Header cover image

U.S. Forestry Products Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 28, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies7
  • 7D10.5%
  • 3M1.6%
  • 1Y4.1%
  • YTD-9.4%

Over the last 7 days, the Forestry Products industry has risen 10%, driven by gains from every company within the industry. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 4.1%. As for the next few years, earnings are forecast to decline by 40% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.S. Forestry Products Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPE
Sat, 28 May 2022US$5.8bUS$4.9bUS$1.5b3.8x
Mon, 25 Apr 2022US$5.5bUS$4.6bUS$1.4b136.4x
Wed, 23 Mar 2022US$5.9bUS$4.6bUS$1.4b4.8x
Fri, 18 Feb 2022US$6.2bUS$4.4bUS$1.4b4.4x
Sun, 16 Jan 2022US$6.7bUS$4.4bUS$1.4b4.3x
Tue, 14 Dec 2021US$6.8bUS$4.4bUS$1.4b13.6x
Thu, 11 Nov 2021US$5.8bUS$4.4bUS$1.4b11x
Sat, 09 Oct 2021US$6.0bUS$4.0bUS$1.3b11.5x
Mon, 06 Sep 2021US$6.2bUS$6.1bUS$1.8b11.7x
Wed, 04 Aug 2021US$5.4bUS$6.1bUS$1.8b4.2x
Sat, 08 May 2021US$7.1bUS$5.3bUS$1.4b8.9x
Tue, 09 Feb 2021US$4.3bUS$4.8bUS$1.1b8.3x
Mon, 02 Nov 2020US$3.3bUS$4.5bUS$766.2m16.7x
Thu, 06 Aug 2020US$3.7bUS$4.3bUS$590.8m65.7x
Sun, 10 May 2020US$2.3bUS$4.4bUS$574.6m67x
Sat, 01 Feb 2020US$3.7bUS$4.4bUS$569.5m21.3x
Tue, 05 Nov 2019US$3.6bUS$4.4bUS$637.2m48.9x
Fri, 09 Aug 2019US$3.3bUS$4.5bUS$760.0m17.4x
Median PE Ratio

8.5x


Total Market Cap: US$3.0bTotal Earnings: US$904.3mTotal Revenue: US$4.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.S. Forestry Products Industry Median PE3Y Average 28.7x202020212022
Current Industry PEThere is only one profitable company in this industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of PE.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Forest Products industry have grown 19% per year over the last three years, while revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that companies overall are more efficiently conducting business since profits are increasing while sales have been flat.

Industry Comparison

How does U.S. Forestry Products compare with similar industries?

US Market5.92%
Materials6.73%
Paper and Forestry Products7.80%
Forestry Products10.47%
Paper Products7.60%
Industry PEThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
LPX Louisiana-PacificUS$70.6310.5%
+US$552.7m
5.1%PS3.8x
Simply Wall St
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.