Header cover image

U.S. Agricultural Machinery Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 12, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies15
  • 7D1.2%
  • 3M6.3%
  • 1Y2.6%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Agricultural Machinery industry has risen 1.3%, driven by gains from Deere of 1.4%. The industry has been flat over the past 12 months despite the gain this week. As for the next few years, earnings are forecast to decline by 5.4% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.S. Agricultural Machinery Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 12 Apr 2024US$154.0bUS$108.8bUS$13.9b11.5x11x1.4x
Sun, 10 Mar 2024US$141.7bUS$108.8bUS$13.9b11.5x10.2x1.3x
Tue, 06 Feb 2024US$149.2bUS$109.7bUS$14.2b11.6x10.5x1.4x
Thu, 04 Jan 2024US$148.8bUS$109.8bUS$14.2b11.9x10.5x1.4x
Sat, 02 Dec 2023US$140.6bUS$110.0bUS$14.2b11.3x9.9x1.3x
Mon, 30 Oct 2023US$137.4bUS$108.2bUS$13.8b10.4x10x1.3x
Wed, 27 Sep 2023US$144.7bUS$108.2bUS$13.8b10.9x10.5x1.3x
Fri, 25 Aug 2023US$151.7bUS$108.3bUS$13.9b11.3x10.9x1.4x
Sun, 23 Jul 2023US$171.7bUS$105.4bUS$12.3b13.4x13.9x1.6x
Tue, 20 Jun 2023US$162.5bUS$105.4bUS$12.4b13.3x13.2x1.5x
Thu, 18 May 2023US$149.8bUS$101.3bUS$11.6b13.3x13x1.5x
Sat, 15 Apr 2023US$157.2bUS$100.0bUS$11.3b14x13.9x1.6x
Mon, 13 Mar 2023US$161.7bUS$100.1bUS$11.3b14.3x14.3x1.6x
Wed, 08 Feb 2023US$168.0bUS$96.8bUS$10.2b17.1x16.4x1.7x
Fri, 06 Jan 2023US$170.1bUS$108.5bUS$10.0b17.3x17x1.6x
Sun, 04 Dec 2022US$181.9bUS$108.3bUS$10.0b18.9x18.2x1.7x
Tue, 01 Nov 2022US$160.2bUS$102.5bUS$9.0b15.6x17.8x1.6x
Thu, 29 Sep 2022US$138.9bUS$102.5bUS$9.0b13x15.4x1.4x
Sat, 27 Aug 2022US$152.8bUS$102.3bUS$9.0b14.6x17x1.5x
Mon, 25 Jul 2022US$130.3bUS$98.6bUS$9.1b16x14.4x1.3x
Wed, 22 Jun 2022US$137.0bUS$98.6bUS$9.1b19.5x15.1x1.4x
Fri, 20 May 2022US$153.3bUS$97.1bUS$8.8b19.8x17.5x1.6x
Sun, 17 Apr 2022US$178.1bUS$96.1bUS$8.7b23.7x20.6x1.9x
Tue, 15 Mar 2022US$162.9bUS$96.0bUS$8.7b22.4x18.8x1.7x
Thu, 10 Feb 2022US$167.5bUS$94.7bUS$8.9b25.7x18.9x1.8x
Sat, 08 Jan 2022US$161.6bUS$94.3bUS$8.7b24.9x18.5x1.7x
Mon, 06 Dec 2021US$154.1bUS$94.2bUS$8.7b25.3x17.7x1.6x
Wed, 03 Nov 2021US$158.3bUS$90.9bUS$6.9b24.5x22.9x1.7x
Fri, 01 Oct 2021US$150.6bUS$90.6bUS$6.9b24.6x21.8x1.7x
Sun, 29 Aug 2021US$168.4bUS$88.1bUS$6.0b28.1x27.9x1.9x
Mon, 05 Jul 2021US$159.7bUS$87.9bUS$6.0b28.4x26.5x1.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

38.1x


Total Market Cap: US$165.4bTotal Earnings: US$4.3bTotal Revenue: US$80.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.S. Agricultural Machinery Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 17.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the American Agricultural and Farm Machinery industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 11.1x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 17.1x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.6x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.4x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Agricultural and Farm Machinery industry have grown 48% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 10% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does U.S. Agricultural Machinery compare with similar industries?

US Market0.94%
Industrials0.26%
Machinery0.18%
Agricultural Machinery1.17%
Construction Machinery and Vehicles0.21%
Industrial Machinery-0.12%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
DE DeereUS$412.841.4%
+US$1.6b
7.3%PE11.5x
CNHI CNH IndustrialUS$12.961.1%
+US$174.3m
-11.5%PE6.8x
ALG Alamo GroupUS$219.891.6%
+US$42.1m
24.5%PE19.4x
LNN LindsayUS$115.220.6%
+US$8.9m
-11.3%PE18.4x
NMHI Nature's Miracle HoldingUS$0.994.2%
+US$1.1m
-90.5%PS2.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

LNN

US$115.22

Lindsay

7D

0.6%

1Y

-11.3%

AGCO

US$121.88

AGCO

7D

-0.1%

1Y

-2.7%

ARTW

US$2.00

Art's-Way Manufacturing

7D

-0.5%

1Y

-27.8%

TWI

US$12.30

Titan International

7D

-0.6%

1Y

17.4%

ALG

US$219.89

Alamo Group

7D

1.6%

1Y

24.5%

UGRO

US$1.72

urban-gro

7D

4.9%

1Y

-17.3%

UAVS

US$0.69

AgEagle Aerial Systems

7D

5.2%

1Y

-92.5%

AGFY

US$0.35

Agrify

7D

-2.6%

1Y

-92.2%

NMHI

US$0.99

Nature's Miracle Holding

7D

4.2%

1Y

-90.5%