Header cover image

U.S. Electronic Components Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 30, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies30
  • 7D-1.4%
  • 3M15.1%
  • 1Y41.4%
  • YTDn/a

In the last week, Electronic Components has been flat. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 40% in that time. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 18% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.S. Electronic Components Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 30 May 2024US$139.3bUS$40.7bUS$3.0b21.3x46.1x3.4x
Sat, 27 Apr 2024US$125.1bUS$41.1bUS$3.1b19.3x39.7x3x
Mon, 25 Mar 2024US$124.1bUS$40.9bUS$3.0b19.5x41x3x
Wed, 21 Feb 2024US$117.1bUS$41.0bUS$3.1b21.3x38.1x2.9x
Fri, 19 Jan 2024US$108.1bUS$41.8bUS$2.9b20.1x37.3x2.6x
Sun, 17 Dec 2023US$111.0bUS$41.8bUS$2.9b20.8x38.3x2.7x
Tue, 14 Nov 2023US$97.5bUS$41.8bUS$2.9b22.4x33.7x2.3x
Thu, 12 Oct 2023US$99.6bUS$42.7bUS$3.0b17.8x32.7x2.3x
Sat, 09 Sep 2023US$103.3bUS$42.7bUS$3.1b14.9x33.8x2.4x
Mon, 07 Aug 2023US$108.0bUS$42.4bUS$3.3b13.6x32.6x2.5x
Wed, 05 Jul 2023US$110.5bUS$43.0bUS$3.3b16.5x33x2.6x
Fri, 02 Jun 2023US$98.1bUS$43.0bUS$3.3b19x29.3x2.3x
Sun, 30 Apr 2023US$96.5bUS$42.4bUS$3.4b16.9x28.2x2.3x
Tue, 28 Mar 2023US$98.2bUS$42.9bUS$3.8b16.9x25.7x2.3x
Thu, 23 Feb 2023US$100.2bUS$42.9bUS$3.8b17.1x26.6x2.3x
Sat, 21 Jan 2023US$101.2bUS$42.4bUS$4.5b16.7x22.6x2.4x
Mon, 19 Dec 2022US$95.4bUS$42.4bUS$4.5b14.9x21.3x2.2x
Wed, 16 Nov 2022US$100.7bUS$42.4bUS$4.5b15.8x22.3x2.4x
Fri, 14 Oct 2022US$89.2bUS$41.2bUS$4.7b12.2x19.1x2.2x
Sun, 11 Sep 2022US$99.0bUS$41.2bUS$4.7b12.5x21.2x2.4x
Tue, 09 Aug 2022US$104.4bUS$41.1bUS$4.7b14x22.2x2.5x
Thu, 07 Jul 2022US$90.4bUS$40.3bUS$3.9b11.8x23.2x2.2x
Sat, 04 Jun 2022US$100.0bUS$40.3bUS$3.9b12.8x25.5x2.5x
Mon, 02 May 2022US$98.6bUS$39.8bUS$3.9b12.5x25.5x2.5x
Wed, 30 Mar 2022US$106.6bUS$38.7bUS$3.8b15.5x28.2x2.8x
Fri, 25 Feb 2022US$107.2bUS$38.6bUS$3.8b13.8x28.3x2.8x
Sun, 23 Jan 2022US$103.8bUS$37.2bUS$3.5b18.1x29.9x2.8x
Tue, 21 Dec 2021US$109.2bUS$37.2bUS$3.5b20.1x31.4x2.9x
Thu, 18 Nov 2021US$114.9bUS$37.2bUS$3.5b23.3x33x3.1x
Sat, 16 Oct 2021US$103.1bUS$35.5bUS$3.2b25x31.8x2.9x
Mon, 13 Sep 2021US$104.3bUS$35.6bUS$3.2b25.6x32.3x2.9x
Wed, 11 Aug 2021US$105.4bUS$35.6bUS$3.2b26.2x32.6x3x
Sun, 06 Jun 2021US$103.6bUS$33.2bUS$3.1b29.9x33.2x3.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

33.2x


Total Market Cap: US$103.6bTotal Earnings: US$3.1bTotal Revenue: US$33.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.S. Electronic Components Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 30.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the American Electronic Components industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 46.7x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 30.1x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 2.6x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 3.5x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Electronic Components industry have remained mostly flat over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 7.0% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased and as a result, profits have held steady.

Industry Comparison

How does U.S. Electronic Components compare with similar industries?

US Market-1.00%
Tech2.15%
Electronic Equipment and Components-2.47%
Electronic Components-1.40%
Electronic Manufacturing Services-0.74%
Electronic Equipment and Instruments-3.76%
Technology Distributors-4.71%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
COHR CoherentUS$58.021.7%
+US$146.4m
57.0%PS1.9x
BELF.A Bel FuseUS$82.008.5%
+US$81.3m
81.0%PE13.8x
MPTI M-tron IndustriesUS$36.8011.9%
+US$11.0m
183.5%PE23.3x
ROG RogersUS$117.000.08%
+US$1.7m
-25.7%PE32.1x
CPSH CPS TechnologiesUS$1.784.1%
+US$1.0m
-39.7%PE33.7x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.