Header cover image

U.S. Real Estate Operating Companies Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 21, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies56
  • 7D-2.9%
  • 3M-0.7%
  • 1Y8.0%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Real Estate Operating Companies industry has dropped 2.9%, driven by a pullback from Murano Global Investments of 4.5%. Over the past 12 months, the industry was up 8.0%. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to decline by 35% per year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.S. Real Estate Operating Companies Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 21 Jul 2024US$12.5bUS$2.0bUS$28.3m40.6x440.6x6.2x
Tue, 18 Jun 2024US$12.1bUS$2.0bUS$28.7m38.1x421.4x6x
Thu, 16 May 2024US$10.4bUS$1.9bUS$78.4m28.5x133x5.5x
Sat, 13 Apr 2024US$11.0bUS$2.0b-US$166,440,411.2529x-66.1x5.6x
Mon, 11 Mar 2024US$8.7bUS$1.9bUS$95.0m9x91.1x4.4x
Wed, 07 Feb 2024US$9.0bUS$2.8b-US$87,910,134.6421.6x-102.8x3.2x
Fri, 05 Jan 2024US$9.1bUS$2.8bUS$17.7m9.5x512x3.2x
Sun, 03 Dec 2023US$8.7bUS$2.7b-US$67,006,000.0021.4x-130.4x3.2x
Tue, 31 Oct 2023US$7.6bUS$3.6bUS$457.8m31.8x16.7x2.1x
Thu, 28 Sep 2023US$7.8bUS$3.6bUS$458.0m37x17x2.2x
Sat, 26 Aug 2023US$7.9bUS$3.6bUS$431.8m38.8x18.4x2.2x
Mon, 24 Jul 2023US$8.1bUS$3.5bUS$423.1m20.6x19x2.3x
Wed, 21 Jun 2023US$7.6bUS$3.5bUS$422.9m11.2x18.1x2.2x
Fri, 19 May 2023US$6.8bUS$3.5bUS$418.7m17.9x16.2x1.9x
Sun, 16 Apr 2023US$7.2bUS$3.6bUS$342.2m18.2x21.1x2x
Tue, 14 Mar 2023US$7.3bUS$3.6bUS$121.1m35.7x60.6x2.1x
Thu, 09 Feb 2023US$8.1bUS$3.4bUS$139.7m31.1x57.9x2.4x
Sat, 07 Jan 2023US$7.1bUS$3.4bUS$141.8m21.4x49.9x2.1x
Mon, 05 Dec 2022US$8.3bUS$3.5bUS$43.2m21.7x192.1x2.4x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022US$8.2bUS$2.7b-US$397,864,088.0017.3x-20.6x3x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022US$7.6bUS$2.7b-US$421,483,285.0014.9x-18x2.8x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022US$9.0bUS$2.7b-US$436,004,104.0016.1x-20.6x3.4x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022US$9.2bUS$2.5b-US$289,770,188.0055.4x-31.6x3.6x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022US$8.4bUS$2.5b-US$291,533,885.0043.2x-28.9x3.3x
Sat, 21 May 2022US$5.2bUS$1.2b-US$52,497,766.0043.2x-99.5x4.3x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022US$7.4bUS$1.2bUS$136.4m24.8x54.1x6.3x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022US$7.5bUS$1.3bUS$145.6m18.8x51.7x5.9x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022US$7.5bUS$1.2bUS$280.2m20.1x26.9x6.4x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022US$8.0bUS$1.2bUS$280.4m20.3x28.4x6.7x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021US$6.5bUS$1.2bUS$408.3m17.6x15.9x5.5x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021US$10.0bUS$1.1bUS$295.9m26.8x33.8x9.2x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021US$7.6bUS$1.1bUS$297.4m26.1x25.7x7x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021US$7.5bUS$1.2bUS$286.5m19.4x26.2x6.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

26.3x


Total Market Cap: US$7.5bTotal Earnings: US$286.5mTotal Revenue: US$1.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.S. Real Estate Operating Companies Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 61.6x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the American Real Estate Operating Companies industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 441x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 61.6x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 4.1x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 6.2x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Real Estate Operating Companies industry have declined 54% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 19% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does U.S. Real Estate Operating Companies compare with similar industries?

US Market-1.83%
Real Estate1.37%
Real Estate-0.34%
Real Estate Operating Companies-2.92%
Diversified Real Estate4.13%
Real Estate Services-0.11%
Real Estate Development-3.03%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
KW Kennedy-Wilson HoldingsUS$10.392.9%
+US$39.9m
-38.1%PS2.7x
OZ Belpointe PREPUS$65.007.4%
+US$16.8m
-24.4%PS115.8x
LPA Logistic Properties of the AmericasUS$18.922.8%
+US$16.2m
84.2%PS14.8x
TCI Transcontinental Realty InvestorsUS$30.172.1%
+US$5.4m
-13.3%PE52.5x
DBRG DigitalBridge GroupUS$14.010.2%
+US$5.2m
-14.1%PE4.7x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

KW

US$10.39

Kennedy-Wilson Holdings

7D

2.9%

1Y

-38.1%

LPA

US$18.92

Logistic Properties of the Americas

7D

2.8%

1Y

84.2%

LUXH

US$0.15

LuxUrban Hotels

7D

-14.5%

1Y

-94.6%

RFL

US$1.48

Rafael Holdings

7D

1.4%

1Y

-26.0%

MAYS

US$43.33

J.W. Mays

7D

-5.4%

1Y

n/a

FRPH

US$29.02

FRP Holdings

7D

-0.4%

1Y

-0.4%

TCI

US$30.17

Transcontinental Realty Investors

7D

2.1%

1Y

-13.3%

ARL

US$16.29

American Realty Investors

7D

0.4%

1Y

-16.9%

OZ

US$65.00

Belpointe PREP

7D

7.4%

1Y

-24.4%

INTG

US$21.70

InterGroup

7D

-2.2%

1Y

-40.4%

NYC

US$8.86

American Strategic Investment

7D

-13.6%

1Y

13.0%

GBR

US$1.56

New Concept Energy

7D

-10.1%

1Y

38.1%

MRNO

US$9.46

Murano Global Investments

7D

-4.5%

1Y

-12.0%