

CLAV

kr1.06

Clavister Holding AB (publ.)

7D

-16.3%

1Y

-72.2%

PREC

kr1.04

Precise Biometrics

7D

1.0%

1Y

-75.9%

YUBICO

kr214.00

Yubico

7D

48.2%

1Y

117.5%

SFTR

kr8.30

Safeture

7D

-0.6%

1Y

98.6%

ASAI

kr0.37

Artificial Solutions International

7D

17.7%

1Y

-69.7%

MSAB B

kr54.80

Micro Systemation

7D

-2.8%

1Y

40.5%

FREJA

kr7.92

Freja eID Group

7D

12.2%

1Y

20.9%

KENH

kr1.69

Kentima Holding

7D

-1.2%

1Y

-44.2%