Header cover image

Danish (OMX) Industrials Sector Analysis

UpdatedFeb 26, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies37
  • 7D-2.5%
  • 3M4.0%
  • 1Y-16.2%
  • YTD-8.8%

Over the last 7 days, the Industrials industry has dropped 2.5%, driven by Vestas Wind Systems declining 5.9%. The industry has fallen 16% in the last year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to decline by 4.5% per year.

Sector Valuation and Performance

Has the Danish Industrials Sector valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 26 Feb 2024kr.776.4bkr.890.2bkr.51.9b12.4x15x0.9x
Wed, 24 Jan 2024kr.861.4bkr.953.7bkr.84.2b13.4x10.2x0.9x
Fri, 22 Dec 2023kr.836.7bkr.948.3bkr.83.3b14.2x10x0.9x
Sun, 19 Nov 2023kr.754.3bkr.952.6bkr.83.3b13.3x9.1x0.8x
Tue, 17 Oct 2023kr.796.4bkr.1.1tkr.146.1b11.2x5.4x0.7x
Thu, 14 Sep 2023kr.811.6bkr.1.1tkr.143.9b11.4x5.6x0.8x
Sat, 12 Aug 2023kr.864.7bkr.1.0tkr.140.7b13.1x6.1x0.8x
Mon, 10 Jul 2023kr.891.4bkr.1.1tkr.192.7b13x4.6x0.8x
Wed, 07 Jun 2023kr.908.5bkr.1.1tkr.197.2b13.2x4.6x0.8x
Fri, 05 May 2023kr.866.3bkr.1.2tkr.216.2b13x4x0.7x
Sun, 02 Apr 2023kr.905.1bkr.1.2tkr.220.3b12.6x4.1x0.8x
Tue, 28 Feb 2023kr.968.4bkr.1.2tkr.225.3b12.5x4.3x0.8x
Thu, 26 Jan 2023kr.889.0bkr.1.2tkr.228.9b12.5x3.9x0.8x
Sat, 24 Dec 2022kr.910.1bkr.1.2tkr.234.4b11.7x3.9x0.8x
Mon, 21 Nov 2022kr.869.9bkr.1.2tkr.240.2b12.1x3.6x0.7x
Wed, 19 Oct 2022kr.818.9bkr.1.2tkr.224.6b11.6x3.6x0.7x
Fri, 16 Sep 2022kr.860.1bkr.1.2tkr.220.8b12.7x3.9x0.7x
Sun, 14 Aug 2022kr.1.0tkr.1.1tkr.213.7b15.3x4.8x0.9x
Tue, 12 Jul 2022kr.901.3bkr.1.1tkr.179.6b12.4x5x0.8x
Thu, 09 Jun 2022kr.1.0tkr.1.0tkr.170.0b14.5x6.1x1x
Sat, 07 May 2022kr.1.0tkr.1.0tkr.171.2b14.1x5.9x1x
Mon, 04 Apr 2022kr.1.1tkr.943.8bkr.139.7b14.8x7.8x1.2x
Wed, 02 Mar 2022kr.1.1tkr.936.0bkr.137.6b15.5x7.8x1.1x
Fri, 28 Jan 2022kr.1.1tkr.846.6bkr.103.5b16.7x10.8x1.3x
Sun, 26 Dec 2021kr.1.2tkr.840.7bkr.102.2b18.4x11.5x1.4x
Tue, 23 Nov 2021kr.1.2tkr.839.4bkr.102.3b22.8x11.5x1.4x
Thu, 21 Oct 2021kr.1.2tkr.752.8bkr.69.4b26x16.9x1.6x
Sat, 18 Sep 2021kr.1.2tkr.750.0bkr.69.0b26.7x17.9x1.6x
Mon, 16 Aug 2021kr.1.2tkr.746.7bkr.68.4b25.7x17.5x1.6x
Mon, 31 May 2021kr.1.1tkr.700.3bkr.44.5b31.6x24.8x1.6x
Thu, 04 Mar 2021kr.912.7bkr.667.4bkr.24.6b18.8x37x1.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

37x


Total Market Cap: kr.912.7bTotal Earnings: kr.24.6bTotal Revenue: kr.667.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Danish Industrials Sector Price to Earnings3Y Average 10x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Danish Industrials industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 15.0x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 10.0x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.0x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 0.87x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Industrials industry have grown 28% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 10% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Danish Industrials sector?

DK Market-0.33%
Industrials-2.48%
Construction4.81%
Machinery4.77%
Infrastructure3.73%
Building2.45%
Aerospace & Defense0.13%
Industrials0%
Professional Services0%
Airlines0%
Trade Distributors-0.43%
Logistics-1.97%
Marine and Shipping-3.69%
Transportation-4.24%
Electrical-4.65%
Commercial Services-7.67%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Electrical industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 19.4x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 33.7%, which is lower than the prior year's growth of 131.8% per year.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Electrical industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 34% over the next 5 years.
  • However this is lower than its past earnings growth rate of 132% per year.
  • In contrast, the Marine and Shipping industry is expected to see its earnings decline by 74% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
NKT NKTkr.513.505.3%
+kr.1.4b
53.1%PE34.3x
FLS FLSmidthkr.318.807.5%
+kr.1.3b
16.6%PE26.7x
ROCK B Rockwoolkr.2.26k2.3%
+kr.1.1b
29.9%PE16.8x
MTHH MT Højgaard Holdingkr.161.0018.4%
+kr.178.3m
-2.1%PE4.1x
PAAL B Per Aarsleff Holdingkr.319.502.4%
+kr.142.1m
5.4%PE7.6x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

ISS

kr.123.80

ISS

7D

-9.8%

1Y

-19.9%

MTHH

kr.161.00

MT Højgaard Holding

7D

18.4%

1Y

-2.1%

VWS

kr.177.46

Vestas Wind Systems

7D

-3.8%

1Y

-10.4%

DNORD

kr.304.20

Dampskibsselskabet Norden

7D

-5.1%

1Y

-36.4%

MAERSK B

kr.10,145.00

A.P. Møller - Mærsk

7D

-5.5%

1Y

-37.8%

PAAL B

kr.319.50

Per Aarsleff Holding

7D

2.4%

1Y

5.4%

DAC

kr.3.42

Danish Aerospace

7D

5.6%

1Y

-13.0%

GJ

kr.70.50

Glunz & Jensen Holding

7D

3.7%

1Y

4.4%