Header cover image

U.S. Electronic Manufacturing Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 20, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies27
  • 7D-3.1%
  • 3M9.3%
  • 1Y6.3%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Electronic Manufacturing Services industry has remained flat, although notably Plexus gained 4.3%. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 8.5% in that time. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 1.8% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.S. Electronic Manufacturing Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 20 Jul 2024US$99.3bUS$98.6bUS$6.2b20.1x16.1x1x
Mon, 17 Jun 2024US$97.7bUS$100.4bUS$6.3b20.5x15.4x1x
Wed, 15 May 2024US$96.9bUS$100.4bUS$6.4b20.8x15.2x1x
Fri, 12 Apr 2024US$95.3bUS$104.3bUS$6.5b15x14.7x0.9x
Sun, 10 Mar 2024US$99.6bUS$105.7bUS$5.7b17x17.4x0.9x
Tue, 06 Feb 2024US$95.2bUS$105.7bUS$5.6b15.2x16.9x0.9x
Thu, 04 Jan 2024US$92.9bUS$107.0bUS$4.3b17.4x21.6x0.9x
Sat, 02 Dec 2023US$88.2bUS$108.3bUS$4.4b14.9x20x0.8x
Mon, 30 Oct 2023US$83.8bUS$108.9bUS$4.7b17.5x17.9x0.8x
Wed, 27 Sep 2023US$84.1bUS$109.9bUS$4.8b14.3x17.4x0.8x
Fri, 25 Aug 2023US$88.2bUS$109.9bUS$4.9b16.6x18.1x0.8x
Sun, 23 Jul 2023US$95.4bUS$109.7bUS$5.0b16.1x19.1x0.9x
Tue, 20 Jun 2023US$92.9bUS$109.7bUS$5.0b15.5x18.7x0.8x
Thu, 18 May 2023US$81.5bUS$109.6bUS$5.0b14.1x16.3x0.7x
Sat, 15 Apr 2023US$82.7bUS$108.0bUS$5.1b15.3x16.2x0.8x
Mon, 13 Mar 2023US$82.9bUS$107.4bUS$5.1b16.9x16.1x0.8x
Wed, 08 Feb 2023US$88.4bUS$107.4bUS$5.3b17.6x16.6x0.8x
Fri, 06 Jan 2023US$77.8bUS$105.0bUS$5.4b15.8x14.4x0.7x
Sun, 04 Dec 2022US$82.9bUS$104.0bUS$5.4b16.4x15.3x0.8x
Tue, 01 Nov 2022US$77.9bUS$102.5bUS$5.5b16x14.3x0.8x
Thu, 29 Sep 2022US$72.6bUS$100.4bUS$5.4b14.4x13.3x0.7x
Sat, 27 Aug 2022US$78.8bUS$98.8bUS$5.3b16x14.8x0.8x
Mon, 25 Jul 2022US$74.3bUS$96.6bUS$5.4b15.9x13.8x0.8x
Wed, 22 Jun 2022US$71.4bUS$96.6bUS$5.4b15.2x13.3x0.7x
Fri, 20 May 2022US$75.8bUS$95.5bUS$5.3b13.8x14.2x0.8x
Sun, 17 Apr 2022US$75.8bUS$94.0bUS$5.3b14.1x14.2x0.8x
Tue, 15 Mar 2022US$77.4bUS$93.2bUS$5.3b14.2x14.7x0.8x
Thu, 10 Feb 2022US$90.4bUS$93.1bUS$5.3b15.8x17.1x1x
Sat, 08 Jan 2022US$97.5bUS$92.8bUS$5.0b14.7x19.3x1.1x
Mon, 06 Dec 2021US$93.2bUS$91.9bUS$5.0b14.1x18.5x1x
Wed, 03 Nov 2021US$93.2bUS$92.2bUS$5.0b15.1x18.6x1x
Fri, 01 Oct 2021US$87.4bUS$91.3bUS$4.2b16.1x20.8x1x
Sun, 29 Aug 2021US$95.0bUS$91.2bUS$4.1b18x23.2x1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

22.7x


Total Market Cap: US$93.3bTotal Earnings: US$4.1bTotal Revenue: US$91.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.S. Electronic Manufacturing Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 17.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the American Electronic Manufacturing Services industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 17.1x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 0.86x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.0x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Electronic Manufacturing Services industry have grown 15% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 2.6% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does U.S. Electronic Manufacturing Services compare with similar industries?

US Market-1.85%
Tech-4.98%
Electronic Equipment and Components-2.95%
Electronic Manufacturing Services-3.09%
Technology Distributors1.07%
Electronic Equipment and Instruments-1.24%
Electronic Components-5.96%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
PLXS PlexusUS$115.334.3%
+US$129.5m
14.3%PE31.1x
CTS CTSUS$52.601.5%
+US$24.5m
25.4%PE30.2x
BHE Benchmark ElectronicsUS$40.761.2%
+US$17.3m
54.6%PE22.3x
TTMI TTM TechnologiesUS$21.100.7%
+US$14.2m
52.5%PS1x
NEON NeonodeUS$3.1434.2%
+US$12.3m
-26.1%PS11.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

JBL

US$110.54

Jabil

7D

-3.8%

1Y

-1.7%

TTMI

US$21.10

TTM Technologies

7D

0.7%

1Y

52.5%

MEI

US$13.43

Methode Electronics

7D

-2.7%

1Y

-58.6%

BHE

US$40.76

Benchmark Electronics

7D

1.2%

1Y

54.6%

CTS

US$52.60

CTS

7D

1.5%

1Y

25.4%

PLXS

US$115.33

Plexus

7D

4.3%

1Y

14.3%

IPGP

US$88.03

IPG Photonics

7D

-1.8%

1Y

-33.6%

SANM

US$70.54

Sanmina

7D

-0.4%

1Y

22.1%

NSYS

US$14.40

Nortech Systems

7D

9.2%

1Y

40.5%

NEON

US$3.14

Neonode

7D

34.2%

1Y

-26.1%

SHMD

US$4.49

SCHMID Group

7D

-4.5%

1Y

-58.1%