Header cover image

Swedish (OMX) Entertainment Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 29, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies31
  • 7D-0.7%
  • 3M-34.9%
  • 1Y-48.5%
  • YTD-33.7%

Over the last 7 days, the Entertainment industry has dropped 4.6%, driven by declines in Paradox Interactive and Modern Times Group MTG of 1.9% and 3.8%, respectively. The industry has fallen 49% in the last year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 38% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Swedish Entertainment Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 29 Feb 2024kr62.5bkr67.8bkr1.3b33.5x49.7x0.9x
Sat, 27 Jan 2024kr71.2bkr67.0bkr4.4b30.7x16.1x1.1x
Mon, 25 Dec 2023kr83.9bkr67.0bkr4.4b104.8x19x1.3x
Wed, 22 Nov 2023kr77.7bkr67.1bkr4.4b33.9x17.7x1.2x
Fri, 20 Oct 2023kr70.3bkr65.2bkr7.6b30.3x9.2x1.1x
Sun, 17 Sep 2023kr86.7bkr65.3bkr7.6b31.1x11.4x1.3x
Tue, 15 Aug 2023kr97.2bkr61.8bkr4.9b23.1x19.7x1.6x
Thu, 13 Jul 2023kr86.9bkr61.4bkr5.2b19.4x16.7x1.4x
Sat, 10 Jun 2023kr83.7bkr61.4bkr5.2b17.5x16.1x1.4x
Mon, 08 May 2023kr121.3bkr60.9b-kr623,340,643.0023.6x-194.6x2x
Wed, 05 Apr 2023kr115.1bkr60.8b-kr635,135,487.0026.5x-181.2x1.9x
Fri, 03 Mar 2023kr117.8bkr60.6b-kr767,396,828.0024.8x-153.5x1.9x
Sun, 29 Jan 2023kr108.2bkr53.5b-kr3,507,576,406.0031x-30.8x2x
Tue, 27 Dec 2022kr114.5bkr53.5b-kr3,489,046,696.0029.2x-32.8x2.1x
Thu, 24 Nov 2022kr101.2bkr53.3b-kr3,453,496,166.0027.8x-29.3x1.9x
Sat, 22 Oct 2022kr114.7bkr45.1b-kr4,759,992,806.0029.8x-24.1x2.5x
Mon, 19 Sep 2022kr124.4bkr45.1b-kr4,734,204,861.0018.2x-26.3x2.8x
Wed, 17 Aug 2022kr147.2bkr40.6b-kr4,329,200,655.0019.9x-34x3.6x
Fri, 15 Jul 2022kr145.9bkr39.5b-kr4,199,080,324.0014.8x-34.7x3.7x
Sun, 12 Jun 2022kr153.8bkr39.3b-kr4,216,047,960.0021.2x-36.5x3.9x
Tue, 10 May 2022kr127.3bkr35.7b-kr2,187,734,163.0022.2x-58.2x3.6x
Thu, 07 Apr 2022kr150.4bkr34.6b-kr2,215,366,644.0067.9x-67.9x4.4x
Sat, 05 Mar 2022kr127.5bkr34.6b-kr2,350,798,522.0041.5x-54.2x3.7x
Mon, 31 Jan 2022kr154.7bkr29.7b-kr1,193,619,147.0048.9x-129.6x5.2x
Wed, 29 Dec 2021kr163.9bkr29.6b-kr1,175,788,397.0095.5x-139.4x5.5x
Fri, 26 Nov 2021kr149.4bkr29.1b-kr1,118,854,984.0078.7x-133.5x5.1x
Sun, 24 Oct 2021kr140.8bkr27.1b-kr38,098,186.0025.6x-3697x5.2x
Tue, 21 Sep 2021kr157.3bkr27.1b-kr28,604,582.0029.6x-5497.9x5.8x
Thu, 19 Aug 2021kr164.2bkr27.1b-kr28,215,485.2826.6x-5819.6x6.1x
Thu, 03 Jun 2021kr205.3bkr24.8bkr891.2m45.2x230.4x8.3x
Sun, 07 Mar 2021kr179.0bkr22.5bkr675.9m114.5x264.8x8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

264.8x


Total Market Cap: kr179.0bTotal Earnings: kr675.9mTotal Revenue: kr22.5bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Swedish Entertainment Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -723.6x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Swedish Entertainment industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 47.4x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of -724x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 3.5x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 0.91x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Entertainment industry have grown 24% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 45% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Swedish Telecom industry?

SE Market1.24%
Telecom0.065%
Entertainment-0.71%
Movies and Entertainment0.019%
Interactive Home Entertainment-0.72%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Interactive Home Entertainment industry even though it's trading below its 3-year average PE ratio of 196x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 38.4%, which is higher than its past year's earnings decline of 53.9% per year.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Interactive Home Entertainment industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 38% over the next 5 years.
  • This is better than its past earnings decline of 54% per year.
  • In contrast, the Interactive Home Entertainment industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 38% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
EMBRAC B Embracer Groupkr17.142.0%
+kr455.4m
-65.3%PE33.5x
EG7 Enad Global 7kr13.649.8%
+kr108.1m
-58.9%PE7.7x
STAR B Starbreezekr0.325.0%
+kr22.2m
-84.3%PE2.2x
FRAG Fragbite Groupkr1.7411.1%
+kr18.9m
-48.8%PS0.7x
MNDRK MindArk PEkr3.878.1%
+kr9.1m
-20.0%n/a
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

MNDRK

kr3.87

MindArk PE

7D

8.1%

1Y

-20.0%

SLG B

kr2.39

Safe Lane Gaming

7D

-51.0%

1Y

-76.1%

GATE

kr0.14

Jumpgate

7D

13.3%

1Y

-72.0%

QIIWI

kr3.28

Qiiwi Games

7D

19.3%

1Y

-60.9%

STAR B

kr0.32

Starbreeze

7D

5.0%

1Y

-84.3%

FRAG

kr1.74

Fragbite Group

7D

11.1%

1Y

-48.8%

SF

kr9.32

Stillfront Group

7D

-2.4%

1Y

-50.4%

MAXENT B

kr3.39

Maximum Entertainment

7D

-27.7%

1Y

-68.9%

G5EN

kr126.20

G5 Entertainment

7D

-1.2%

1Y

-34.5%

NITRO

kr5.17

Nitro Games Oyj

7D

5.7%

1Y

-52.4%

EG7

kr13.64

Enad Global 7

7D

9.8%

1Y

-58.9%

SOZAP

kr4.81

SOZAP

7D

-18.2%

1Y

-54.1%

GBK

kr0.95

Goodbye Kansas Group

7D

-16.7%

1Y

-99.8%

MTG B

kr73.85

Modern Times Group MTG

7D

-0.7%

1Y

3.0%