Header cover image

U.S. Diversified REITs Industry Analysis

UpdatedSep 26, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies29
  • 7D-5.3%
  • 3M-4.7%
  • 1Y-8.4%
  • YTD-11.8%

Over the last 7 days, the Diversified REITs industry has dropped 5.3%, driven by W. P. Carey declining 10%. In contrast, Modiv Industrial has gained 6.5%. The industry has fallen 8.4% in the last year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to decline by 3.8% per year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.S. Diversified REITs Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 26 Sep 2023US$48.7bUS$16.7bUS$301.8m22.5x161.5x2.9x
Thu, 24 Aug 2023US$50.3bUS$16.7bUS$303.3m25.2x165.7x3x
Sat, 22 Jul 2023US$52.2bUS$16.5bUS$442.6m23.3x118x3.2x
Mon, 19 Jun 2023US$50.3bUS$7.6bUS$1.9b21x26.6x6.6x
Wed, 17 May 2023US$48.8bUS$7.6bUS$1.9b20.2x25.8x6.4x
Fri, 14 Apr 2023US$50.1bUS$7.5bUS$1.7b25.3x29x6.7x
Sun, 12 Mar 2023US$51.9bUS$7.3bUS$2.0b24.8x26.3x7.1x
Tue, 07 Feb 2023US$54.9bUS$7.4bUS$1.9b27.9x29.6x7.4x
Thu, 05 Jan 2023US$52.2bUS$7.4bUS$1.9b25.8x28.2x7.1x
Sat, 03 Dec 2022US$53.6bUS$7.4bUS$1.9b26.2x28.9x7.3x
Mon, 31 Oct 2022US$50.6bUS$7.2bUS$1.7b26.3x29.8x7x
Wed, 28 Sep 2022US$48.2bUS$7.1bUS$1.7b24x28.6x6.7x
Fri, 26 Aug 2022US$53.3bUS$7.2bUS$1.7b28.4x31.7x7.5x
Sun, 24 Jul 2022US$52.4bUS$6.9bUS$1.6b26.9x32x7.5x
Tue, 21 Jun 2022US$52.0bUS$7.1bUS$1.5b24.6x33.9x7.3x
Thu, 19 May 2022US$58.5bUS$8.3bUS$1.4b26x42.3x7x
Sat, 16 Apr 2022US$62.4bUS$8.4bUS$1.6b31x39x7.4x
Mon, 14 Mar 2022US$60.5bUS$8.3bUS$1.5b31.4x40x7.2x
Wed, 09 Feb 2022US$59.0bUS$9.2b-US$353,023,431.0042.6x-167.2x6.4x
Fri, 07 Jan 2022US$64.5bUS$9.2b-US$357,398,431.0042x-180.5x7x
Sun, 05 Dec 2021US$73.3bUS$10.4b-US$160,796,431.0047.6x-456.1x7.1x
Tue, 02 Nov 2021US$74.8bUS$10.0b-US$289,186,414.0050.7x-258.8x7.5x
Thu, 30 Sep 2021US$71.1bUS$10.0b-US$281,009,026.0044.4x-252.9x7.1x
Sat, 28 Aug 2021US$75.4bUS$10.5b-US$327,194,638.0053.6x-230.3x7.2x
Sun, 04 Jul 2021US$71.8bUS$10.5b-US$327,194,638.0049x-219.3x6.8x
Wed, 07 Apr 2021US$63.8bUS$10.0bUS$1.7m40.9x37942.7x6.3x
Sat, 09 Jan 2021US$58.6bUS$9.6b-US$332,063,514.0052.7x-176.5x6.1x
Fri, 02 Oct 2020US$49.5bUS$9.1bUS$151.5m29.5x326.6x5.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

326.6x


Total Market Cap: US$49.5bTotal Earnings: US$151.5mTotal Revenue: US$9.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.S. Diversified REITs Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 869.2x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the American Diversified REITs industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 161x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 869x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 6.6x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.9x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Diversified REITs industry have grown 26% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 22% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does U.S. Diversified REITs compare with similar industries?

US Market-2.69%
Real Estate-4.34%
REITS-3.75%
Diversified REITs-5.30%
Healthcare REITs-1.81%
Specialized REITs-2.62%
Hotel and Resort REITs-2.74%
Retail REITs-3.60%
Residential REITs-3.62%
Industrial REITs-5.98%
Office REITs-8.51%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
MDV Modiv IndustrialUS$14.926.5%
+US$6.9m
-1.8%PB0.7x
STHO Star HoldingsUS$12.693.8%
+US$6.3m
n/aPB0.1x
MDRR Medalist Diversified REITUS$5.290.8%
+US$88.8k
-19.4%PB0.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.