Header cover image

U.S. Other Diversified Financial Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 20, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies11
  • 7D-0.009%
  • 3M11.9%
  • 1Y46.9%
  • YTDn/a

Last week, the Other Diversified Financial Services industry hasn't moved much but Jackson Financial is up 5.7% in that time. As for the the longer term, the industry is up 46% over the past 12 months. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 4.7% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.S. Other Diversified Financial Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 20 Jul 2024US$114.7bUS$76.4bUS$12.8b9.6x9x1.5x
Mon, 17 Jun 2024US$109.5bUS$76.4bUS$12.8b10.3x8.6x1.4x
Wed, 15 May 2024US$107.5bUS$76.4bUS$12.8b10.6x8.4x1.4x
Fri, 12 Apr 2024US$107.0bUS$72.5bUS$8.7b12.4x12.4x1.5x
Sun, 10 Mar 2024US$100.4bUS$72.5bUS$8.7b10.7x11.5x1.4x
Tue, 06 Feb 2024US$96.4bUS$72.7bUS$6.9b10.9x14x1.3x
Thu, 04 Jan 2024US$89.4bUS$72.7bUS$6.9b10.3x12.9x1.2x
Sat, 02 Dec 2023US$87.8bUS$72.7bUS$6.9b10x12.7x1.2x
Mon, 30 Oct 2023US$78.1bUS$73.7bUS$4.5b12x17.2x1.1x
Wed, 27 Sep 2023US$83.9bUS$73.7bUS$4.5b12.1x18.5x1.1x
Fri, 25 Aug 2023US$78.9bUS$73.7bUS$4.5b12.9x17.4x1.1x
Sun, 23 Jul 2023US$79.4bUS$70.9bUS$6.3b8.7x12.6x1.1x
Tue, 20 Jun 2023US$74.3bUS$70.9bUS$6.3b8.6x11.8x1x
Thu, 18 May 2023US$66.0bUS$70.9bUS$6.3b7.1x10.4x0.9x
Sat, 15 Apr 2023US$67.4bUS$72.7bUS$12.8b5.3x5.3x0.9x
Mon, 13 Mar 2023US$66.2bUS$72.7bUS$12.8b5.8x5.2x0.9x
Wed, 08 Feb 2023US$78.2bUS$74.9bUS$18.7b4.4x4.2x1x
Fri, 06 Jan 2023US$69.3bUS$74.9bUS$18.7b4x3.7x0.9x
Sun, 04 Dec 2022US$74.9bUS$74.9bUS$18.7b4.3x4x1x
Tue, 01 Nov 2022US$68.6bUS$66.9bUS$18.0b3.7x3.8x1x
Thu, 29 Sep 2022US$61.0bUS$66.9bUS$18.0b3.3x3.4x0.9x
Sat, 27 Aug 2022US$53.1bUS$37.5bUS$10.6b9.7x5x1.4x
Mon, 25 Jul 2022US$49.8bUS$35.8bUS$5.1b6.2x9.8x1.4x
Wed, 22 Jun 2022US$47.7bUS$35.8bUS$5.1b6.2x9.3x1.3x
Fri, 20 May 2022US$51.8bUS$35.8bUS$5.1b6.6x10.1x1.4x
Sun, 17 Apr 2022US$55.8bUS$32.2bUS$6.5b3.3x8.5x1.7x
Tue, 15 Mar 2022US$22.5bUS$26.4bUS$4.8b2.5x4.7x0.9x
Thu, 10 Feb 2022US$68.8bUS$29.6bUS$4.7b3.8x14.7x2.3x
Sat, 08 Jan 2022US$68.7bUS$29.9bUS$4.7b4x14.8x2.3x
Mon, 06 Dec 2021US$23.5bUS$24.0bUS$2.7b2.7x8.6x1x
Wed, 03 Nov 2021US$25.1bUS$21.0bUS$336.3m3.3x74.7x1.2x
Fri, 01 Oct 2021US$22.2bUS$21.0bUS$340.7m3.1x65.2x1.1x
Sun, 29 Aug 2021US$21.0bUS$14.6b-US$1,739,311,412.0010x-12.1x1.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-12.4x


Total Market Cap: US$21.5bTotal Earnings: -US$1,739,311,412.00Total Revenue: US$14.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.S. Other Diversified Financial Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 10.8x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the American Other Diversified Financial Services industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 9.0x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 10.8x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.3x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.5x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Other Diversified Financial Services industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable. Revenues have grown 67% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by the industry overall, and subsequently profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does U.S. Other Diversified Financial Services compare with similar industries?

US Market-1.85%
Financials1.53%
Diversified Financial1.04%
Other Diversified Financial Services-0.0088%
Multi-Sector Holdings1.96%
Transaction and Payment Processing Services0.34%
Specialized Finance-1.26%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
JXN Jackson FinancialUS$82.295.6%
+US$333.3m
149.6%PE2x
ALRS Alerus FinancialUS$21.444.9%
+US$19.8m
15.1%PE42.6x
NEWT NewtekOneUS$14.385.1%
+US$17.3m
-19.8%PE9.7x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

APO

US$120.51

Apollo Global Management

7D

-0.02%

1Y

49.2%

ALRS

US$21.44

Alerus Financial

7D

4.9%

1Y

15.1%

CRBG

US$29.27

Corebridge Financial

7D

-0.6%

1Y

52.3%

EQH

US$41.73

Equitable Holdings

7D

-1.6%

1Y

46.9%

AGBA

US$2.25

AGBA Group Holding

7D

-11.4%

1Y

80.0%