Header cover image

U.S. Healthcare Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 17, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies103
  • 7D-4.7%
  • 3M-0.2%
  • 1Y-3.1%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Healthcare Services industry has dropped 4.7%, driven by a pullback from CVS Health of 5.9%. The industry has fallen 3.1% in the last year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 13% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.S. Healthcare Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 17 Apr 2024US$295.0bUS$642.9bUS$11.7b30.9x25.1x0.5x
Fri, 15 Mar 2024US$310.2bUS$643.1bUS$12.2b35.3x25.5x0.5x
Sun, 11 Feb 2024US$303.9bUS$644.9bUS$13.3b34.5x22.8x0.5x
Tue, 09 Jan 2024US$324.5bUS$625.8bUS$13.8b34.1x23.6x0.5x
Thu, 07 Dec 2023US$296.7bUS$625.7bUS$13.7b33.4x21.6x0.5x
Sat, 04 Nov 2023US$312.5bUS$625.0bUS$13.1b25.2x23.9x0.5x
Mon, 02 Oct 2023US$302.6bUS$612.2bUS$8.8b28.8x34.5x0.5x
Wed, 30 Aug 2023US$307.7bUS$610.7bUS$8.7b26.5x35.5x0.5x
Fri, 28 Jul 2023US$322.2bUS$598.1bUS$10.4b27.4x31.1x0.5x
Sun, 25 Jun 2023US$310.7bUS$598.0bUS$10.1b27.4x30.7x0.5x
Tue, 23 May 2023US$301.7bUS$598.1bUS$10.1b25.6x29.8x0.5x
Thu, 20 Apr 2023US$312.5bUS$586.9bUS$10.9b22.9x28.7x0.5x
Sat, 18 Mar 2023US$309.3bUS$586.4bUS$11.8b22.3x26.2x0.5x
Mon, 13 Feb 2023US$347.4bUS$588.6bUS$11.3b23x30.8x0.6x
Wed, 11 Jan 2023US$350.0bUS$581.2bUS$10.8b22x32.5x0.6x
Fri, 09 Dec 2022US$374.1bUS$581.2bUS$10.8b21x34.5x0.6x
Sun, 06 Nov 2022US$369.2bUS$401.4bUS$8.1b19.3x45.4x0.9x
Tue, 04 Oct 2022US$360.8bUS$571.9bUS$12.9b18.4x27.9x0.6x
Thu, 01 Sep 2022US$364.3bUS$571.9bUS$12.9b19.4x28.1x0.6x
Sat, 30 Jul 2022US$364.3bUS$559.7bUS$16.0b25.9x22.8x0.7x
Mon, 27 Jun 2022US$344.0bUS$559.8bUS$16.8b21x20.4x0.6x
Wed, 25 May 2022US$344.1bUS$558.7bUS$16.7b20.3x20.6x0.6x
Fri, 22 Apr 2022US$375.9bUS$545.8bUS$16.8b23.5x22.4x0.7x
Sun, 20 Mar 2022US$368.8bUS$543.6bUS$17.5b26.8x21x0.7x
Tue, 15 Feb 2022US$357.5bUS$542.6bUS$17.0b24.5x21x0.7x
Thu, 13 Jan 2022US$381.4bUS$532.4bUS$20.3b26.1x18.8x0.7x
Sat, 11 Dec 2021US$372.1bUS$532.6bUS$20.3b25.6x18.4x0.7x
Mon, 08 Nov 2021US$376.0bUS$531.0bUS$21.0b23.7x17.9x0.7x
Wed, 06 Oct 2021US$353.2bUS$519.2bUS$20.4b23.3x17.4x0.7x
Fri, 03 Sep 2021US$389.6bUS$519.6bUS$20.4b24.1x19.1x0.7x
Sun, 01 Aug 2021US$388.3bUS$519.6bUS$20.4b22.4x19.1x0.7x
Wed, 05 May 2021US$363.2bUS$501.8bUS$21.0b29.1x17.3x0.7x
Price to Earnings Ratio

17.3x


Total Market Cap: US$363.2bTotal Earnings: US$21.0bTotal Revenue: US$501.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.S. Healthcare Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 25x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the American Healthcare Services industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 25.0x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.61x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Healthcare Services industry have declined 18% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 8.6% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does U.S. Healthcare Services compare with similar industries?

US Market-3.45%
Healthcare-3.80%
Healthcare Services-1.28%
Healthcare Services-4.68%
Managed Healthcare0.69%
Healthcare Distributors-1.13%
Healthcare Facilities-4.92%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
BTSG BrightSpring Health ServicesUS$10.571.4%
+US$25.7m
n/aPS0.2x
OTRK OntrakUS$0.4626.0%
+US$4.0m
-84.3%PS1.7x
BDSX BiodesixUS$1.251.6%
+US$2.3m
-33.5%PS2.9x
NVOS Novo Integrated SciencesUS$0.6115.1%
+US$2.2m
-50.1%PS0.9x
EUDA EUDA Health HoldingsUS$1.813.4%
+US$1.5m
30.2%PS5.9x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

HIMS

US$12.69

Hims & Hers Health

7D

-12.8%

1Y

15.4%

CI

US$346.85

Cigna Group

7D

-3.0%

1Y

33.6%

BTSG

US$10.57

BrightSpring Health Services

7D

1.4%

1Y

n/a

BDSX

US$1.25

Biodesix

7D

1.6%

1Y

-33.5%

DVA

US$129.78

DaVita

7D

-3.2%

1Y

55.4%

DGX

US$127.42

Quest Diagnostics

7D

-4.0%

1Y

-10.3%

OTRK

US$0.46

Ontrak

7D

26.0%

1Y

-84.3%

GH

US$16.16

Guardant Health

7D

-15.8%

1Y

-34.2%

PRPO

US$6.74

Precipio

7D

6.1%

1Y

-48.4%

NVOS

US$0.61

Novo Integrated Sciences

7D

15.1%

1Y

-50.1%

EUDA

US$1.81

EUDA Health Holdings

7D

3.4%

1Y

30.2%