Header cover image

U.S. Office Services and Supplies Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 21, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies21
  • 7D0.8%
  • 3M4.8%
  • 1Y31.0%
  • YTDn/a

The Office Services and Supplies is pretty flat in the last 7 days, but MillerKnoll has stood out, gaining 4.5%. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 31% in that time. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 21% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.S. Office Services and Supplies Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 21 Jul 2024US$16.1bUS$15.4bUS$618.3m17.6x26.1x1x
Tue, 18 Jun 2024US$14.9bUS$15.5bUS$595.6m14.6x24.9x1x
Thu, 16 May 2024US$15.8bUS$15.5bUS$594.5m15.8x26.7x1x
Sat, 13 Apr 2024US$15.7bUS$15.4bUS$362.0m17.6x43.4x1x
Mon, 11 Mar 2024US$15.6bUS$15.5bUS$331.7m18.8x47.2x1x
Wed, 07 Feb 2024US$14.5bUS$15.4bUS$310.1m19.7x46.6x0.9x
Fri, 05 Jan 2024US$14.6bUS$16.0bUS$276.1m23.1x53x0.9x
Sun, 03 Dec 2023US$14.7bUS$16.1bUS$237.7m23.9x61.7x0.9x
Tue, 31 Oct 2023US$12.9bUS$16.1bUS$175.0m22.1x73.8x0.8x
Thu, 28 Sep 2023US$13.3bUS$16.0bUS$152.6m23.8x87.5x0.8x
Sat, 26 Aug 2023US$13.2bUS$16.2bUS$149.2m21x88.7x0.8x
Mon, 24 Jul 2023US$12.5bUS$16.2bUS$220.7m19.3x56.6x0.8x
Wed, 21 Jun 2023US$11.8bUS$16.3bUS$228.3m16.9x51.5x0.7x
Fri, 19 May 2023US$11.1bUS$16.3bUS$224.7m19.6x49.4x0.7x
Sun, 16 Apr 2023US$10.7bUS$16.4bUS$440.5m21.3x24.4x0.7x
Tue, 14 Mar 2023US$10.8bUS$16.4bUS$436.2m20.6x24.9x0.7x
Thu, 09 Feb 2023US$11.7bUS$16.4bUS$424.9m14.3x27.5x0.7x
Sat, 07 Jan 2023US$11.5bUS$16.4bUS$439.6m12.3x26.2x0.7x
Mon, 05 Dec 2022US$11.5bUS$16.2bUS$413.7m13x27.9x0.7x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022US$11.3bUS$16.2bUS$506.5m11.2x22.4x0.7x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022US$9.7bUS$15.9bUS$353.7m10.5x27.3x0.6x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022US$12.4bUS$15.7bUS$353.5m12.3x35.1x0.8x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022US$13.0bUS$15.5bUS$308.5m14.2x42x0.8x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022US$12.0bUS$14.8bUS$278.3m11.8x43.2x0.8x
Sat, 21 May 2022US$12.6bUS$14.8bUS$279.5m13.1x45.3x0.9x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022US$13.1bUS$14.5bUS$257.7m16.9x51x0.9x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022US$13.5bUS$14.0bUS$294.9m16.5x45.8x1x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022US$14.3bUS$13.8bUS$343.3m17.5x41.7x1x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022US$14.8bUS$13.8bUS$363.8m17.9x40.8x1.1x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021US$14.9bUS$13.2bUS$414.1m17.4x36x1.1x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021US$15.4bUS$13.2bUS$410.5m20.8x37.5x1.2x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021US$15.2bUS$13.0bUS$429.4m19.5x35.4x1.2x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021US$16.1bUS$12.9bUS$594.3m18.9x27x1.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

25.6x


Total Market Cap: US$15.2bTotal Earnings: US$594.3mTotal Revenue: US$12.9bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.S. Office Services and Supplies Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 42.2x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the American Office Services and Supplies industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 26.1x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 42.2x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 0.89x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.0x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Office Services and Supplies industry have remained mostly flat over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 6.1% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased and as a result, profits have held steady.

Industry Comparison

How does U.S. Office Services and Supplies compare with similar industries?

US Market-1.83%
Industrials0.60%
Commercial Services1.30%
Office Services and Supplies0.76%
Commercial Printing5.36%
Security and Alarm Services2.85%
Environmental and Facilities Services1.65%
Diversified Support Services0.50%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
MLKN MillerKnollUS$28.544.5%
+US$88.1m
56.0%PE24.8x
TILE InterfaceUS$16.335.5%
+US$49.5m
77.5%PE16x
HNI HNIUS$48.361.7%
+US$38.8m
69.2%PE35x
VIRC Virco MfgUS$16.8912.5%
+US$30.3m
298.3%PE10.7x
PBI Pitney BowesUS$6.781.0%
+US$12.5m
82.3%PS0.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.