Header cover image

Danish (OMX) IT Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 25, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies7
  • 7D-2.1%
  • 3M2.3%
  • 1Y2.6%
  • YTD34.3%

Over the last 7 days, the IT industry has dropped 1.3%, driven by a pullback from Netcompany Group of 2.4%. On the other hand Seluxit is actually up 6.4%. In the past year, the industry has gained 7.3%. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 32% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Danish IT Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 25 May 2024kr.19.0bkr.9.4bkr.421.9m26.2x44.9x2x
Mon, 22 Apr 2024kr.16.1bkr.9.3bkr.411.7m30.7x39.1x1.7x
Wed, 20 Mar 2024kr.17.6bkr.9.3bkr.423.0m33.1x41.5x1.9x
Fri, 16 Feb 2024kr.18.4bkr.9.2bkr.378.1m38.1x48.7x2x
Sun, 14 Jan 2024kr.14.4bkr.9.1bkr.527.2m26.3x27.4x1.6x
Tue, 12 Dec 2023kr.14.1bkr.9.1bkr.527.2m25.7x26.8x1.5x
Thu, 09 Nov 2023kr.13.2bkr.9.1bkr.520.6m25.7x25.3x1.4x
Sat, 07 Oct 2023kr.16.3bkr.8.9bkr.629.8m26.9x25.9x1.8x
Mon, 04 Sep 2023kr.16.5bkr.8.9bkr.630.7m27.1x26.1x1.8x
Wed, 02 Aug 2023kr.19.4bkr.8.7bkr.691.3m26.8x28.1x2.2x
Fri, 30 Jun 2023kr.17.6bkr.8.7bkr.691.4m25.5x25.5x2x
Sun, 28 May 2023kr.18.7bkr.8.7bkr.691.4m27.2x27x2.2x
Tue, 25 Apr 2023kr.16.4bkr.8.4bkr.735.4m23.8x22.3x1.9x
Thu, 23 Mar 2023kr.15.9bkr.8.4bkr.735.2m23.9x21.7x1.9x
Sat, 18 Feb 2023kr.17.8bkr.8.5bkr.886.7m17.2x20.1x2.1x
Mon, 16 Jan 2023kr.19.6bkr.8.2bkr.827.6m16.9x23.7x2.4x
Wed, 14 Dec 2022kr.20.3bkr.8.2bkr.828.8m16.5x24.5x2.5x
Fri, 11 Nov 2022kr.4.5bkr.3.0bkr.277.2m18.1x16.3x1.5x
Sun, 09 Oct 2022kr.3.8bkr.2.9bkr.258.1m19.7x14.9x1.3x
Tue, 06 Sep 2022kr.4.5bkr.2.9bkr.258.3m21x17.6x1.6x
Thu, 04 Aug 2022kr.5.1bkr.2.8bkr.269.2m21.9x19.1x1.8x
Sat, 02 Jul 2022kr.5.0bkr.2.8bkr.269.0m23.1x18.4x1.7x
Mon, 30 May 2022kr.5.7bkr.2.8bkr.264.3m22.6x21.6x2x
Wed, 27 Apr 2022kr.5.6bkr.2.7bkr.264.3m19.6x21.2x2.1x
Fri, 25 Mar 2022kr.5.7bkr.2.7bkr.264.3m19x21.4x2.1x
Sun, 20 Feb 2022kr.5.6bkr.2.9bkr.386.3m19.8x14.5x1.9x
Tue, 18 Jan 2022kr.6.7bkr.2.9bkr.386.4m20.4x17.5x2.3x
Thu, 16 Dec 2021kr.6.9bkr.2.9bkr.387.4m19.8x17.9x2.4x
Sat, 13 Nov 2021kr.7.0bkr.2.9bkr.387.4m20.5x18x2.4x
Mon, 11 Oct 2021kr.5.7bkr.2.7bkr.403.4m15.1x14.1x2.1x
Wed, 08 Sep 2021kr.5.9bkr.2.7bkr.399.5m16x14.8x2.2x
Fri, 06 Aug 2021kr.5.5bkr.2.7bkr.399.5m17.3x13.8x2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

15x


Total Market Cap: kr.5.9bTotal Earnings: kr.393.2mTotal Revenue: kr.2.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Danish IT Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 23x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Danish IT industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 45.3x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 23.0x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 2.0x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the IT industry have grown 2.4% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 53% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Danish Tech industry?

DK Market1.40%
Tech-0.93%
IT-2.05%
Internet Services and Infrastructure7.36%
Data Processing Services0%
IT Consulting-2.07%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the IT Consulting industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 22.1x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 32.0%, which is higher than its past year's earnings growth of 6.7% per year.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the IT Consulting industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 32% over the next 5 years.
  • This is better than its past earnings growth rate of 6.7% per year.
  • In contrast, the IT Consulting industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 32% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
SLXIT Seluxitkr.3.006.4%
+kr.1.7m
1.4%PS4.4x
CONFRZ Conferizekr.0.01816.1%
+kr.489.9k
-67.3%PS176.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

WIRTEK

kr.9.96

Wirtek

7D

-4.7%

1Y

-15.2%

COLUM

kr.10.30

Columbus

7D

-1.4%

1Y

45.1%

NETC

kr.306.00

Netcompany Group

7D

-2.4%

1Y

3.6%

CONFRZ

kr.0.018

Conferize

7D

16.1%

1Y

-67.3%

DATA

kr.3.14

Dataproces Group

7D

-2.5%

1Y

36.5%

SLXIT

kr.3.00

Seluxit

7D

6.4%

1Y

1.4%