Header cover image

Namibian (NSX) Financials Sector Analysis

UpdatedFeb 24, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies7
  • 7D-0.001%
  • 3M-0.3%
  • 1Y37.6%
  • YTD0.6%

Over the last 7 days, the Financials industry has remained flat, although notably Letshego Holdings (Namibia) gained 3.8%. As for the the longer term, the industry is up 38% over the past 12 months.

Sector Valuation and Performance

Has the Namibian Financials Sector valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 24 Feb 2024N$29.1bN$12.9bN$4.2b6.2x7x2.3x
Mon, 22 Jan 2024N$30.0bN$13.0bN$4.2b6.3x7.2x2.3x
Wed, 20 Dec 2023N$29.4bN$12.9bN$4.1b6.3x7.1x2.3x
Fri, 17 Nov 2023N$30.7bN$13.2bN$4.0b6.3x7.7x2.3x
Sun, 15 Oct 2023N$29.9bN$13.1bN$3.9b8.5x7.7x2.3x
Tue, 12 Sep 2023N$29.1bN$12.4bN$3.6b8.6x8x2.3x
Thu, 10 Aug 2023N$28.0bN$12.2bN$3.5b7.5x8x2.3x
Sat, 08 Jul 2023N$27.3bN$12.2bN$3.5b7.7x7.9x2.2x
Mon, 05 Jun 2023N$24.9bN$12.2bN$3.5b6.7x7.2x2x
Wed, 03 May 2023N$24.8bN$12.1bN$3.7b6.9x6.8x2.1x
Fri, 31 Mar 2023N$23.9bN$11.7bN$3.4b6.6x7x2x
Sun, 26 Feb 2023N$21.9bN$11.1bN$3.0b6.9x7.4x2x
Tue, 24 Jan 2023N$21.5bN$11.1bN$3.0b6.7x7.3x1.9x
Thu, 22 Dec 2022N$20.6bN$11.1bN$2.9b6.6x7x1.9x
Sat, 19 Nov 2022N$20.9bN$11.3bN$2.9b6.4x7.1x1.8x
Mon, 17 Oct 2022N$20.6bN$11.3bN$2.9b6.4x7x1.8x
Wed, 14 Sep 2022N$20.1bN$10.7bN$2.7b7x7.5x1.9x
Fri, 12 Aug 2022N$18.9bN$10.8bN$2.9b6.2x6.5x1.8x
Sun, 10 Jul 2022N$21.2bN$10.8bN$2.9b7x7.2x2x
Tue, 07 Jun 2022N$21.2bN$10.9bN$2.0b6.2x10.4x1.9x
Thu, 05 May 2022N$21.0bN$10.9bN$2.0b6.5x10.6x1.9x
Sat, 02 Apr 2022N$21.8bN$10.7bN$2.0b7x11.1x2x
Mon, 28 Feb 2022N$21.2bN$10.6bN$2.0b7.3x10.8x2x
Wed, 26 Jan 2022N$20.2bN$10.3bN$2.6b6.2x7.8x2x
Fri, 24 Dec 2021N$21.2bN$10.3bN$2.6b7.2x8.2x2.1x
Sun, 21 Nov 2021N$22.9bN$10.5bN$2.6b6.9x8.7x2.2x
Tue, 19 Oct 2021N$23.4bN$10.4bN$2.6b7x9x2.2x
Sun, 05 Sep 2021N$22.1bN$10.3bN$2.5b7.1x8.8x2.1x
Tue, 03 Aug 2021N$22.2bN$10.3bN$2.5b7.1x8.8x2.2x
Fri, 07 May 2021N$21.9bN$9.9bN$2.3b6.7x9.3x2.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

11.4x


Total Market Cap: N$20.2bTotal Earnings: N$1.8bTotal Revenue: N$9.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Namibian Financials Sector Price to Earnings3Y Average 8.3x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Namibian Financials industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 7.0x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 8.3x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 2.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Financials industry have grown 33% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 9.7% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Namibian Financials sector?

NA Market0.11%
Financials-0.0013%
Consumer Finance3.75%
Capital Markets1.78%
Mortgage Finance0%
Mortgage REITs0%
Diversified Financial0%
Insurance0%
Banks-0.35%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Banks industry, which is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 7.1x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Consumer Finance industry, although it looks like investor sentiment has improved given that it's trading above its 3-year average of 4.4x.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
LHN Letshego Holdings (Namibia)R4.153.8%
+R75.0m
17.9%PE5.9x
TAD TadvestR17.552.0%
+R15.7m
5.1%PE6.1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

CGP

R17.16

Capricorn Group

7D

-1.0%

1Y

24.4%

LHN

R4.15

Letshego Holdings (Namibia)

7D

3.8%

1Y

17.9%

TAD

R17.55

Tadvest

7D

2.0%

1Y

5.1%