Header cover image

U.S. Leisure Facilities Industry Analysis

UpdatedMar 03, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies14
  • 7D-0.2%
  • 3M-1.9%
  • 1Y-4.0%
  • YTDn/a

The Leisure Facilities is pretty flat in the last 7 days, but United Parks & Resorts has stood out, gaining 14%. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 4.2% over the past 12 months. Earnings are forecast to grow by 24% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.S. Leisure Facilities Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 03 Mar 2024US$14.2bUS$7.3bUS$360.5m27.1x39.3x1.9x
Tue, 30 Jan 2024US$15.5bUS$8.3bUS$463.6m16.9x33.4x1.9x
Thu, 28 Dec 2023US$15.8bUS$8.3bUS$472.2m20x33.4x1.9x
Sat, 25 Nov 2023US$16.3bUS$8.3bUS$518.3m32.1x31.5x2x
Mon, 23 Oct 2023US$16.1bUS$6.3bUS$244.7m34.1x65.9x2.6x
Wed, 20 Sep 2023US$14.9bUS$6.2bUS$292.8m32.5x50.9x2.4x
Fri, 18 Aug 2023US$14.3bUS$6.3bUS$169.3m30x84.3x2.3x
Sun, 16 Jul 2023US$16.9bUS$6.4bUS$193.5m32.8x87.1x2.6x
Tue, 13 Jun 2023US$17.1bUS$6.4bUS$193.5m33.3x88.2x2.6x
Thu, 11 May 2023US$17.3bUS$6.3bUS$270.4m26.5x63.9x2.7x
Sat, 08 Apr 2023US$17.8bUS$6.4bUS$168.6m28.2x105.8x2.8x
Mon, 06 Mar 2023US$18.7bUS$6.1b-US$92,927,460.0027.5x-201.3x3.1x
Wed, 01 Feb 2023US$19.2bUS$6.0b-US$200,271,440.0030.2x-96x3.2x
Fri, 30 Dec 2022US$16.6bUS$6.0b-US$200,271,440.0027.4x-82.9x2.8x
Sun, 27 Nov 2022US$17.8bUS$5.9b-US$210,661,119.0024.6x-84.4x3x
Tue, 25 Oct 2022US$15.0bUS$5.7b-US$246,575,341.0028.3x-61x2.6x
Thu, 22 Sep 2022US$15.2bUS$5.6b-US$288,504,658.0029.7x-52.9x2.7x
Sat, 20 Aug 2022US$16.4bUS$5.5b-US$307,982,658.0031.4x-53.4x3x
Mon, 18 Jul 2022US$15.0bUS$5.6b-US$520,012,591.0015.9x-28.9x2.7x
Wed, 15 Jun 2022US$15.3bUS$5.6b-US$521,235,112.0016.4x-29.4x2.7x
Fri, 13 May 2022US$15.5bUS$5.0b-US$739,580,972.0014x-20.9x3.1x
Sun, 10 Apr 2022US$17.7bUS$5.0b-US$855,387,425.0018x-20.7x3.6x
Tue, 08 Mar 2022US$17.6bUS$4.6b-US$763,441,346.0017.9x-23x3.8x
Thu, 03 Feb 2022US$17.3bUS$3.9b-US$608,319,471.0019.2x-28.4x4.4x
Sat, 01 Jan 2022US$19.9bUS$3.9b-US$607,195,334.0020.7x-32.8x5.1x
Mon, 29 Nov 2021US$21.1bUS$3.8b-US$625,707,467.0019.1x-33.7x5.5x
Wed, 27 Oct 2021US$19.0bUS$3.5b-US$428,702,652.0019.4x-44.4x5.5x
Fri, 24 Sep 2021US$14.6bUS$2.3b-US$20,963,959.0018.9x-698.6x6.3x
Sun, 22 Aug 2021US$13.1bUS$2.4b-US$31,305,078.2113.8x-417.7x5.5x
Fri, 09 Jul 2021US$14.3bUS$2.4b-US$31,305,736.2116.7x-458x6x
Thu, 01 Apr 2021US$13.3bUS$2.1b-US$261,152,076.2110.4x-51.1x6.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-127.1x


Total Market Cap: US$13.5bTotal Earnings: -US$106,225,276.21Total Revenue: US$1.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.S. Leisure Facilities Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -69.6x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the American Leisure Facilities industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 39.3x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of -69.7x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 3.6x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.9x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Leisure Facilities industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable. Revenues have grown 59% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by the industry overall, and subsequently profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does U.S. Leisure Facilities compare with similar industries?

US Market1.16%
Consumer Discretionary2.29%
Hospitality1.61%
Leisure Facilities-0.17%
Restaurants2.33%
Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines1.70%
Casinos and Gaming0.25%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
PRKS United Parks & ResortsUS$53.4513.7%
+US$413.2m
-19.8%PE14.6x
LTH Life Time Group HoldingsUS$13.528.3%
+US$208.3m
-28.3%PE35x
SIX Six Flags EntertainmentUS$26.098.9%
+US$193.3m
-14.2%PE56.3x
BOWL BowleroUS$13.197.7%
+US$140.7m
-18.8%PE47.2x
XPOF Xponential FitnessUS$14.0544.0%
+US$132.6m
-52.1%PE11.6x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.