Header cover image

U.S. Specialized REITs Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 29, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies10
  • 7D-4.8%
  • 3M-1.3%
  • 1Y-1.8%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Specialized REITs industry has dropped 4.8%, driven by VICI Properties declining 6.2%. As for the longer term, the industry's performance has been flat for the past year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 8.3% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.S. Specialized REITs Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 29 May 2024US$64.3bUS$10.6bUS$3.6b19.9x17.8x6.1x
Fri, 26 Apr 2024US$63.6bUS$10.5bUS$3.5b19.7x18.2x6.1x
Sun, 24 Mar 2024US$65.0bUS$10.6bUS$3.5b19.9x18.8x6.1x
Tue, 20 Feb 2024US$63.9bUS$10.4bUS$3.2b22.3x20x6.1x
Thu, 18 Jan 2024US$65.8bUS$10.5bUS$3.2b23.4x20.4x6.3x
Sat, 16 Dec 2023US$67.9bUS$10.5bUS$3.2b24.1x21x6.5x
Mon, 13 Nov 2023US$60.8bUS$10.5bUS$3.2b21.1x18.7x5.8x
Wed, 11 Oct 2023US$59.8bUS$10.3bUS$3.2b18x18.5x5.8x
Fri, 08 Sep 2023US$64.0bUS$10.3bUS$3.2b19.1x19.7x6.2x
Sun, 06 Aug 2023US$64.2bUS$10.2bUS$3.3b19.2x19.7x6.3x
Tue, 04 Jul 2023US$67.0bUS$9.9bUS$3.1b22.6x21.9x6.8x
Thu, 01 Jun 2023US$64.2bUS$9.9bUS$3.1b21.4x21x6.5x
Sat, 29 Apr 2023US$70.5bUS$9.4bUS$2.8b20.2x24.9x7.5x
Mon, 27 Mar 2023US$1.9bUS$302.8mUS$62.0m103.1x31.1x6.4x
Wed, 22 Feb 2023US$457.5bUS$59.0bUS$16.3b23x28x7.8x
Fri, 20 Jan 2023US$461.0bUS$58.9bUS$17.8b21.8x26x7.8x
Sun, 18 Dec 2022US$444.3bUS$58.9bUS$17.8b21.6x25x7.5x
Tue, 15 Nov 2022US$445.8bUS$58.9bUS$17.8b22x25.1x7.6x
Thu, 13 Oct 2022US$403.3bUS$57.7bUS$15.0b22.7x27x7x
Sat, 10 Sep 2022US$514.9bUS$57.7bUS$15.0b27.8x34.4x8.9x
Mon, 08 Aug 2022US$526.8bUS$57.8bUS$15.0b28.4x35.1x9.1x
Wed, 06 Jul 2022US$496.6bUS$56.3bUS$14.9b29.7x33.4x8.8x
Fri, 03 Jun 2022US$514.9bUS$56.3bUS$14.9b31.1x34.7x9.1x
Sun, 01 May 2022US$530.1bUS$55.7bUS$15.0b32.9x35.4x9.5x
Tue, 29 Mar 2022US$563.4bUS$60.4bUS$15.1b38.9x37.4x9.3x
Thu, 24 Feb 2022US$519.0bUS$59.5bUS$15.0b35.5x34.6x8.7x
Sat, 22 Jan 2022US$547.4bUS$61.4bUS$13.8b42.3x39.8x8.9x
Mon, 20 Dec 2021US$598.8bUS$61.4bUS$13.8b42.1x43.5x9.7x
Wed, 17 Nov 2021US$574.7bUS$62.0bUS$13.7b39.7x41.9x9.3x
Fri, 15 Oct 2021US$555.6bUS$59.9bUS$12.3b49.5x45.2x9.3x
Sun, 12 Sep 2021US$564.0bUS$59.3bUS$12.3b40.8x45.7x9.5x
Tue, 10 Aug 2021US$544.4bUS$59.3bUS$12.3b37.2x44.1x9.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

53.4x


Total Market Cap: US$502.9bTotal Earnings: US$9.4bTotal Revenue: US$51.5bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.S. Specialized REITs Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 30.2x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the American Specialized REITs industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 17.8x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 30.2x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 7.8x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 6.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Specialized REITs industry have declined 27% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 41% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Comparison

How does U.S. Specialized REITs compare with similar industries?

US Market-0.58%
Real Estate-3.58%
REITS-4.87%
Specialized REITs-4.80%
Healthcare REITs-1.18%
Hotel and Resort REITs-1.35%
Retail REITs-3.09%
Residential REITs-3.51%
Industrial REITs-4.54%
Diversified REITs-4.87%
Office REITs-5.50%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
PW Power REITUS$0.691.4%
+US$32.9k
-65.9%PB0.1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

GLPI

US$44.11

Gaming and Leisure Properties

7D

-4.8%

1Y

-7.2%

LAMR

US$118.43

Lamar Advertising

7D

-1.9%

1Y

31.5%

EPR

US$40.49

EPR Properties

7D

-3.0%

1Y

-1.7%

IRM

US$79.50

Iron Mountain

7D

-4.0%

1Y

48.9%

PW

US$0.69

Power REIT

7D

1.4%

1Y

-65.9%

SAFE

US$18.94

Safehold

7D

-6.1%

1Y

-24.6%

VICI

US$28.26

VICI Properties

7D

-6.2%

1Y

-7.4%

UNIT

US$3.11

Uniti Group

7D

-11.9%

1Y

-16.8%

OUT

US$14.13

OUTFRONT Media

7D

-5.2%

1Y

-2.2%