Header cover image

Emirati (ADX) General Insurance Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 08, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies19
  • 7D0.4%
  • 3M-1.1%
  • 1Y-7.1%
  • YTD-2.9%

Last week, the General Insurance industry hasn't moved much but Dubai National Insurance & Reinsurance (P.S.C.) is up 10.0% in that time. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 5.7% in the last year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Emirati General Insurance Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 08 Feb 2023د.إ12.6bد.إ7.9bد.إ958.0m11.6x13.2x1.6x
Fri, 06 Jan 2023د.إ12.8bد.إ7.9bد.إ958.0m12.8x13.4x1.6x
Sun, 04 Dec 2022د.إ13.1bد.إ7.9bد.إ958.0m11.2x13.6x1.7x
Tue, 01 Nov 2022د.إ13.1bد.إ7.9bد.إ1.1b11.2x11.8x1.7x
Thu, 29 Sep 2022د.إ13.5bد.إ7.9bد.إ1.1b12.8x12.2x1.7x
Sat, 27 Aug 2022د.إ13.6bد.إ7.9bد.إ1.1b12.8x12.3x1.7x
Mon, 25 Jul 2022د.إ13.7bد.إ8.0bد.إ1.3b10x10.5x1.7x
Wed, 22 Jun 2022د.إ13.8bد.إ8.0bد.إ1.3b10.3x10.5x1.7x
Fri, 20 May 2022د.إ13.6bد.إ8.0bد.إ1.3b10.3x10.2x1.7x
Sun, 17 Apr 2022د.إ13.6bد.إ7.8bد.إ1.3b11.8x10.3x1.8x
Tue, 15 Mar 2022د.إ13.5bد.إ8.1bد.إ1.3b10.3x10.2x1.7x
Thu, 10 Feb 2022د.إ12.9bد.إ8.0bد.إ1.3b11.2x9.9x1.6x
Sat, 08 Jan 2022د.إ12.7bد.إ8.0bد.إ1.3b9.7x9.7x1.6x
Mon, 06 Dec 2021د.إ12.0bد.إ8.1bد.إ1.2b10.1x9.7x1.5x
Wed, 03 Nov 2021د.إ11.9bد.إ8.1bد.إ1.3b9.7x8.9x1.5x
Fri, 01 Oct 2021د.إ11.6bد.إ7.7bد.إ1.4b9.6x8.5x1.5x
Sun, 29 Aug 2021د.إ12.0bد.إ8.1bد.إ1.3b10.5x8.9x1.5x
Mon, 05 Jul 2021د.إ12.0bد.إ8.1bد.إ1.3b9.8x8.9x1.5x
Thu, 08 Apr 2021د.إ11.6bد.إ8.0bد.إ1.4b8.8x8.1x1.4x
Sun, 10 Jan 2021د.إ11.9bد.إ7.8bد.إ1.2b9.8x10.2x1.5x
Sat, 03 Oct 2020د.إ11.1bد.إ7.8bد.إ1.1b8.7x9.8x1.4x
Tue, 07 Jul 2020د.إ10.6bد.إ7.8bد.إ896.3m8.2x11.8x1.4x
Fri, 10 Apr 2020د.إ11.1bد.إ7.9bد.إ824.6m10.6x13.5x1.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

11.3x


Total Market Cap: د.إ11.4bTotal Earnings: د.إ1.0bTotal Revenue: د.إ8.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Emirati General Insurance Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 10.7x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Emirian Multi-line Insurance industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 13.2x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 10.6x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 1.5x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Both revenue and earnings for companies in the Multi-line Insurance industry have remained mostly flat over the last three years.
  • This means that sales and the cost of doing business have remained relatively consistent over this period and subsequently, so have profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Emirati General Insurance compare with similar industries?

AE Market0.76%
Financials3.83%
Insurance-0.12%
General Insurance0.44%
Insurance Brokers0%
Reinsurance0%
Property and Casualty Insurance-3.23%
Life and Health Insurance-5.38%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
DNIR Dubai National Insurance & Reinsurance (P.S.C.)د.إ5.5010.0%
+د.إ57.8m
-8.3%PE14.5x
NGI National General Insurance (P.J.S.C.)د.إ3.2410.2%
+د.إ45.0m
2.9%PE8.3x
DIN Dubai Insurance Company (P.S.C.)د.إ7.452.5%
+د.إ18.0m
5.7%PE8.1x
METHAQ Methaq Takaful Insurance P.S.Cد.إ0.633.1%
+د.إ2.9m
-16.3%PS0.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

UNION

د.إ0.57

Union Insurance Company P.J.S.C

7D

-9.8%

1Y

-20.8%

NGI

د.إ3.24

National General Insurance (P.J.S.C.)

7D

10.2%

1Y

2.9%