Header cover image

U.S. Healthtech Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 28, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies71
  • 7D2.6%
  • 3M19.3%
  • 1Y6.4%
  • YTD6.5%

Over the last 7 days, the Healthtech industry has risen 2.6%, driven by gains from Veeva Systems of 3.0%. In the same time, Veradigm was down 8.2%. In the last 12 months, the industry was up 6.4%. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 19% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.S. Healthtech Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 29 Feb 2024US$63.9bUS$14.0b-US$1,904,502,794.0053.9x-33.6x4.6x
Sat, 27 Jan 2024US$73.3bUS$18.3b-US$5,780,316,752.0059.3x-12.7x4x
Mon, 25 Dec 2023US$72.1bUS$18.3b-US$5,781,192,665.0058.8x-12.5x3.9x
Wed, 22 Nov 2023US$65.6bUS$18.2b-US$5,940,504,804.0052.5x-11x3.6x
Fri, 20 Oct 2023US$68.7bUS$18.0b-US$5,559,240,965.0053.3x-12.4x3.8x
Sun, 17 Sep 2023US$71.6bUS$18.0b-US$5,514,972,389.0051.8x-13x4x
Tue, 15 Aug 2023US$72.4bUS$17.9b-US$5,548,557,391.0059.2x-13.1x4x
Thu, 13 Jul 2023US$79.4bUS$17.7b-US$8,580,548,318.0062.5x-9.3x4.5x
Sat, 10 Jun 2023US$72.9bUS$17.7b-US$8,580,932,209.0059.7x-8.5x4.1x
Mon, 08 May 2023US$72.0bUS$17.6b-US$8,608,911,925.0058.7x-8.4x4.1x
Wed, 05 Apr 2023US$72.5bUS$17.4b-US$14,931,912,445.0055.4x-4.9x4.2x
Fri, 03 Mar 2023US$72.9bUS$17.8b-US$15,139,377,274.0054.5x-4.8x4.1x
Sun, 29 Jan 2023US$73.0bUS$17.5b-US$10,800,869,310.0048.8x-6.8x4.2x
Tue, 27 Dec 2022US$68.1bUS$35.5b-US$8,691,192,310.0034.4x-7.8x1.9x
Thu, 24 Nov 2022US$72.8bUS$17.4b-US$10,605,197,310.0045.2x-6.9x4.2x
Sat, 22 Oct 2022US$65.6bUS$17.1b-US$10,593,627,342.0028x-6.2x3.8x
Mon, 19 Sep 2022US$74.9bUS$17.1b-US$10,593,627,342.0032x-7.1x4.4x
Wed, 17 Aug 2022US$89.5bUS$17.0b-US$10,440,030,813.0036.6x-8.6x5.3x
Fri, 15 Jul 2022US$89.6bUS$17.4b-US$8,004,455,621.0058.4x-11.2x5.1x
Sun, 12 Jun 2022US$113.1bUS$23.2b-US$7,415,282,621.0048.2x-15.3x4.9x
Tue, 10 May 2022US$115.4bUS$23.9b-US$7,203,881,919.0057x-16x4.8x
Thu, 07 Apr 2022US$140.2bUS$23.4b-US$645,602,428.0074.9x-217.2x6x
Sat, 05 Mar 2022US$134.9bUS$23.6b-US$572,796,262.0078.4x-235.5x5.7x
Mon, 31 Jan 2022US$147.5bUS$23.7b-US$1,724,466,532.0094.5x-85.5x6.2x
Wed, 29 Dec 2021US$169.4bUS$23.3b-US$1,605,286,566.00102.2x-105.5x7.3x
Fri, 26 Nov 2021US$177.0bUS$23.0b-US$1,126,772,240.00105.2x-157.1x7.7x
Sun, 24 Oct 2021US$196.5bUS$22.1b-US$1,254,921,150.0091.3x-156.6x8.9x
Tue, 21 Sep 2021US$204.0bUS$22.0b-US$1,255,851,452.00107.5x-162.5x9.3x
Thu, 19 Aug 2021US$183.1bUS$21.9b-US$1,229,889,348.3190.1x-148.9x8.4x
Thu, 03 Jun 2021US$165.1bUS$20.3b-US$1,350,712,571.3190x-122.2x8.1x
Sun, 07 Mar 2021US$178.3bUS$19.1b-US$2,268,547,711.3182x-78.6x9.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-78.6x


Total Market Cap: US$178.3bTotal Earnings: -US$2,268,547,711.31Total Revenue: US$19.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.S. Healthtech Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -58x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the American Healthcare Services industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 5.5x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 4.6x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Healthcare Services industry have improved over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have declined 9.9% per year.
  • This means that less sales are being generated overall, but since the cost of doing business is lower, losses have been shrinking.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the U.S. Healthcare industry?

US Market2.08%
Healthcare1.62%
Healthtech2.62%
Healthtech2.62%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
VEEV Veeva SystemsUS$222.923.0%
+US$1.1b
34.2%PE63.3x
EVH Evolent HealthUS$34.1614.1%
+US$448.7m
-3.1%PS2x
SDGR SchrödingerUS$33.0910.2%
+US$220.4m
34.5%PE53.9x
CERT CertaraUS$17.152.0%
+US$52.7m
-7.0%PS7.8x
MPLN MultiPlanUS$1.197.2%
+US$52.0m
32.6%PS0.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

MDRX

US$6.81

Veradigm

7D

-17.8%

1Y

-53.0%

LFMD

US$8.00

LifeMD

7D

12.4%

1Y

352.0%

AKLI

US$0.42

Akili

7D

91.7%

1Y

-75.2%

AMWL

US$1.05

American Well

7D

-8.7%

1Y

-62.0%

EVH

US$33.80

Evolent Health

7D

12.9%

1Y

-4.1%

HCAT

US$8.16

Health Catalyst

7D

-10.5%

1Y

-43.0%

CPSI

US$8.90

Computer Programs and Systems

7D

-10.8%

1Y

-70.2%

SHCR

US$0.97

Sharecare

7D

-2.0%

1Y

-57.4%

TDOC

US$15.09

Teladoc Health

7D

-3.5%

1Y

-41.7%