Header cover image

U.S. Specialized Consumer Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 23, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies20
  • 7D4.2%
  • 3M12.2%
  • 1Y4.2%
  • YTDn/a

The Specialized Consumer Services industry has gained 4.2% in the last week and Service Corporation International up 4.0%. In the last 12 months, the industry was up 4.2%. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 10% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.S. Specialized Consumer Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 24 Jul 2024US$28.9bUS$14.2bUS$788.0m27.7x36.6x2x
Fri, 21 Jun 2024US$27.5bUS$14.2bUS$787.4m36x34.9x1.9x
Sun, 19 May 2024US$27.4bUS$14.2bUS$787.4m36.1x34.8x1.9x
Tue, 16 Apr 2024US$25.6bUS$14.1bUS$528.2m19x48.4x1.8x
Thu, 14 Mar 2024US$27.3bUS$14.1bUS$528.2m20.5x51.7x1.9x
Sat, 10 Feb 2024US$29.2bUS$15.7bUS$597.3m67.1x48.9x1.9x
Mon, 08 Jan 2024US$33.1bUS$17.8bUS$663.3m69.7x50x1.9x
Wed, 06 Dec 2023US$32.5bUS$17.8bUS$663.3m69.7x49x1.8x
Fri, 03 Nov 2023US$28.0bUS$17.8bUS$632.6m44.1x44.3x1.6x
Sun, 01 Oct 2023US$29.2bUS$17.8bUS$515.2m19.2x56.6x1.6x
Tue, 29 Aug 2023US$31.8bUS$17.8bUS$521.7m22.2x60.9x1.8x
Thu, 27 Jul 2023US$33.8bUS$17.6bUS$603.4m30.4x56.1x1.9x
Sat, 24 Jun 2023US$30.6bUS$17.4bUS$609.0m27.2x50.3x1.8x
Mon, 22 May 2023US$30.9bUS$17.4bUS$611.6m27.5x50.5x1.8x
Wed, 19 Apr 2023US$32.7bUS$17.3bUS$797.0m31.5x41.1x1.9x
Fri, 17 Mar 2023US$31.6bUS$17.3bUS$813.7m29.5x38.9x1.8x
Sun, 12 Feb 2023US$31.7bUS$15.3bUS$593.2m22.1x53.5x2.1x
Tue, 10 Jan 2023US$32.3bUS$15.3bUS$593.2m21.6x54.4x2.1x
Thu, 08 Dec 2022US$32.5bUS$15.3bUS$593.2m28x54.7x2.1x
Sat, 05 Nov 2022US$31.1bUS$15.1bUS$577.0m20x53.9x2.1x
Mon, 03 Oct 2022US$35.4bUS$18.5bUS$1.2b19.4x29.3x1.9x
Wed, 31 Aug 2022US$37.9bUS$18.5bUS$1.2b22.3x31.6x2.1x
Fri, 29 Jul 2022US$31.9bUS$14.5bUS$333.2m43.7x95.6x2.2x
Sun, 26 Jun 2022US$31.2bUS$14.5bUS$333.1m42.7x93.6x2.1x
Tue, 24 May 2022US$32.3bUS$14.5bUS$332.9m44.1x96.9x2.2x
Thu, 21 Apr 2022US$35.9bUS$14.5bUS$189.6m27.2x189.4x2.5x
Sat, 19 Mar 2022US$28.8bUS$9.1bUS$534.2m34.8x53.9x3.2x
Mon, 14 Feb 2022US$25.0bUS$8.8bUS$622.6m29.9x40.1x2.8x
Wed, 12 Jan 2022US$27.9bUS$8.9bUS$488.2m33.9x57.2x3.1x
Fri, 10 Dec 2021US$28.0bUS$8.9bUS$488.1m32.8x57.3x3.1x
Sun, 07 Nov 2021US$30.1bUS$9.4bUS$588.5m21.7x51.1x3.2x
Tue, 05 Oct 2021US$33.3bUS$11.6bUS$1.0b14.3x32x2.9x
Thu, 02 Sep 2021US$34.2bUS$18.7bUS$1.0b15.5x33x1.8x
Sat, 31 Jul 2021US$33.7bUS$18.5bUS$1.1b22.9x30.9x1.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

30.9x


Total Market Cap: US$33.7bTotal Earnings: US$1.1bTotal Revenue: US$18.5bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.S. Specialized Consumer Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 55.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the American Specialized Consumer Services industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 36.6x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 55.1x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 2.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Specialized Consumer Services industry have declined 8.7% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 8.8% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Comparison

How does U.S. Specialized Consumer Services compare with similar industries?

US Market-1.07%
Consumer Discretionary-1.91%
Consumer Services2.23%
Specialized Consumer Services4.20%
Education Services1.35%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
ADT ADTUS$7.821.7%
+US$117.2m
23.5%PE45.8x
HRB H&R BlockUS$56.451.3%
+US$97.7m
69.1%PE12.3x
SDA SunCar Technology GroupUS$9.148.2%
+US$61.9m
-39.1%PS2.3x
CSV Carriage ServicesUS$30.556.0%
+US$26.2m
-9.1%PE14.8x
RGS RegisUS$31.2949.1%
+US$23.5m
18.5%PS0.3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

CSV

US$30.55

Carriage Services

7D

6.0%

1Y

-9.1%

WW

US$1.24

WW International

7D

-12.1%

1Y

-87.5%

ADT

US$7.82

ADT

7D

1.7%

1Y

23.5%

RGS

US$31.29

Regis

7D

49.1%

1Y

18.5%

PET

US$1.31

Wag! Group

7D

-15.5%

1Y

-41.5%

SCI

US$75.01

Service Corporation International

7D

0.1%

1Y

11.0%

MCW

US$7.26

Mister Car Wash

7D

-4.5%

1Y

-24.9%

ALUR

US$0.87

Allurion Technologies

7D

-13.1%

1Y

-88.1%

BODI

US$7.63

Beachbody Company

7D

-3.8%

1Y

-66.5%

FTDR

US$37.60

Frontdoor

7D

-0.6%

1Y

9.7%

HRB

US$56.45

H&R Block

7D

1.3%

1Y

69.1%

MMA

US$2.94

Alta Global Group

7D

-1.3%

1Y

n/a

ROVR

US$10.99

Rover Group

7D

0.2%

1Y

155.0%