Header cover image

Swedish (OMX) Communications Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 24, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies13
  • 7D3.7%
  • 3M11.1%
  • 1Y11.6%
  • YTD-1.1%

The Communications industry is up 5.9% in the last week, with Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson up 6.5%. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 14%. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 72% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Swedish Communications Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 24 May 2024kr241.7bkr259.5b-kr24,906,564,997.0030.6x-9.7x0.9x
Sun, 21 Apr 2024kr215.4bkr259.4b-kr24,913,077,227.0028x-8.6x0.8x
Tue, 19 Mar 2024kr213.7bkr268.8b-kr25,893,300,227.0027x-8.3x0.8x
Thu, 15 Feb 2024kr210.8bkr268.7b-kr25,927,009,425.0032.9x-8.1x0.8x
Sat, 13 Jan 2024kr244.4bkr282.8b-kr23,167,536,425.0032.4x-10.5x0.9x
Mon, 11 Dec 2023kr225.9bkr282.8b-kr23,164,772,425.0032.7x-9.8x0.8x
Wed, 08 Nov 2023kr193.6bkr282.8b-kr23,157,381,425.0023.4x-8.4x0.7x
Fri, 06 Oct 2023kr199.2bkr286.2bkr12.7b22.6x15.7x0.7x
Sun, 03 Sep 2023kr215.6bkr286.1bkr12.7b22.6x17x0.8x
Tue, 01 Aug 2023kr203.6bkr286.1bkr12.7b25.6x16x0.7x
Thu, 29 Jun 2023kr211.7bkr284.0bkr17.9b25.8x11.8x0.7x
Sat, 27 May 2023kr220.1bkr283.9bkr17.9b30.5x12.3x0.8x
Mon, 24 Apr 2023kr213.4bkr283.8bkr17.9b26.9x12x0.8x
Wed, 22 Mar 2023kr214.0bkr276.1bkr19.2b29x11.1x0.8x
Fri, 17 Feb 2023kr231.3bkr275.9bkr19.2b38.1x12x0.8x
Sun, 15 Jan 2023kr238.5bkr261.1bkr23.1b35.5x10.3x0.9x
Tue, 13 Dec 2022kr249.2bkr261.0bkr23.1b28.1x10.8x1x
Thu, 10 Nov 2022kr226.9bkr260.7bkr23.1b33.6x9.8x0.9x
Sat, 08 Oct 2022kr248.6bkr248.7bkr23.6b36.1x10.6x1x
Mon, 05 Sep 2022kr288.1bkr248.7bkr23.6b46.6x12.2x1.2x
Wed, 03 Aug 2022kr285.0bkr248.7bkr23.6b46.6x12.1x1.1x
Fri, 01 Jul 2022kr280.2bkr241.0bkr22.7b48x12.3x1.2x
Sun, 29 May 2022kr295.9bkr241.0bkr22.7b49.5x13x1.2x
Tue, 26 Apr 2022kr298.1bkr240.9bkr22.7b50.6x13.1x1.2x
Thu, 24 Mar 2022kr310.1bkr235.6bkr22.9b51.3x13.5x1.3x
Sat, 19 Feb 2022kr337.8bkr235.6bkr22.9b49.8x14.7x1.4x
Mon, 17 Jan 2022kr368.9bkr233.6bkr20.3b57x18.2x1.6x
Wed, 15 Dec 2021kr346.2bkr233.6bkr20.3b60.4x17x1.5x
Fri, 12 Nov 2021kr353.9bkr233.5bkr20.3b65.2x17.4x1.5x
Sun, 10 Oct 2021kr366.1bkr234.6bkr19.9b56.7x18.4x1.6x
Tue, 07 Sep 2021kr371.6bkr234.6bkr19.9b60.3x18.7x1.6x
Thu, 05 Aug 2021kr355.6bkr234.6bkr19.9b57.9x17.9x1.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

20.8x


Total Market Cap: kr386.3bTotal Earnings: kr18.6bTotal Revenue: kr235.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Swedish Communications Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 9.7x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Swedish Communications industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.1x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 0.94x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Communications industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Meanwhile revenues have grown 3.4% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Swedish Tech industry?

SE Market0.93%
Tech1.65%
Communications3.67%
Communications Equipment3.67%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
ERIC B Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericssonkr63.624.3%
+kr8.7b
14.0%PS0.8x
KEBNI B KebNikr1.589.0%
+kr35.3m
33.8%PS4.6x
NETI B Net Insightkr5.401.9%
+kr34.8m
3.5%PE29.5x
WAYS Waystream Holdingkr21.104.5%
+kr7.3m
-56.2%PS1.5x
INCOAX InCoax Networkskr2.701.9%
+kr5.4m
18.9%PS3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

WAYS

kr21.10

Waystream Holding

7D

4.5%

1Y

-56.2%

NETI B

kr5.40

Net Insight

7D

1.9%

1Y

3.5%

TCC A

kr24.30

TCECUR Sweden

7D

2.1%

1Y

-52.7%

GAPW B

kr15.08

Gapwaves

7D

-1.8%

1Y

-36.1%

INCOAX

kr2.70

InCoax Networks

7D

1.9%

1Y

18.9%

ERIC B

kr63.62

Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson

7D

4.3%

1Y

14.0%

KEBNI B

kr1.58

KebNi

7D

9.0%

1Y

33.8%

HMS

kr456.80

HMS Networks

7D

-1.1%

1Y

-1.3%

LUMEN

kr108.40

LumenRadio

7D

-0.6%

1Y

-16.0%

F2M

kr0.028

Free2move Holding

7D

-6.7%

1Y

-86.4%