Header cover image

U.S. Distillers and Wine Makers Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 25, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies18
  • 7D-3.7%
  • 3M-7.6%
  • 1Y-7.9%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Distillers and Wine Makers industry has dropped 4.3%, driven by Constellation Brands declining 4.0%. On the other hand Fresh Vine Wine is actually up 6.7%. The industry has fallen 7.9% in the last year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 9.7% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.S. Distillers and Wine Makers Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 25 May 2024US$69.9bUS$15.8bUS$2.7b22.4x25.7x4.4x
Mon, 22 Apr 2024US$74.1bUS$15.8bUS$2.7b24x27.2x4.7x
Wed, 20 Mar 2024US$77.2bUS$15.7bUS$2.5b25.6x30.3x4.9x
Fri, 16 Feb 2024US$75.2bUS$15.7bUS$2.3b28.7x33.2x4.8x
Sun, 14 Jan 2024US$77.4bUS$15.8bUS$2.3b30.3x34.4x4.9x
Tue, 12 Dec 2023US$73.7bUS$15.7bUS$2.2b28.5x33.4x4.7x
Thu, 09 Nov 2023US$76.8bUS$15.7bUS$2.2b29.2x34.8x4.9x
Sat, 07 Oct 2023US$74.4bUS$15.7bUS$2.3b28.7x33.1x4.7x
Mon, 04 Sep 2023US$84.1bUS$15.5bUS$398.6m33.3x211x5.4x
Wed, 02 Aug 2023US$87.9bUS$15.5bUS$409.7m34.3x214.6x5.7x
Fri, 30 Jun 2023US$81.4bUS$15.3bUS$663.3m33.5x122.7x5.3x
Sun, 28 May 2023US$76.3bUS$15.3bUS$604.0m33.8x126.3x5x
Tue, 25 Apr 2023US$76.0bUS$15.3bUS$763.6m36.4x99.5x5x
Thu, 23 Mar 2023US$73.7bUS$15.4bUS$908.2m41.2x81.2x4.8x
Sat, 18 Feb 2023US$77.6bUS$15.3bUS$1.1b33.1x72.1x5.1x
Mon, 16 Jan 2023US$78.3bUS$15.3bUS$1.1b34.1x72.7x5.1x
Wed, 14 Dec 2022US$82.6bUS$15.2bUS$1.1b35.7x76.5x5.4x
Fri, 11 Nov 2022US$84.8bUS$15.1bUS$1.1b32.8x78x5.6x
Sun, 09 Oct 2022US$78.5bUS$15.1bUS$1.1b31.3x72.1x5.2x
Tue, 06 Sep 2022US$85.5bUS$14.7bUS$2.3b35.6x37.6x5.8x
Thu, 04 Aug 2022US$87.8bUS$14.6bUS$2.2b43.4x39.6x6x
Sat, 02 Jul 2022US$83.6bUS$14.6bUS$2.2b40.9x37.7x5.7x
Mon, 30 May 2022US$83.3bUS$14.0bUS$893.6m42.4x93.2x5.9x
Wed, 27 Apr 2022US$83.3bUS$13.9bUS$870.9m43.6x95.7x6x
Fri, 25 Mar 2022US$78.6bUS$13.8bUS$887.9m38.8x88.5x5.7x
Sun, 20 Feb 2022US$76.5bUS$13.5bUS$830.8m39.3x92.1x5.6x
Tue, 18 Jan 2022US$83.7bUS$13.5bUS$828.7m41.9x101x6.2x
Thu, 16 Dec 2021US$84.4bUS$13.6bUS$1.6b44.9x51.5x6.2x
Sat, 13 Nov 2021US$81.0bUS$13.6bUS$1.7b44.7x48.9x6x
Mon, 11 Oct 2021US$78.3bUS$13.6bUS$1.6b45.9x47.7x5.8x
Wed, 08 Sep 2021US$80.5bUS$13.7bUS$2.1b33.5x37.9x5.9x
Fri, 06 Aug 2021US$80.0bUS$13.7bUS$2.1b42.8x37.3x5.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

39.2x


Total Market Cap: US$88.0bTotal Earnings: US$2.2bTotal Revenue: US$13.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.S. Distillers and Wine Makers Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 73.5x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the American Distillers and Vintners industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 26.2x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 73.6x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 5.5x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 4.5x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Distillers and Vintners industry have grown 6.5% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 6.0% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does U.S. Distillers and Wine Makers compare with similar industries?

US Market-0.27%
Consumer Staples-1.20%
Beverage-1.86%
Distillers and Wine Makers-3.68%
Soft Drinks-1.59%
Brewers-5.64%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
VWE Vintage Wine EstatesUS$0.3221.8%
+US$3.4m
-72.5%PS0.08x
EAST Eastside DistillingUS$1.002.7%
+US$45.4k
-73.3%PS0.2x
SBEV Splash Beverage GroupUS$0.280.4%
+US$45.1k
-75.3%PS0.9x
VINE Fresh Vine WineUS$0.640.3%
+US$32.0k
20.8%PS6.7x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

EAST

US$1.00

Eastside Distilling

7D

2.7%

1Y

-73.3%

BF.B

US$45.76

Brown-Forman

7D

-5.6%

1Y

-25.7%

NAPA

US$8.05

Duckhorn Portfolio

7D

-1.6%

1Y

-38.2%

VWE

US$0.32

Vintage Wine Estates

7D

21.8%

1Y

-72.5%

SBEV

US$0.28

Splash Beverage Group

7D

0.4%

1Y

-75.3%

VINE

US$0.64

Fresh Vine Wine

7D

0.3%

1Y

20.8%

STZ

US$248.51

Constellation Brands

7D

-2.7%

1Y

6.7%

WVVI

US$4.10

Willamette Valley Vineyards

7D

-2.6%

1Y

-31.7%