Header cover image

Danish (OMX) Medical Equipment Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 24, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D1.7%
  • 3M22.4%
  • 1Y23.7%
  • YTD19.1%

The Medical Equipment industry is up 1.7% in the last week, with Coloplast up 2.2%. In the last 12 months, the industry was up 24%. Earnings are forecast to grow by 14% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Danish Medical Equipment Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 24 Feb 2024kr.333.3bkr.57.8bkr.8.0b38.2x41.4x5.8x
Mon, 22 Jan 2024kr.284.7bkr.55.9bkr.7.7b35.6x37.2x5.1x
Wed, 20 Dec 2023kr.274.1bkr.55.9bkr.7.7b34.1x35.8x4.9x
Fri, 17 Nov 2023kr.260.2bkr.55.9bkr.7.7b33.5x34x4.7x
Sun, 15 Oct 2023kr.252.8bkr.55.7bkr.7.4b33.8x34.1x4.5x
Tue, 12 Sep 2023kr.269.4bkr.55.6bkr.7.4b35.8x36.4x4.8x
Thu, 10 Aug 2023kr.269.3bkr.53.5bkr.7.3b36.1x36.9x5x
Sat, 08 Jul 2023kr.273.1bkr.53.4bkr.7.3b35.8x37.5x5.1x
Mon, 05 Jun 2023kr.288.0bkr.53.5bkr.7.3b39x39.5x5.4x
Wed, 03 May 2023kr.309.5bkr.52.7bkr.7.3b45.3x42.6x5.9x
Fri, 31 Mar 2023kr.305.8bkr.71.4bkr.7.8b41.2x39.3x4.3x
Sun, 26 Feb 2023kr.277.9bkr.71.5bkr.7.8b38.1x35.7x3.9x
Tue, 24 Jan 2023kr.288.9bkr.68.6bkr.8.2b38.7x35.1x4.2x
Thu, 22 Dec 2022kr.268.5bkr.68.7bkr.8.2b37x32.6x3.9x
Sat, 19 Nov 2022kr.290.1bkr.68.8bkr.8.2b40.1x35.2x4.2x
Mon, 17 Oct 2022kr.262.2bkr.67.2bkr.8.8b31.3x29.9x3.9x
Wed, 14 Sep 2022kr.303.8bkr.67.0bkr.8.8b31.3x34.7x4.5x
Fri, 12 Aug 2022kr.306.5bkr.63.9bkr.9.0b29.6x34.1x4.8x
Sun, 10 Jul 2022kr.301.3bkr.64.0bkr.9.0b29.6x33.4x4.7x
Tue, 07 Jun 2022kr.309.1bkr.63.7bkr.9.0b31.7x34.3x4.8x
Thu, 05 May 2022kr.355.6bkr.63.2bkr.9.7b33.7x36.5x5.6x
Sat, 02 Apr 2022kr.376.5bkr.62.9bkr.9.7b38.2x38.7x6x
Mon, 28 Feb 2022kr.350.0bkr.62.8bkr.9.7b37.2x35.9x5.6x
Wed, 26 Jan 2022kr.366.2bkr.61.2bkr.9.4b41.8x38.9x6x
Fri, 24 Dec 2021kr.436.2bkr.61.2bkr.9.4b50.5x46.3x7.1x
Sun, 21 Nov 2021kr.450.0bkr.61.2bkr.9.4b51.8x47.8x7.4x
Tue, 19 Oct 2021kr.404.0bkr.60.3bkr.9.3b47.8x43.4x6.7x
Thu, 16 Sep 2021kr.453.1bkr.60.2bkr.9.3b50.8x48.7x7.5x
Sat, 14 Aug 2021kr.468.7bkr.60.2bkr.9.3b52.8x50.3x7.8x
Wed, 09 Jun 2021kr.429.8bkr.56.9bkr.7.9b48.4x54.3x7.6x
Tue, 02 Mar 2021kr.419.0bkr.54.1bkr.6.9b54.3x60.5x7.7x
Price to Earnings Ratio

60.5x


Total Market Cap: kr.419.0bTotal Earnings: kr.6.9bTotal Revenue: kr.54.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Danish Medical Equipment Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 40.3x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Danish Medical Equipment industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 40.3x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 5.6x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Medical Equipment industry have grown 5.2% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 2.2% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Danish Healthcare industry?

DK Market-0.33%
Healthcare0.0068%
Medical Equipment1.69%
Medical Supplies2.17%
Medical Equipment0.93%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Medical Supplies industry, which is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 41.4x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 12.0%, which is higher than its past year's earnings growth of 5.2% per year.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Medical Equipment industry, which is trading close to its 3-year average of 39.3x.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Medical Equipment industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 17% over the next 5 years.
  • However this is lower than its past earnings growth rate of 37% per year.
  • In contrast, the Medical Supplies industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 12% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
COLO B Coloplastkr.913.402.2%
+kr.4.4b
13.4%PE42.1x
AMBU B Ambukr.123.752.7%
+kr.865.5m
20.6%PE138.5x
DEMANT Demantkr.369.000.8%
+kr.661.7m
76.5%PE31.9x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.