Header cover image

Swedish (OMX) Electrical Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 17, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies20
  • 7D-0.08%
  • 3M22.7%
  • 1Y-14.1%
  • YTD14.9%

The Electrical is pretty flat in the last 7 days, but Hexatronic Group has stood out, gaining 9.7%. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 14% in the last year. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 50% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Swedish Electrical Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 18 Jun 2024kr43.7bkr34.6bkr923.6m18.8x47.3x1.3x
Thu, 16 May 2024kr43.1bkr34.9bkr945.0m18.1x45.6x1.2x
Sat, 13 Apr 2024kr39.5bkr36.1bkr1.1b15.4x36.6x1.1x
Mon, 11 Mar 2024kr37.4bkr36.1bkr1.1b15.8x33.9x1x
Wed, 07 Feb 2024kr38.7bkr35.9bkr1.0b19.2x36.9x1.1x
Fri, 05 Jan 2024kr40.4bkr36.6b-kr652,427,360.0019.5x-62x1.1x
Sun, 03 Dec 2023kr37.7bkr36.7b-kr429,231,088.0018x-87.9x1x
Tue, 31 Oct 2023kr34.9bkr36.4b-kr412,816,691.0014.5x-84.6x1x
Thu, 28 Sep 2023kr39.0bkr35.7b-kr385,950,259.0014.5x-101x1.1x
Sat, 26 Aug 2023kr43.3bkr35.0b-kr429,111,617.0012.8x-100.9x1.2x
Mon, 24 Jul 2023kr52.1bkr34.2b-kr436,818,164.0017.5x-119.3x1.5x
Wed, 21 Jun 2023kr52.2bkr33.4b-kr508,087,848.0016.9x-102.8x1.6x
Fri, 19 May 2023kr52.3bkr32.9b-kr457,771,681.0018.4x-114.2x1.6x
Sun, 16 Apr 2023kr61.6bkr31.2b-kr655,224,567.0023.2x-94x2x
Tue, 14 Mar 2023kr65.9bkr31.3b-kr682,437,815.0025.3x-96.6x2.1x
Thu, 09 Feb 2023kr66.4bkr28.6b-kr643,353,415.0025.2x-103.2x2.3x
Sat, 07 Jan 2023kr63.9bkr28.5b-kr639,886,562.0025.4x-99.8x2.2x
Mon, 05 Dec 2022kr70.7bkr28.4b-kr612,358,322.0025.5x-115.5x2.5x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022kr71.2bkr27.8b-kr765,708,026.0039.1x-93x2.6x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022kr59.1bkr26.2b-kr1,023,074,073.0036.2x-57.8x2.3x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022kr71.1bkr26.1b-kr1,023,959,707.0037.6x-69.4x2.7x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022kr76.6bkr24.6b-kr1,032,857,579.0040.9x-74.1x3.1x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022kr62.1bkr24.2b-kr1,048,923,228.0035.7x-59.2x2.6x
Sat, 21 May 2022kr64.9bkr24.1b-kr1,020,138,580.0039.1x-63.6x2.7x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022kr77.6bkr22.8b-kr928,612,088.0059.6x-83.5x3.4x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022kr68.4bkr22.7b-kr1,137,854,440.0047.5x-60.1x3x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022kr77.8bkr21.1b-kr635,161,573.0069.8x-122.6x3.7x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022kr88.0bkr21.1b-kr633,601,485.0078.9x-138.9x4.2x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021kr88.0bkr21.1b-kr650,016,976.0079.9x-135.3x4.2x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021kr88.3bkr20.8b-kr567,875,147.0078.5x-155.5x4.3x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021kr78.7bkr19.2b-kr855,036,008.0058.5x-92x4.1x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021kr79.9bkr19.2b-kr835,086,235.0762.8x-95.7x4.2x
Tue, 06 Jul 2021kr73.4bkr19.2b-kr835,086,235.0752.1x-87.9x3.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-87.9x


Total Market Cap: kr73.4bTotal Earnings: -kr835,086,235.07Total Revenue: kr19.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Swedish Electrical Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -78.4x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Swedish Electrical industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 47.3x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of -78.5x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 2.4x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.3x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Electrical industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable. Revenues have grown 22% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by the industry overall, and subsequently profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Swedish Industrials industry?

SE Market-1.46%
Industrials-2.10%
Electrical-0.081%
Electrical Components0.45%
Heavy Electrical Equipment-16.42%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Electrical Components industry even though it's trading below its 3-year average PE ratio of 77.4x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 46.4%, which is higher than its past year's earnings decline of 14.8% per year.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Heavy Electrical Equipment industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 111% over the next 5 years.
  • In contrast, the Electrical Components industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 46% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
HTRO Hexatronic Groupkr50.9810.3%
+kr962.3m
-28.7%PE15.1x
FAG Fagerhult Groupkr69.300.7%
+kr88.1m
4.7%PE23.3x
HEXI Hexiconkr0.635.6%
+kr12.0m
-11.6%PS47x
INISS B Inissionkr49.300.6%
+kr6.6m
-15.7%PE10.6x
PSCAND Permascand Top Holdingkr17.000.3%
+kr3.0m
-22.7%PE77.6x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

GARO

kr28.50

Garo Aktiebolag

7D

-6.1%

1Y

-54.5%

HTRO

kr50.98

Hexatronic Group

7D

10.3%

1Y

-28.7%

SOLT

kr4.27

SolTech Energy Sweden

7D

-12.5%

1Y

-60.9%

HEXI

kr0.63

Hexicon

7D

5.6%

1Y

-11.6%

MINEST

kr3.39

Minesto

7D

-15.3%

1Y

-23.6%

FAG

kr69.30

Fagerhult Group

7D

0.7%

1Y

4.7%

META

kr0.39

Metacon

7D

-27.6%

1Y

-59.3%

CTEK

kr19.44

CTEK

7D

-2.8%

1Y

-5.4%

PSCAND

kr17.00

Permascand Top Holding

7D

0.3%

1Y

-22.7%

ALELIO

kr0.05

Alelion Energy Systems

7D

0.6%

1Y

-91.2%